Chevron Left
Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
315件の評価

コースについて

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms....

人気のレビュー

ZT

2020年6月9日

This course is certainly very challenging and I am glad I made it. To those who are still struggling with the poker game project, I encourage you to keep working hard and you will achieve a lot.

H

2020年8月18日

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

フィルター:

Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion: 51 - 75 / 82 レビュー

by G N R

2020年6月6日

good

by leekibeom

2019年1月17日

good

by Ahmed M m

2021年1月3日

.

by Alan-Frank V

2019年1月3日

.

by J K

2019年7月13日

I think this is one of the best courses I've taken (and that's including the famous deeplearning.ai trajectory), because it is finally quite difficult, and covers even more advanced topics like function pointers. The best part is the fact that there is also some explanation on the hardware and memory, which make understanding the "why" of choices made more intuitive.

The order in which new information is added is spot on, and the assignment are relatively difficult and you really have to focus; tinkering your way through doesn't work (I was reminded of the saying: "Reading for half an hour, will save you two weeks of trying"

As a downside: I HATE emacs in this PPE environment; I'm used to sublime text, and all short-cuts/hotkeys are different. In addition, the ctrl-w, which is for copying (I think) closes the PPE tab, have resulted in lost code, and some cursing from my side.

However, all in all: great and I would recommend it to anyone interested in C programming (... or learning Emacs ;))

by Markis L G

2022年6月22日

First, let me say I was a C programmer 15 years ago with 8 years experience. I had forgotten MOST of what I had learned. So, I used this course to refresh my memory and learn some new things.

I think it is great. HOWEVER, I honestly think that the last two assignments especially the last one was too much and too big. I think they treated double pointers as same difficulty as assignment statements. I think they should have gone through a BIG real-life example of how to use double pointers instead of dumping us into the poker project (like learning to swim by pushing someone into the deep end).

The other problem is that we are billed per month or we purchased X months in advance and any messages we post are not being replied to timely. So, we have to wait days for a reply. This costs us money. Why can't they put a trigger which emails the person in charge and they can reply soon?

Otherwise, it is a GREAT course.

by Ming T

2019年11月4日

Learned a lot about pointers and arrays which I admittedly spaced out on in college. There was an assignment of recursion and how to efficiently use it, however it's use seemed somewhat limited in the final project. This would have been a five star, however the discussion forum response from the instructor team needs to be faster, especially since I'm 99% sure I'm reporting an error and the only staff response was not helpful (and no follow up!, bad business there, especially since the courses are paid, not expensive for American standards, but not all countries make American wages).

by Jake S

2019年12月30日

I really enjoyed the instructors, I just think the course is not structured well for Coursera's weekly cadence. Learners who expect the time investment to stay the same week-to-week are in for a big surprise when the challenges come at the end of each course. It is as if you are asked to stack two bricks upon each other, then construct the empire state building. Hence the panicked learners in the forums. Thank goodness it is a flexible deadline course.

by Damien B

2019年3月14日

Very tricky. Much trickier than the earlier courses in the specialization. This is to be expected because pointers are slippery. My only complaint would be that the course needs more basic instruction in Git. I ran into some major issues with github and lost hours trying to fix them. Git is a great skills and should be included in the course, but I think we need a little more guidance.

by Fabrício B

2019年2月2日

The course itself is great. The grading system is a bit frustrating because you don't know what the actual tests are. Some idea of what they are actually testing would be a great learning experience.

by Afnan A

2020年9月6日

The project is difficult to complete. It would have been nice if they gave instructions in algorithmic style,

instead of giving subtle instruction.

by Jörn W

2020年9月18日

Nice course. However the last assignment is described in complicated manner.

by Vishal C

2020年4月14日

Only thing keeping this from 5 stars is the testing assignments

by Ujjwal A

2020年3月3日

upload more video so that it will easy to understand

by Leonid P

2018年10月26日

Good course, but some homeworks too hard.

by satyendra

2020年8月26日

Tool is confusing and very hard to use

by RHEA D

2020年5月30日

tough course but well taught

by SAPTARSHI D

2019年7月25日

nice course

by Deleted A

2019年2月5日

good one

by Himanshu k

2020年8月29日

well

by Laura G

2022年2月26日

W​ould definetively recomend taking an introductory course to C programming, this course requires prior knowled not stated before signing up... it has great content but if you are not familiar with any programming language yet better wait before taking this course.

A​lso, would be better if there were more worked through examples.

by Martin H

2019年3月19日

A very good course if you just look at the programming part. But most of the time you try to find testcases what the programmer could have done wrong ( without knowing the course). That's pure luck and does not help to improve my C skills....

by Levin M J S

2019年8月21日

Not making enough effort to help students make sense of the convoluted implementations that they had used.

by Sayan C

2020年4月7日

Very tough

by Aydin S

2020年10月30日

Really frustrating experience. The course content was challenging and interesting, but I am so tired of trying to access the online programming environment just to see that it's down. Very demotivating to see I can't work on the course when I want to.