Chevron Left
Political Economy of Institutions and Development に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による Political Economy of Institutions and Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
206件の評価
47件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is part of the SDG initiative <http://www.sdginitiative.org/> addressing the UN Sustainable Development Goals, specifically for the following SDGs [1, 8, 10 and 16]. We hope you will join in our efforts to reach the SDG’s in small but measurable and actionable ways, cooperating with Development Done Differently. Expand your impact. You can create a better world. In today’s world, politics and economics are interconnected, but what is the nature of this connectivity? What are the power relationships that shape the world economy today and create new challenges for international institutions facing globalization? What makes some countries wealthier than others? Do we face cultural diversity or fragmentation? Does the type of governance effect economic development and social change or is it the other way around? How do we measure it and how trustworthy is the data? These issues and many more will be examined in this course along with a wide library of sources and a biting criticism....

人気のレビュー

HT

Jan 17, 2018

It was really an amazing course. I like Prof Griffith's approach and his diligence. I have learnt a lot and the course helped me to sharpen my understanding about political economy. Thanks a lot.

HL

Oct 17, 2017

It was very engaging with an appropriate mix of qualitative and quantitative. I particularly enjoyed the walk through the great thinkers at week 11.

フィルター:

Political Economy of Institutions and Development: 26 - 47 / 47 レビュー

by DANIEL E C

Oct 09, 2019

Interesting subject, professional teaching, engaging and flexible approach

by Jack O O

Jul 16, 2019

Very informative and presented in a simple, easy to follow steps.

by Firangiz M

Apr 29, 2020

it is great for someone who wants to learn about politics

by Prohnițchi V

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent course, delivered in a compelling manner

by Lauren F L

Jun 02, 2017

Great insights form an engaging professor

by Chick E

Mar 20, 2018

great course for modern day economy

by Salvador M H

Aug 17, 2018

Excellent content!! Great tutors!

by Yusuf H G

Dec 13, 2019

this course was exceptional

by Marco G

Jun 04, 2018

Really interesting course

by Emma

Jul 27, 2019

very interesting course

by chengwei

Jan 01, 2018

very excellent course

by Sultan A S

Jun 11, 2018

Exceptional course

by Dalia M

Dec 24, 2016

outstanding course

by Jameson D

Jun 10, 2019

it's very good

by Leyla R

Feb 07, 2018

AMAZING!

by ANDRE T

Jan 22, 2018

The course was great, the material is very interesting and it explores the subject as it was predicted. It made me want to explore more and in greater depth.

by ADARSH Y

May 03, 2020

It's an good experience to learn thanking coursera for giving me this platform to showcase my interest and fulfilling by interest

by Enrique B

Apr 10, 2018

I think is a interesting information but I thing is so theoretical but is very Good

by PHUONG T

Oct 26, 2017

This course is so informative!

by Roeland H

Aug 13, 2017

Could be more in-depth with longer videos or elaborations! Still, a very interesting 'tip of the iceberg' course when it comes to political economy!

by Daniel S

Mar 13, 2019

Loved the Professor, but the content did not meet my expectations nor did i feel it was useful to me.

by Joy S

Jul 29, 2019

Good info, inspires thought