Chevron Left
Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
49件の評価

コースについて

This course is the final course in a three part algebra sequence, In this course, students extend their knowledge of more advanced functions, and apply and model them using both algebraic and geometric techniques. This course enables students to make logical deductions and arrive at reasonable conclusions. Such skills are crucial in today's world. Knowing how to analyze quantitative information for the purpose of making decisions, judgments, and predictions is essential for understanding many important social and political issues. Quantitative Skills and Reasoning provides students the skills needed for evaluating such quantitatively-based arguments. This class is important as the mathematical ideas it treats and the mathematical language and symbolic manipulation it uses to express those ideas are essential for students who will progress to calculus, statistics, or data science....

人気のレビュー

SP

2022年6月22日

I highly appreciate your classes where we could learn and gain so much from you.

TC

2022年5月17日

This course is very informative. I think this will help my students

フィルター:

Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Polynomials and Roots: 1 - 14 / 14 レビュー

by Russell L M

2021年11月28日

I​ have always been weak in Math and now I know why. Never before did I have an instructor who so clearly explained the concepts behind the formulas and their practical applications. I now have the confidence to take additional classes as well as a more analytical mind. Thank you so much Professor Cutrone!

by Jansenio A

2022年6月19日

An excellent refresher course.  This course is subdivided into exponentials, polynomials, roots and applications; all in the context of real numbers. There are several quizzes for the various topics. However, the ice on the cake is a cumulative final assessment. I highly recommend.

by Patricia F

2021年11月23日

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

by Mohamed H

2022年4月7日

I've really learned a lot in this course and in the whole specialization as a whole. I'm really grateful for the experience and looking forward to taking the introduction to calculus specialization by John Hopkins university.

by Daniel T C

2021年10月9日

Excellent course. Set at a pace and range which helps someone with algebra in life's rear-view mirror get re-engaged in mathematics. I look forward to the future modules. Excellent course and excellent instructor.

by Seohee P

2022年6月23日

I highly appreciate your classes where we could learn and gain so much from you.

by Tina C

2022年5月18日

T​his course is very informative. I think this will help my students

by Samiha A

2021年9月13日

I liked the way of explanation very simple and understandable

by Charles G

2021年10月4日

C​hallenging course.

by Matthew L

2022年4月30日

Fantastic!!

by Dr. N K

2022年4月11日

Great

by Geophychem A

2021年9月6日

Thank you so much for this specialization! It was a wonderful experience reviewing my Algebra knowledge and having a certificate for it.

However, I hope that on the certificate, you can put the instructor's name and his title over his signature. Instead of JUST the signature.

Thank you.

by Abel R M

2022年7月12日

Great class, some mistakes here and there for the videos. THat stuff doesn't matter, it the matht that was taught in a way that is great. only complaint- it is quite dry-

by Greg L

2022年4月16日

m​ostly faultless, well presented - but there is nothing advanced, all is elementary