Chevron Left
Psychology of Popularity に戻る

ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) による Psychology of Popularity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
733件の評価
195件のレビュー

コースについて

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

人気のレビュー

JD

Feb 21, 2016

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

May 11, 2018

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

フィルター:

Psychology of Popularity: 26 - 50 / 192 レビュー

by Serena S

Jul 01, 2019

I Loved taking this course, the professor was engaging and it was far more challenging than I anticipated! It made me look at my high school years in a new light and how it affected myself and those I went to school with as well. It's still breaking ground research and I think I'll be taking part in the study to find out more! Thanks for teaching it and making it available!

by Marta F

Sep 09, 2018

Great course!! Before knowing that there is such thing as psychology of popularity I knew intuitively that popularity had to be a big factor deserving of study. Growing up I was very aware of how popular some people were and the power they had on the rest -most of the time unknowingly. The social dynamics are so interesting. This course was amazing to me. Thank you!!

by Natalia M

Jun 01, 2017

Incredible course. Fully recommended. Mitch Prinstein is great explaining concepts as difficult as the human mind, makes them so simple to understand.

Es un curso increíble. Totalmente recomendable. Mitch Prinstein es genial explicando conceptos tan difíciles como la mente humana, los vuelve muy simples para comprender.

by MELISSA

May 21, 2020

Many of the lessons learned in this course were things that I "knew" anecdotally, and it was interesting to learn the research-backed perspective. I liked learning the distinction between likability and social reputation, and gaining the re enforcement that being "nice" or likable is a solid path in life.

by Alfonsus G

Jun 20, 2020

This class provides a lot of results from research on the popularity that has been done so that the facts and explanations can be trusted. Besides, I also discovered many new facts about the popularity that I had never heard of before, thus creating a new perspective for me. I highly recommend this class.

by Samantha S

Feb 10, 2016

This course is full of interesting information based on the most up-to-date research around the two types of popularity. Dr. Mitch Prinstein presented the information in a very relatable and non-judgement way. If you are interested in Psychology (and/or are a parent) take this course!

by Lisa S

Feb 22, 2016

This course was very insightful. I would love to learn more and about suggestions for taking this learning further into adulthood and what popularity means in the workplace and beyond. Though we touched on it, I think there is a lot more yet to discover. Thanks!

by Jānis M

Jan 26, 2017

Nice course, explaining all the basics of popularity, it's various perceptions and impact throughout lifespan. Really good if you have kids and want to understand more on their societal development and how you can support them in finding their place in society.

by Siddhi

Feb 26, 2019

Loved how sensitive the instructor has been about various topics. He's been enthusiastic as well. Not only did I learn a lot, I eagerly wrote to my friends, every time I came across an insight- which always ended in a rich conversation.

I'm much grateful.

by Bára B

Sep 26, 2016

Very interesting and fun. I expected something like "how to be pupular", but I was really pleasantly surprised - it is really based on scientific researches I haven't heard before and hard data. Some parts of the course showed me a new perspective.

by Teresa c

May 27, 2020

This was very eye opening as to how and why kids truly feel the way they do when in school, around friends, and in their social environments. This course benefited my view of children and how adults can easily be an effective mentor for them.

by Danae P

Jun 23, 2020

Very informative. I want to believe that I learned more about myself also. I am now 25 years old so I still remember adolescence clearly enough and this course gave me a new perspective on how things might have actually been back then.

by 任吉媛

Aug 02, 2017

The structure is very clear, also the topics are great and interesting. It's my first online course, and it turns out to be very helpful, from the course I've learned the basic knowledge of popularity psychology. :D

by Shishir C D

May 09, 2020

This man is a Genius. I am really appreciating him as he instructs this course from the beginning till the end so smoothly. It helps me to understand every topic pretty well in this Course. Thanks a lot Sir

by Karin C

Dec 09, 2016

This course offers very important tools to detect violence from the popularity perspective through signs and symptoms of children and teenagers behavior. I can widely recommend this course.

by Arpita N

May 03, 2020

I absolutely LOVED the professor and how he taught everything. Also, my whole school experience makes sense after doing this course. Would definitely go and study more about this now.

by Sara G

Jun 16, 2019

This is a great course. I have learned a lot of valuable information about how the American Society works.

The instructor is very engaging and knowledgeableabout the subject.

by Jaison C

Apr 20, 2019

This was an interesting exploration, Dr. Mitch Prinstein is really interested in the subject, too, it shows and drew me into the topics. Great time, good information.

by Meenakshi V

Jun 19, 2020

The class was really good and informative. This was a new dimension to look at kids and adults if they have deviant behaviours or are rejected. Thank you very much

by Maria R V H

Nov 05, 2018

I'm from Perú and I found it really interesting. All the lectures are very clear. I can relate what I learned here with the social interaction I see at work.

by Elena V

Dec 14, 2017

The course is well structured, videos are brief and Dr. Prinstein dialectic makes the topic very approchable, clear and interesting. I've really enjoyed it!

by Thanit V

Nov 21, 2015

This course is great. It provides us with the useful information not only for improving our knowledge, but also for applying it to improve our life.

by Xiaoding X

Jul 16, 2020

The professor is so cute! The content are so knowledgeable with many scientific information, it helps with my psychology study, worth to learn it!

by Scott W

Jun 01, 2018

The things I took away from this course is as fascinating as they are practical in applying to everyday life. This is everyone a course should be.

by Anna

Jan 22, 2016

Great course, beyond all expectations! Gives very structured info on social behavior patterns and outcomes from that behavior. Highly recommended.