Chevron Left
Portfolio and Risk Management に戻る

インド商科大学院(Indian School of Business) による Portfolio and Risk Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
217件の評価
35件のレビュー

コースについて

This course teaches you the concepts of risk and expected return. This course presents an overview of the basic concepts and techniques used to construct financial portfolios. You will learn about the investment process and get a very good understanding of economic, industry, and company analyses. We will also look at understanding and interpreting major portfolio management and risk concepts. Through this course, you will discover the basic concepts of Modern Portfolio Theory. In the second half of the course we explore the frameworks to measure investment performance, as well as the various measures of investment performance. Finally, you will learn how to measure performance of equity, bonds and hedge funds. After completing this course, you will be able to appreciate the details that go into the creation of investment portfolios....

人気のレビュー

MK

Jun 30, 2017

Thank you very much Ramabhadran Thirumalai Sir\n\nThis course is very helpful for learners. explaining method and class slides all are well organised.\n\ncourse went smoothly.

PV

Dec 08, 2017

This course is like a essential step towards learning financial management. A great course with broad coverage of topics offering in depth and connective understanding.

フィルター:

Portfolio and Risk Management: 1 - 25 / 34 レビュー

by Venkata R S R

Nov 08, 2019

It is a little mathematical related. Some basic knowledge on probability and basic statistics like variance and standard deviation is required. Also, I feel more real world examples are required to make this course more useful in real time analysis.

by Deleted A

Nov 28, 2016

Good course....but way out of my depth! Too mathematical for my liking; would have preferred more balance to this course!! None of us are going to calculate things to such an extent....

by srinivasacharyulu d

Sep 06, 2016

not very explanatory

by Ashish K

Oct 21, 2017

The worst course ever on Coursera! Seems like taking a math tutorial for middle school kids ..

by Ashita G

May 20, 2016

There is a lot of material in this course that has not been explained

by Jacob F

Feb 24, 2020

This course was not designed for learning. Many of the more complex topics were assumed of us to have base knowledge already, and many of the examples were not worked out in order to show the process.

As well, I emailed Professor Thirumalai asking for help. I've since completed the course, and he has yet to respond at all. All in all, unhelpful professor, and not the most understandable course for beginners.

by Priyanshu V

Dec 08, 2017

This course is like a essential step towards learning financial management. A great course with broad coverage of topics offering in depth and connective understanding.

by maanvendra k

Jun 30, 2017

Thank you very much Ramabhadran Thirumalai Sir

This course is very helpful for learners. explaining method and class slides all are well organised.

course went smoothly.

by Pragyansh S

Mar 30, 2019

One of the best course on Portfolio and Risk Management out there. I learned a lot from the program. Looking forward to more such courses on Coursera.

by Ashok M

Nov 09, 2017

Amazing course. Has made a world of difference in my investments. I wish there could be more interaction with tutors.

by Mathias V D D

Dec 11, 2019

I really liked how the professor did start from scratch explaining everything.

by Amit K

Apr 08, 2018

This course explains the mathematical nuances of portfolio theory really well.

by Shubham D

May 23, 2019

Nice but a bit difficult than the first course in this specialization

by Saurabh K

May 30, 2016

Excellent course for people with little finance background.

by Can I

Jun 18, 2019

Thank you very much for the amazingly detailed program!

by natalia

Sep 16, 2017

I really like this course, tests are great, thanks!

by Debdeep M

Jul 28, 2018

Simply excellent. Very good content and learning.

by Avinash B

Oct 12, 2018

Great course with nice contents.

by Keshav G

May 07, 2019

Great Course!

by Alice C

Jan 19, 2019

very helpful

by Piyush P

Oct 09, 2019

Superb

by shingirikondasaisravan

Aug 21, 2017

super

by soumya s

Aug 23, 2018

good

by Siddharth S

Oct 15, 2016

This course is very helpful to really get a taste of the financial models used for investing. If you are one of those who love to break down a problem and base your decisions on an in depth analysis, then this is the course for you. This course only talks about stocks and not other financial securities, however the main advantage of this course is that you would learn concepts, ideas and logics that could very well be extended to other financial securities. The course is easy to understand but it is always a good idea to have basics of economics and mathematics brushed up beforehand.

by Richard H

Sep 15, 2016

Lots of Mathmatics. I think there is far too much mathematics being put into portfolio management and not enough emphasis on behavioral models of investment nor consumer driven markets. Like much of the investment world, this is going far too quantitative and searching for too many scientific mathematical relationships that don´t always pan out for real stock prices.