Chevron Left
ポートフォリオとリスクマネジメント に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による ポートフォリオとリスクマネジメント の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,213件の評価
369件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

人気のレビュー

KS

2016年9月9日

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

CF

2020年11月25日

Definitely not for people without economical and some math knowledge, but Great content, and fully recommend for anybody looking to improve their knowledge to better take care of your portfolio!

フィルター:

ポートフォリオとリスクマネジメント: 351 - 366 / 366 レビュー

by Mahdi f

2020年9月28日

I say thank you and have a suggestion. I think this course need more materials precisely.

some topics hadn't enough sources and were very short.

by Styliani K

2018年2月28日

It was a very useful course; however, I would prefer if the explanation during Week 4 were a bit more detailed using more examples.

by Thanush P

2019年7月19日

Some of instructors are good and some are annoy that make some class be a bit boring and annoying. overall is ok.

by Wagner C

2022年1月9日

Basic concepts reasonably explained. Few practical exercices. A very basic introduction.

by Del V G

2017年5月29日

week 3 and 4 could be more on high level, was a little too technical

by Socrates A

2020年6月30日

The lectures had to be longer with more real-life examples.

by tonis

2020年9月2日

Till week 4 very good. The week 4 very fast and unclear.

by Sayyam A

2020年9月3日

Last week was rushed, the quality dropped.

by ABENA C H

2019年3月5日

good course

by Mhd F S

2021年8月1日

This course has disappointed me. My expectations before the course (based on the first two courses in this specialization) were far better than what I actually got. I appreciate the efforts done on the course, but I am very sorry to say that watching some YouTube videos and reading practical articles on Investopedia will give anyone more understanding of portfolio allocation and risk management from a practical point of view than the pure theory presented here. I do not know if anybody reviewed the presented formulas or their explanation in week 4 from a leaner’s point of view: they suddenly exceed the whole gradual level of the specialization and do not present any practical value to a normal investor. The explanation of the efficient frontier was attractive, but again unpractical. Did the course teach me how to extract the numbers from company data to calculate an efficient frontier of a possible real-life portfolio in order to determine the best allocation? Hardly ever. In conclusion, I do not recommend this course.

by Elena N

2021年8月31日

The level of presenting is rather disappointing and shallow, given the connection and sponsporship of the UBS: the UBS itself had extremely useful teaching courses and materials on the subject, so it's a shame I had to waste so much time to listen to talking of no practical value.

Lots of gaps and even errors, e.g. there's no explanation or even a formula how a variance of a portfolio would be derived - and in the calc quiz there's a mistake when the covariance was replaced by correlation (omitting multiplying by the variances of both stocks); another example - no explanation of R-squared.

Nothing numerical of practical use.

by Marko P

2020年7月1日

Very wishy-washy presented and therefore very hard course to digest, especially Expected Shortfall and Value-at-Risk part of the course. All descriptions of formulas are squeezed in a few minutes and vaguely explained. The complete first week is also very difficult to understand without real-life examples, UBS guest speakers could make things much better here. I have to say that I am very disappointed, I've enjoyed two previous courses a lot.

by Tom S

2016年11月26日

A lot of formulas and theory which if attempted by the casual investor would quickly overwhelm him and reduce him to a babbling idiot with no investments.

One useful tip: Use a 20% drop in "Consumer Confidence" to warn you of an impending recession and sell everything; back into equity when the Consumer Confidence level gets back to its trigger point.

by Natalia

2020年6月24日

the 4th week of the course is badly tought and super hard to understand.

by Abhishek S N

2019年12月15日

THE 4TH WEEK WAS REALLY BAD

by Sarthak R

2020年6月6日

There are students from all over the world taking this course. Put better professors who know english and better pronunciation of english words along with better accent. Change your teacher and Specially that bald guy teaching Managing Risks in week 4.