Chevron Left
Portfolio and Risk Management に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Portfolio and Risk Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,770件の評価
292件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

人気のレビュー

KS

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

WM

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

フィルター:

Portfolio and Risk Management: 26 - 50 / 290 レビュー

by Yasir A

Aug 30, 2020

The course is very well organized while taking lecture I have learned a lot of new things and more importantly course content enrich with practical applications techniques. I recommended those who interested to learn finance must opt for this course.

by Zacharias L

Dec 25, 2016

It was an abundance of knowledge on basic portfolio management with few but strategic examples to illustrate its applications. I am very happy to have gained this kind of knowledge so I may have the chance to later work on portfolio management.

by Albert A D

Aug 21, 2017

This course is very informative. it actually gives you both the theory and practical scenarios where the knowledge is applies. i knew relatively little about portfolio and risk management before taking this.Now i have acquired a lot.

by Andreas S

Jul 06, 2019

Great review/overview of the key concepts in wealth management, portfolio theory and optimisation with practical application. Also enjoyed learning about risk management concepts and computing methods. Totally recommend

by Darrell R C

Apr 15, 2020

Great presentations. Well thought out. Week four seemed weak on explaining the theory behind the more complex calculations. A little outside work made up the gap, but it was expected in the actual presentation.

by Shane C

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent coverage of the topic. While a lot of materials can be covered more in-depth, this seems to be the right level for general masses/a course that is intended to be taught over the coursera platform.

by Kasidis S

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

by Gabriel G B

Aug 29, 2020

This is was an incredible course. If you have a little bit of background on these topics you will be amazed by how the instructors present complex concepts in a very simple and understandable way.

by William M

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

by Nam D

Jan 23, 2017

This course is not that difficult. It helps understand basic portfolio theories and risk management. The letter half of this course requires some mathematics but not that difficult, i think.

by Felipe A C C

Dec 13, 2019

An excellent course to learn more about the portfolio managment and the risk asocciated, diversification, hedging. Pretty well explained and wonderfull lecturers. I really liked it so much

by Ermanno G

Oct 03, 2017

very well organised and full of inspirational insight, I'm happy to take this course, it worth the effort. Thanks to all the Professors for the nice job all you done.

by Alvaro G

May 06, 2020

Excellent course. I would suggest giving numerical examples in the lessons related to CVaR and ES, like it was done for currency hedging. Otherwise excellent material.

by Melanie A

Sep 09, 2016

Great course - like the rest of the specialization it had a great mix of video (primarily) and questions, practical advice, timely data and quizzes. Learned a ton!

by Shafiqul I

Mar 14, 2018

The great Modern Portfolio Theory! If you are into portfolio investment, this course is a must for you. You can learn how to get a lunch almost free...

by KOUAME K J

Aug 25, 2016

Wonderful and informative course that help improve skills for a better career either in an organization or institution or entrerprise or as free lance.

by Andrea d M

Mar 16, 2018

Check English subs! They mismatch the dialogues many times. And please, no more lectures by Dr Inex Chaieb: I got really tedious at listen to her.

by Ahmed A

Apr 06, 2019

Very well structured, great lecturers with a good pace and way of explaining. Amazing guest speakers for a balance between practice and theory

by Aaron K

Oct 03, 2017

This was a highly useful course that cemented the key concepts of risk management that can be applied to the real world of asset management :)

by SENGUPTA A A

Jun 26, 2020

This was a great course and it gave me a lot of opportunities to hone my skills and also pick up a a lot of new knowledge along the way

by SERGIO H M C

Jan 09, 2017

Excelente curso. Muy completo con una muy buena base sobre teoría de portafolios, risk management y cobertura. RECOMENDADO 100%

by R L

Jun 20, 2020

The best part about the course is the guest lectures. They come up with real life examples which makes it easy to understand.

by Axel G

Aug 13, 2017

Harder than previous modules, but provides tools to compute and evaluate risks by yourself (and of course hedge against them)

by Robert W

Feb 12, 2018

This course had a lot of information about foreign exchange risk and some good explanations about the math involved in risk.

by Rommel J

Apr 03, 2018

The best course when it comes to allocating your investments. Kudos to my instructors for delivering the lesson well!