Chevron Left
Portfolio and Risk Management に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Portfolio and Risk Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,118件の評価
174件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

人気のレビュー

KS

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

WM

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

フィルター:

Portfolio and Risk Management: 151 - 172 / 172 レビュー

by John A T

Apr 20, 2017

This course was extremely hard but learning the concepts are worthwhile!

by Nikita P

Sep 30, 2017

Quite a good course to get an overview of investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

by Athuliya V S

Sep 29, 2017

Great

by vijay m k

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent Course with Fine Examples and fantastic narration.

by Mante

Mar 21, 2017

I really liked that there were multiple instructors. Their French accent was a bit hard to understand sometimes: 'asseta-location' vs 'asset allocation'.

Good historic overview of how risk management evolved over time, and good ideas and solutions to manage risk.

by Rahman B

Jul 16, 2017

There was more complicate nevertheless more interesting

by Y D

Mar 12, 2018

Great course that covers all the basics about portfolio and risk management. The later part of the course focuses on hedging and risk calculations which are very useful. Lectures are well structured and mostly good to follow.

by Hu Q

Dec 10, 2017

Very generic topic, not too bad, but not that impressive. Same teachers are stereotype

by Nancy Y

Apr 16, 2019

I learned a lot about risk management and optimal portfolio construction.

by Saras C

May 01, 2019

Good presentation with the basics of Equity and Bond markets being covered.

by T. V

Aug 17, 2019

Another enjoyable course in the Investment Management Specialization. This one was the most technical by far. Weeks 3-4 must were challenging to follow, I had to watch them more than once. For people who don't have a background in statistics / economics I think this course will be too technical. The lecture about Basel regulation was rushed, I didn't really get the point of that lesson. All in all still a good course, I especially liked the lectures about derivatives and hedging risk using options.

by Shashank V M

Sep 15, 2019

Week 4 was a bit complex. Risk section could have been explained better with more real life examples to support the theory and equations taught.

by Jiaqi W

Nov 16, 2019

The courses are really good but some lecturers' English is not clear.

by ABENA C H

Mar 05, 2019

good course

by Prashant N

Jan 13, 2019

I am really impressed and have learnt a lot from the topics covered in this course. However, I believe the learning curve shot up very sharply from Week 3 to Week 4. There is a lot more that could have been talked about Options and Forwards, and I don't think the course did justice to the subject, and the pace at which it escalated makes me wonder how long I'll be able to retain it.

by Moreno C

Jun 16, 2016

The course touches briefly on all the relevant concepts but it remains at a very introductory level.

I would recommend it only for student without any previous exposure to the subjects.

by Del V G

May 29, 2017

week 3 and 4 could be more on high level, was a little too technical

by Cindy M

Oct 08, 2017

There were some instances where formulas were required on the quizzes that were not thoroughly explained in the lectures. There also appears to be some statistical background required that was not specified in the pre-reqs. However, I did find it really informative.

by Jamal F

Apr 08, 2018

For non-finance or statistical students, it would benefit them to have more detailed explanations of the equations used in this module, as well as more example to fully grasp the concepts and become comfortable with using the equations. I would've appreciated that in my case.

by Styliani K

Feb 28, 2018

It was a very useful course; however, I would prefer if the explanation during Week 4 were a bit more detailed using more examples.

by Thanush P

Jul 19, 2019

Some of instructors are good and some are annoy that make some class be a bit boring and annoying. overall is ok.

by Tom S

Nov 26, 2016

A lot of formulas and theory which if attempted by the casual investor would quickly overwhelm him and reduce him to a babbling idiot with no investments.

One useful tip: Use a 20% drop in "Consumer Confidence" to warn you of an impending recession and sell everything; back into equity when the Consumer Confidence level gets back to its trigger point.