Chevron Left
Portfolio Selection and Risk Management に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Portfolio Selection and Risk Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
253件の評価
40件のレビュー

コースについて

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

人気のレビュー

AH

Dec 17, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes it required a lot of discipline to analyse investigate, but at the end I've learn a lot.

AA

Nov 11, 2018

This is the most informative in depth short course i ever across. Learned a lot!

フィルター:

Portfolio Selection and Risk Management: 1 - 25 / 39 レビュー

by KARTHIK S

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent course. Simple, but clearly explained by the instructor with real world applications of portfolio diversification and its concepts. It is a a great opportunity for me to be a learner of this certification course. Thanks coursera.

by Iris Z

Aug 03, 2018

The assignments review is ridiculous. Someone gave me 1 point even though I have over half answers correct. Then there is no enough people to review my newly updated assignment any more.

by Dallas B

May 27, 2018

FAR too frequently the assignments basically require that you consume outside content. The lectures discuss basic theory behind many of these problems, but then the assignments ask that you understand how to solve actual problems in excel. At no time do any of the lecture videos ever touch on how to use excel. The "worksheets" that are attached to help only glance over these issues and the forum discussions are always unhelpful. I've taken to using youtube more often than the course. If that's the case, then why pay for Coursera?

Also, data given in assignments often have issues. Spreadsheets are always protected so you'll have to copy/paste everything manually into other spreadsheets. It's just a nuisance. Everything is inconvenient and it often feels like this course was thrown together haphazardly.

by Deleted A

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent video materials---one of the best classes on this subject, but there has been no support. Missing and incorrect spreadsheets for assignments and no response from TAs for days at a time. This could be a great class if they get the bugs fixec.

by Artem T

May 30, 2019

Great, thank you

by David G H

May 14, 2019

excelent course for understanding modern portfolio construction and more practical than I expected.

by Abdullah Ç

May 09, 2019

An excellent course for understanding the portfolio theory

by Париков И

May 02, 2019

Cool!

by Phuong N

May 02, 2019

J'aime bien ce cours. C'est vraiment utile pour ma carrière! Merci Doctor O.

by Edgar R C K

Feb 23, 2019

Good

by Nazih F

Jan 23, 2019

Great Course. I learned a lot.

Thank you!

by Lautaro P

Nov 27, 2018

great course!

by Abdullah

Nov 11, 2018

This is the most informative in depth short course i ever across. Learned a lot!

by 杜睿

Oct 28, 2018

I have learned a lot, but I want to learn more

by Carlo S

Oct 22, 2018

I will fail because, despite submitting all my assignments on time and obtaining excellent grades on all of them, one of them was not reviewed and graded by my peers on time. Quizzes and Assignments should be graded by professors and Teaching assistants, not students. I pay I fee and and I expect more. The entire process was a fraud.

by 高鑫禄 ( X

Sep 16, 2018

very good but with some mistakes

by Adrian N U

May 11, 2018

The course is very insightful. However, some parts of the peer review assignments need to be made clearer (i.e. the difference between sample variance and population variance, although one can look at the forum for the answer). Some of the in-class quizzes are also pretty annoying. The course can improve by revamping the material and correcting for some bugs.

by Karampatos G

Apr 22, 2018

Excellent course !

by Herman A L d S

Mar 25, 2018

Excelent

by Oleksandr A

Mar 04, 2018

A wonderful course! You will find here all necessary insights and concepts of portfolio selection and risk management. The main problem is there is a little lack of explanations of some complex Excel spreadsheets. Hence, you will need to check Forums to complete the puzzle.

by Rod J

Jan 27, 2018

Very poor response times to questions on the forum by academic staff. There are also mathematical errors in the materials provided.

by Antonius F G

Jan 13, 2018

Informative and mind opening.

by Matteo E

Dec 27, 2017

Very nice and rather deep presentation of the modern portfolio theory, CAPM and fama-french 3-factor model, but lacking in width in terms of presentation of other pricing models, or risk management strategies (i.e. 5-factor model, hedging, etc...).

Overall a challenging and enjoyable course if you have little financial background.

by Cristiano S

Dec 26, 2017

Outstanding!!!

by Emmanuel B K

Dec 18, 2017

Excellent Course!

Thanks to Dr. O!