Chevron Left
Portfolio Selection and Risk Management に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Portfolio Selection and Risk Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
539件の評価

コースについて

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

人気のレビュー

MK

2021年2月1日

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

JC

2020年3月2日

I love how Dr O teach by telling a story. Her Teaching technique is different from the college boring classes that I have been.

I wish she offer more courses.

フィルター:

Portfolio Selection and Risk Management: 26 - 50 / 94 レビュー

by James C

2019年11月18日

The subject matter and material was very good but the assignments were ambiguous and confusing. I had to spend a lot of time in the discussion forum or online trying to find the correct formulas or how to exactly complete the assignment because the instructions are so vague. For example one of the first assignments doesn't specify whether the data should be monthly or annually.

by Neelkanth S M

2019年10月2日

Delay caused due to insufficient number of available submissions to review

by HARISH S

2021年7月21日

Pros: 1) Fantastic Course and Explanation by the Professor. 2)The course feels very well structured. Doesnt take a big jump anywhere. All previous lectures build up to the subsequent lectures. Cons: 1) Week 4 Assignment is by far the toughest assignment in this course. Hence a lot emphasis on video lectures instead of reading materials should have been provided. 2) The Reading materials are very weak and not much useful. Probably you would have to look up at Youtube to finish Week 4. My overall review is it is a fantastic course and I got to learn a lot from it.

by Joao P d P C

2021年3月21日

Content is excellent and the assignments are well planned and challenging. The only problem I had was with week 4 peer assignment as the course itself didn't provide enough material to solve it and I had to spent a lot of time looking for outside sources on how to do matrix formulas formulas for calculating weights and covariance matrixes for the GMV and MVE portfolios

by MUHAMMED J K

2021年2月2日

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

by José M

2021年2月8日

Es un curso muy recomendable. Tener la oportunidad de estudiar temas de finanzas en una universidad prestigiosa y con docencia de calidad es un verdadero privilegio.

by Sergio O A A

2021年4月8日

It's an excellent course, but in my opinion this kind of courses need more examples to be more comprehensive and friendly to the people en general.

by Olivio A C J

2021年7月3日

Very good explanations. The homeworks helped a lot to understand the concepts explained. I think it was a quite good course to do.

by Santiago R R

2020年10月13日

Amazing and challenging course. Loved every part of it and full-heartedly recommend it.

by Alfredo L

2021年4月2日

Very strong concepts on how to diversify risk and how to find the optimal portfolio

by Abdullah F

2018年11月11日

This is the most informative in depth short course i ever across. Learned a lot!

by Guillaume S

2017年11月26日

It's technical but really interesting. The quality of video and audio is great.

by Raul Z

2022年3月21日

Coursse was excelent, Excersices very helpul. I would apreciate more of them.

by Phuong N

2019年5月2日

J'aime bien ce cours. C'est vraiment utile pour ma carrière! Merci Doctor O.

by Akhil G G

2017年6月25日

The course is great. It was very tough but a nice experience for me.

by Abdullah Ç

2019年5月9日

An excellent course for understanding the portfolio theory

by Sania N

2020年7月1日

Very in depth and a challenging course.

by Attilio P

2019年9月5日

Need to be more faster in reviewing

by Terri C

2016年12月17日

I've learnt a lot from this course!

by Gerard B

2020年6月15日

Dr O is great!

Excellent course.

by Emmanuel B K

2017年12月18日

Excellent Course!

Thanks to Dr. O!

by 高鑫禄 ( X

2018年9月16日

very good but with some mistakes

by Kristian B

2020年4月4日

Very useful, kudos to Doctor O.

by Antonius F G

2018年1月13日

Informative and mind opening.

by Karampatos G

2018年4月22日

Excellent course !