Chevron Left
Portfolio Selection and Risk Management に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Portfolio Selection and Risk Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
539件の評価
96件のレビュー

コースについて

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

人気のレビュー

MK

2021年2月1日

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

JC

2020年3月2日

I love how Dr O teach by telling a story. Her Teaching technique is different from the college boring classes that I have been.

I wish she offer more courses.

フィルター:

Portfolio Selection and Risk Management: 51 - 75 / 94 レビュー

by SHAMSHAD A

2020年9月25日

Excellent Course!

by Ahmed Y

2020年4月15日

Enrichment course

by Pedro A M A

2021年5月14日

Excellent course

by Artem T

2019年5月30日

Great, thank you

by Everth V J

2017年6月12日

Excellent course

by Miao H

2017年5月30日

fabulous lecture

by Kiko S

2017年12月26日

Outstanding!!!

by Lautaro P

2018年11月27日

great course!

by Deleted A

2017年6月24日

Hey its great

by Mario P L B

2020年1月1日

Really good

by Pavan M

2020年11月8日

wonderfull

by John M

2019年12月26日

Very good!

by Подлипалин Р Ю

2021年4月28日

The best!

by Fahad R

2019年11月1日

Vey Good

by Herman A L d S

2018年3月24日

Excelent

by Nicolas I S

2020年8月27日

Amazing

by Edmund A D d L

2017年2月27日

GREAT!

by Париков И

2019年5月2日

Cool!

by Axel B J

2020年4月17日

nice

by Edgar C

2019年2月23日

Good

by Adrian N U

2018年5月11日

The course is very insightful. However, some parts of the peer review assignments need to be made clearer (i.e. the difference between sample variance and population variance, although one can look at the forum for the answer). Some of the in-class quizzes are also pretty annoying. The course can improve by revamping the material and correcting for some bugs.

by Matteo E

2017年12月27日

Very nice and rather deep presentation of the modern portfolio theory, CAPM and fama-french 3-factor model, but lacking in width in terms of presentation of other pricing models, or risk management strategies (i.e. 5-factor model, hedging, etc...).

Overall a challenging and enjoyable course if you have little financial background.

by Oleksandr A

2018年3月4日

A wonderful course! You will find here all necessary insights and concepts of portfolio selection and risk management. The main problem is there is a little lack of explanations of some complex Excel spreadsheets. Hence, you will need to check Forums to complete the puzzle.

by Melissa T T T

2020年8月23日

It is a very good course. The only weakness is the assignments are not taught anywhere in the course. I cannot get the last assignment right and I am eager to learn yet there is no way to learn the correct method even though I passed the course.

by Gautam B

2020年4月27日

This course is one of the finest course from Rice University and the way Dr. O teaches, it really is astounding. This course has helped me, by clearing my basic understanding of the Portfolio Selection in the world of Investments.