Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,882件の評価
922件のレビュー

コースについて

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

人気のレビュー

SE

2022年5月16日

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

2020年7月17日

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

フィルター:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health : 326 - 350 / 934 レビュー

by Ayushman S

2021年5月3日

It has been a really wonderful journey who gave me such an amazing sessions throughout weeks, especially Sonia Kumar !! Thank You.

by Roselle J

2021年1月5日

I truly enjoyed this course. I learned so many fascinating things about mental health and it answered so many questions that I had

by Brianne W

2020年6月13日

Excellent, excellent course. Loved the variety of lectures, peer graded assignments, readings, and personal experience interviews.

by saima a

2020年3月18日

I am so glad after complete this course.very informative and intresting.l ill definitely do more courses in future.thanks coursera

by Julieta N R

2020年9月19日

Me pareció muy informativo, y que me a ayudado en mi vida, a comprender mejor como se puede sentir las personas y como ayudarlos.

by Valery C L N

2020年8月14日

for the assignments, instructions where a littleconfusing. Overall, i liked the course and topics, very interesting ans didactive

by Heiyam K D

2020年6月18日

This course style of giving reading material and video lecture is very helpful to me and very effective in gaining my knowledge.

by KRUPA K

2020年4月26日

i have enjoyed alot pursuing this course . I have learnt alot from this course. It also gave me a perspective of my future goals!

by Lucia S

2020年12月17日

Excelente curso. Lo recomiendo. Dá una óptica diferente sobre los trastornos mentales y diferentes formas para poder superarlos.

by SNEKA P

2020年7月31日

This course helped me to learn more about mental health and its importance in every perspect. I really enjoyed doing this cpurce

by Jeelu S B

2020年5月18日

This was a great learning experience. all the study material, AV aids were all simple to understand and convey the aspects well.

by Abhaykumar V

2020年8月17日

It was a very interesting course with lots of news things to learn. The structure and presentation of the course was excellent.

by k p

2020年6月24日

I loved how informative this course was. The professors were also very good the reading material was really helpful. Thank you!

by KRUSCH P A

2020年6月15日

Truly one of the best course in Positive Psychiatry available....and great efforts by the University of Sydney....and teachers.

by SHANMUGA P A

2020年7月25日

The course was wonderful and valuable. All the instructors did a commendable job. Thanks to Coursera and University of Sydney.

by Erandhi R

2020年7月13日

I started to do this course during the lockdown. These video lectures and readings are really interesting. I loved the course.

by Dinesh

2020年4月23日

This course is awesome and give some picture to start my life without stress. It gives hope to cope with my all mental illness

by Ghayas Z

2019年9月2日

Fantastic course! You will learn things that are very important for daily life but are rarely taught, with scientific backing!

by Hong M N

2021年8月29日

This is an useful course for whom want to understand about mental health and how to keep wellbeing and recover mental illness

by Joaquín L F

2021年3月7日

A well rounded and pretty holistic course on what positive psychiatry means, and what are its contributions to mental health.

by Athina E

2021年1月15日

I LOVED THAT COURSE. I ADOPT A DEEP UNDERSTANDING IN POSSITIVE PHYCHIATRY AND A LOT OF TOOL THAT ARE VERY USEFUL TO WORK WITH

by Shlok R S

2019年7月17日

This was an amazing course as I understood the concepts well. They seemed very interesting and it completely changed my mind.

by Michael C

2021年6月21日

A​s a high school educator this course provided great information and resources that I can use with my students and familes.

by ramanathan r

2020年12月19日

As a health care professional it’s very useful for all human beings.very much practical approach to health care professional