Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,943件の評価

コースについて

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

人気のレビュー

SE

2022年5月16日

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

KH

2022年7月21日

I really enjoyed this course. I found the materail very releveant and useful both for myself, and my hope in working with other in the future. It was very comprehnsive and I loved taking this course.

フィルター:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health : 351 - 375 / 962 レビュー

by Sachindra P

2022年7月26日

Such an excellent coursee to follow. This course helped me a lot to pass through some hard times. Highly recommend this course.

by Abhaykumar V

2020年8月17日

It was a very interesting course with lots of news things to learn. The structure and presentation of the course was excellent.

by k p

2020年6月24日

I loved how informative this course was. The professors were also very good the reading material was really helpful. Thank you!

by KRUSCH P A

2020年6月15日

Truly one of the best course in Positive Psychiatry available....and great efforts by the University of Sydney....and teachers.

by SHANMUGA P A

2020年7月25日

The course was wonderful and valuable. All the instructors did a commendable job. Thanks to Coursera and University of Sydney.

by Erandhi R

2020年7月13日

I started to do this course during the lockdown. These video lectures and readings are really interesting. I loved the course.

by Dinesh

2020年4月23日

This course is awesome and give some picture to start my life without stress. It gives hope to cope with my all mental illness

by Ghayas Z

2019年9月2日

Fantastic course! You will learn things that are very important for daily life but are rarely taught, with scientific backing!

by Hong M N

2021年8月29日

This is an useful course for whom want to understand about mental health and how to keep wellbeing and recover mental illness

by Joaquín L F

2021年3月7日

A well rounded and pretty holistic course on what positive psychiatry means, and what are its contributions to mental health.

by Athina E

2021年1月15日

I LOVED THAT COURSE. I ADOPT A DEEP UNDERSTANDING IN POSSITIVE PHYCHIATRY AND A LOT OF TOOL THAT ARE VERY USEFUL TO WORK WITH

by Shlok R S

2019年7月17日

This was an amazing course as I understood the concepts well. They seemed very interesting and it completely changed my mind.

by Michael C

2021年6月21日

A​s a high school educator this course provided great information and resources that I can use with my students and familes.

by ramanathan r

2020年12月19日

As a health care professional it’s very useful for all human beings.very much practical approach to health care professional

by Gloria G G

2020年8月6日

Excelente curso, una estructura clara, pedagogica y facil de avanzar en el conocimiento de nuestro bienestar y salud mental.

by Kanu P

2019年7月21日

A very comprehensive course that gives a well rounded perspective about understanding and developing positive mental health.

by Becky L

2022年2月10日

A​ great overview of mental health and mental illness and the positive things that can be implemented to make a difference.

by LIZETH A

2021年11月8日

excelente curso, me ayudo demasiado a entender a las personas desde el punto de vista de ellas, y pode ofrecerles una ayuda

by Melanie A L

2020年9月21日

I loved it, I found it really useful for learning how to correctly manage mental health for me and the people I care about.

by Derrick L H

2018年7月1日

Excellent course--I recommend this to people working in the mental health field and those receiving mental health services.

by Sarah A

2018年5月6日

This course was very helpful for me to learn . The information was clear and easy to follow . I really enjoyed this course.

by DUQUE , J S

2021年11月2日

This course is very informative. Lecturers deliver the lesson in clear and learner friendly whatever your nationality is.

by JDT R

2021年8月22日

It was great learning! The modules are clear, very practical and relevant to my need to learn about Mental Health! Cheers!

by Dailux J

2020年6月13日

The best course I have ever done in Coursera; however, there's room for improvement regarding the peer evaluation section.

by Janvi G

2020年6月8日

new concepts were easily taught shared experiences were also easily understood readings were explanatory and quite helpful