Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,888件の評価
924件のレビュー

コースについて

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

人気のレビュー

SE

2022年5月16日

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

CB

2019年2月5日

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

フィルター:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health : 251 - 275 / 938 レビュー

by Erzsebet R

2020年7月28日

Great Course, with lots of valuable information, speakers, resources. I absolutely enjoyed learning with them. Thank you for making it available in free version as well.

by Neel M L

2020年9月22日

This course is purposeful, nicely structured and helpful. I have learnt many new aspects of mental health. The lectures are very engaging and the resources are helpful.

by Macarena S F

2020年4月23日

It's a very useful course that give people the oportunity to learn about mental health and techniques that can be useful to aply on your personal life or to help others

by Prof. D T d A

2021年1月28日

Gostei muito e recomendo. Pena que alguns assuntos, como os vídeos de Psicopatologia, foram tão resumidos. Parabéns pelos professores, convidados e toda a organização.

by Marina K

2020年10月12日

Great course, very educational and thought provoking! It helps you build resilience and flourish in your everyday life; it teaches you how to help yourself and others!

by Klaudija B

2021年1月27日

Course was very informative and interesting, given information is understandable. Peer-assessments tasks were quite simple, but given feedback aren't always accurate.

by yo-eee C

2022年3月21日

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health is an excellent Course that can teach you things about yourself and society that you may not of known before. Very empowering!!

by Remone F

2021年3月31日

Amazing course and you will be surprise to learn about the different type of things one can do to improve their Mental Health. I enjoyed every moment of this course.

by Bianca D C

2020年11月10日

I enjoyed the course quite well, done quickly with lots of information, some specifics didnt relate to me since im not in australia but the core information is great

by Hussam A K

2017年12月16日

very interesting and rich course.. a lot of supplementary readings and materials.

special gratitude to Dr. Sonia KUMAR for her kindness and presence to help learners!

by Raja S

2021年8月22日

​It is an excellent course that provides a good picture of overall issues and solutions surrounding the mental illness topic. A good course for a beginner like me.

by Sumanam S V

2020年9月18日

The course was really helpful to understand Human nature and struggles that people face around us. Also very clearly explained how can we support people around us.

by Elena F V

2020年9月12日

Exceptional source of information, extraordinary professors. I enjoyed and learnt so much. Thank you, University of Sydney and Coursera, for an excellent course.

by Md L B

2020年8月19日

This is an excellent course with its materials and instructor. I liked it so much and learnt a lot which i will utilize both in my personal and professional life.

by PARIMALA G

2022年4月23日

absolutely superb,lot of hands on skills that can be used in the classroom,great clarity in presentations,transcripts are

very helpful and will use as reference.

by Ceri H

2020年12月29日

A very interesting and holistic combination of ideas packed with realistic advice relevant to anyone, regardless of current states of mental or physical health.

by Shafaq m

2021年12月19日

very effective and helpful especially for those who are interested in psychology with incorporation of psychiatry . I recommend this to all psychology majors.

by Jack K

2020年7月23日

Very good lecturers and I enjoyed the incorporation of the Aboriginal insights and ideas for wellbeing as well as Tina's personal story throughout the course.

by sadia s

2020年4月13日

It deepens my knowledge regarding different aspects of mental disorders and hoe to treat them effectively with lifestyle changes, medications and counselling.

by Christina P

2020年4月7日

Thank you so much for this very inspirational course! I learnt so many and various aspects of psychiatry and psychology promoting well being via so many ways!

by Paola A

2021年7月27日

It is an appropriate course for mental health professional to learn and be open to an alternative approach to recovery in addition to traditional treatments.

by Nicole F

2021年4月27日

This course was Amazing! I got a closer look into mental health and glad to see the many treatments to help patients recovery and enjoy a life worth living!

by Martina C

2020年5月19日

I really enjoyed learning about positive psychiatry and mental illnesses. Moreover, this course gave me insights on how to help myself and others. Thank you.

by arunima b

2022年5月24日

​It was a great experience indeed!

I​ learnt some of the major aspects of psycho-socioligical sciences, it is interesting and rewarding as well.

T​hank you!

by GURRAMKONDA Y

2020年6月14日

Every topic was covered as much as possible and given with examples. It increases my sense of knowledge and relatability about various mental health issues.