Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,943件の評価

コースについて

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

人気のレビュー

SE

2022年5月16日

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

KH

2022年7月21日

I really enjoyed this course. I found the materail very releveant and useful both for myself, and my hope in working with other in the future. It was very comprehnsive and I loved taking this course.

フィルター:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health : 851 - 875 / 962 レビュー

by Diana M

2020年7月4日

The course was challenging as I have very little knowledge of the subject and chose it to learn more. As a result, I learned a great deal through the online resources and video lectures. I would recommend the course to anyone interested in the subject of positive psychiatry and mental health.

by Cindy B

2021年5月27日

I enjoyed lots about this course, i found the assessing others work was not fair as i was not coming from an understanding of the categories. Woudl have been helpful to have been given and explanation of the expectations on how to assess the grades as sections seemed to over lap.

cindy

by Catline

2021年4月3日

It'is a very nice course but the system of notation by the peer are not very good, and often they give random notation without reading and taking care of the comprehension which is sometimes difficult from a langage to another.

And we have no possibilities to contact someone for a help

by Andrea C

2020年9月9日

I really didn't like the fact other students were marking my work as I feel I was not properly marked on my last assignment. I spoke about two different topics and was marked as I only had one topic. one marker said I didn't have two topics and I did, so it's a bit frustrating.

by Alex R

2020年8月29日

Excellent quality video lectures and readings. Loved the content and found it very practical. I didn't like how some of the questionnaires during the video lectures marked incorrect responses as correct. The format of the page where you submit assignments is not very intuitive.

by Sarah A

2019年10月20日

I found this course extremely beneficial and totally worth it. The way it was designed to cover all the essential parts in positive psychiatry was perfectly put.

I think it should be a compulsory to any manager or leader to take it and add it to their degrees and courses.

by Sheema S

2018年5月1日

Great foundational course for an overview of discourses in the field of Mental Health and the growing field of positive psychiatry. Course material and supplementary reading lists were very informative and easy to follow. Learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed it!

by Rachel B

2017年8月3日

I thought this course was very helpful and contained some great info. The only issue I had was that I completed a few of the exercises like the questionnaires and they wouldn't come up as completed. However as I was still able to com

by Andres J

2020年5月30日

The course was amazing, it helps to someone who is having troubles in life. However, sometimes the course goes so deep in some topics, that for someone who is not professional in the subjects could be a bit difficult to understand.

by Kamlavathi M

2020年9月23日

This course has been a great help to me in providing deep insight into Mental health and taught me about the ways to deal with mental health issues. The content is really informative and the resources provided are excellent!

by IOANNIS M

2019年10月13日

this course taught me a lot about myself and how mental health is important for everyone. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to educate themselves around mental health, wellbeing and the art of Happiness

by Robert C

2020年11月25日

An excellent course. Very well structured and expertly presented. Great essential and further reading lists. I would have given five stars, but felt the 'peer marking' element was not taken very seriously by some learners.

by Ryanna V

2022年3月17日

I really learned and enjoyed doing this course. Its imperative to deal with mental health. The course was 5 weeks of informative videos and assignments along with reading modules and quizzes. I recommend this course.

by Mukta N

2022年7月19日

I am happy to learn many helpful things through this course .I would like to get some of study material of this cours e and certificate of this course completion as well. Please guide how can I get it . Thanks

by Suleiman A

2021年7月30日

It is fascinating and very useful to improve our knowledge about mental health.

The instructors and teachers are very efficient and have a scientific and academic methods to provide their ideas and information.

by N A

2020年7月25日

A Content oriented course and testing assessments and assignments are application based and trustworthy. It is more helpful me for my further learning and researches in the field of Educational Psychology.

by Antonia A

2022年4月19日

A great course that gives student a in depth insight into the aspects of Psychiatry and Psychology. Learn about symptoms, treatments, tips and real life stories through this course with great teachers.

by Vinod F

2020年11月8日

Absolutely Amazing. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. I always wanted to counsel people for their positive and happy living, this course has really enhanced my knowledge to the next level.

by Prem R

2021年9月14日

The submission for the peer review format need change and explanation. The papers I reviewed proves that the format was misunderstood and students were writing things the way they understood.

by PREETI A

2020年10月27日

I love learning and I really enjoyed doing the course with Coursera. The knowledge I gained is very useful for my current profession and Iam so glad I did well in the program.

by HARI P

2020年10月15日

Great course material and enjoyed my learning in the subject. It has beautifully elaborated the importance of mental health and understanding its scenario. Thank you Coursera.

by Ambalika S

2020年9月14日

meaningful with concise but up to mark explanations.Do suggest some more certificate courses in Psychotherapies.Also would like to know when i would get certificateQuite

by Sarah Y

2020年7月12日

this course has been very helpful to me. its good if you want to learn about mental health and some easy and good ways to keep your mental health in a better state.

by Sinisa K

2020年7月24日

Only thing thats weird about this is course is blatant robotic reading by most of the teachers... othervise its a very useful and all round topic covered course

by Cristina S S

2020年10月30日

Completed! I took so much time and I almost gave up but it is done!

Very complete, good examples, easy language, got my attention and was a learning process.