Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,893件の評価
926件のレビュー

コースについて

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

人気のレビュー

SE

2022年5月16日

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

CB

2019年2月5日

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

フィルター:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health : 901 - 925 / 940 レビュー

by Vineet A

2020年8月5日

Well designed and articulated

by Annalisa P

2020年6月23日

Very interesting and usefull!

by Dana S

2020年9月30日

Very Interesting and helpful

by justin p

2020年10月30日

informative and helpfull

by Ciara T T

2020年5月18日

Great course, thank you

by maya r

2020年11月19日

Superb lesson

by Daffnie C

2020年7月13日

very helpful

by Mehedi H

2020年5月9日

interesting

by Talasila A

2020年12月18日

good

by Bharat S

2020年9月23日

Good

by Terry N B

2022年3月2日

by Wang J M

2020年9月9日

The course is great, lectures informative and readings interesting. Gained quite a bit of knowledge. However, the peer assignment grading system is atrocious. I have gotten 0s and 100s on the same assignment which moderates my grade to 50, and it is obvious the peer graders absolutely put in zero effort by just putting 0 down for everything (even word count?!) which can be extremely demoralising because I had put in a lot of effort for the assignments. If one is to give 0, I'd recommend to have to put reasons down for it and for the lecturer to actually review the 0 or it would be unfair. Or to change the system to having 3 graders and using the higher 2 of the 3 to prevent lazy graders from sabotaging their peers. Otherwise, good course content.

by Jacquelyn C M

2020年11月5日

Loved the courses and videos and readings, but the technology is severly flawed. Would not let me review other students after week one and then would not allow me to do the assignments in weeks 2-4. Also I completed the quizzes at end of week 5, but it kept saying I didn't. Very frustrating to do all the work and get zero credit for the course. I just want it noted that I completed the entire course, with the exception of what the course would no allow me to complete.

by Michael S

2021年4月23日

A good dip into the psychology and methodology within the framework of positive psychiatry. Some attention should be given to the quality of articles, and the functionality of some videos. overall a very rewarding journey with a lot of good takeaways and practical applications for everyday life as well as clinical support.

by Ana K F R

2020年7月20日

Hola, este curso es muy bueno para aprender los conceptos básicos sobre salud mental. Te explica muy breve, conciso y fácil de entender varios de los aspectos de este tema. En una formal muy general, si ya quisieras profundizar en alguno entonces tendrías que buscar otro curso más específico.

by Abhijeet S

2020年8月23日

Seems like people don't like giving good grades for the peer assignments on this course. Apart from that, the course seemed to lack professionalism and the different teaching assistants' constant flicker to and from the camera and the script was pretty distractive. Decent course otherwise.

by fife k

2021年3月5日

great content, accessible. big shame about having no access to the course creators, and leaving marking up to students to peer-review without anonymity, or any option in case of an unfair grading, is questionable.

by mingyue x

2021年8月30日

The course content is very organized. But the lecturers are looking at the subtitles when teaching, which is distracting sometimes -- it doesn't feel like having real lectures, but recorded videos really.

by Maria M

2020年9月14日

Son excelentes los vídeos porque puedo entender pero los textos y cuestionario no lo entiendo porque no está en español y tampoco puedo traducir si hay forma de modificar por favor me ayudan

by Dr. R M

2022年3月22日

While the information was not only very informative but extremely useful in my practice, the peer review assignments to complete this certification is nothing that I cared for.

by Aleksandre T

2022年2月13日

I expected that the couse would be more in depth into mental ilnesses, cases, more detailed classifications and treatment possibilities. But it was good overall.

by JESSICA Y G Q

2020年5月10日

ES INTERESANTE EL CURSO, PERO LÁSTIMA QUE NO DAN AL MENOS UN CERTIFICADO DE PARTICIPACIÓN.

by Mohammed A B

2022年6月17日

Amazing course would have liked to have more tools , strategies, flow charts.

by Angela M

2021年12月19日

Trying to unenroll in this program.