Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,839件の評価

コースについて

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

人気のレビュー

LX

2020年4月16日

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

2021年3月28日

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions: 501 - 512 / 512 レビュー

by Eila Z

2020年10月10日

The firts part of this course is really good. Didn't like this one nearly as much, the instructor is not very engaging and I think some lessons were a little boring and not that relevant, like the strenghts chat with his wife.

by Gail H

2018年3月13日

Graphics would have helped those of us who are visual spatial learners. Also, some of the quizzes really weren't indicative of the themes of the course.

by Tamara B

2019年4月15日

I would like to have some references about these subjects. It would be nice to have tips for good research articles and so on..

by Fabien C

2018年8月14日

too high level, too far from the reality, not concrete enough for me

by Phillip S

2017年9月2日

mostly review of course 1

by Elayne R

2017年6月5日

For the "Three good things" exercise, I got a failing grade from peers, which i feel is not justified.

I felt that "sharing the experience applying the exercise" was more important than just listing the three things every day, but the peer that reviewed my assignment didn't agree.

I didn't write down exactly what I said each day, though I did the exercise and said so. I also had a personal reflection about the exercise, which I thought through carefully, and which I felt really showed how I understood the purpose of the exercise. I don't think it was expressly said clearly enough when the assignment was set that all we needed to do was list the three things daily, and talk about why they were good. I don't really think that that is the basis of the exercise or the course, especially when I had a deeply personal reflection of the exercise. If all we need to do is list things, then I think it's a useless exercise, which doesn't really lead to personal insight. I could go back and redo the assignment, just listing things, but I don't think that's a really useful thing to do.

Also, I don't think it makes sense to explain why the good things happen each day...they just happen, and we notice them! There is no "why"...if we notice a beautiful sunset, there is no "reason" to explain why it happened. I wouldn't know what to say that would make a peer feel like I had a good "reason" to explain why the good things happened. If I need to go back and just make a silly list, and try to explain the inexplicable, just to pass the course, I will do so, but I don't feel that it really gets to the heart of what the exercise was attempting to have us realize and work through.

The rest of the course has been wonderful, and I've really been enjoying it, this is the first thing that I'm not really happy with.

Thank you, Elayne Ras

by João C M F J

2019年9月25日

The learning resources are very poor: few readings, almost no visual aids, long speeches from Pawelski, which I don't think is the best way to learn, few exercises, exercises that demand memory instead of reflection, quizzes that also focus on memory rather than on understanding and application of knowledge. I expected something deeper, specially considering the time demanded by the course.

by Benjamin B

2018年4月26日

Site for this course is glitchy and material is missing. Much less science than I was expecting. More of a self improvement course. They did not seem to have proof read all of the material. So many issues with this course that I am not sure I will ever pay to take a coursera course again.

by Alec D

2018年3月18日

Delivery was boring and uninspiring.

Material has significant overlap and redundancy over the very first course.

Very little support or evidence was provided for claims provided in course.

by Aikido C

2021年3月8日

I have enrolled just for one course but they charge automatically without any warning

by Oana U

2017年6月27日

Basically I felt like I was subscribing to a zillion websites, as

by Jared E

2018年3月29日

Positive psychology is about as scientific as Scientology.