Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,826件の評価
507件のレビュー

コースについて

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

人気のレビュー

LX

2020年4月16日

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

2021年3月28日

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions: 26 - 50 / 506 レビュー

by L G P

2020年2月16日

As an educator and researcher myself, it is a joy to participate in a course as well thought out and presented as this course was. It balanced introduction of empiric evidence supporting the concepts presented, with a number of interesting exercises and thought experiments. It should be noted that while some learning clearly can take place within the course, its real value is that it provides a framework for life long learning in this field. I could recommend this course to anyone curious about the basis of positive psychology, and willing to try to incorporate some of its principles in everyday life.

by Michael F

2022年1月9日

I​ am grateful for this course and the positive impact it has has on my life. One complaint. The hope score homework needs to be streamlined. Truthscore.com gives a free test that does the math for you. The article that was in the additional reading of the hope score was much too dependant on a prior knowledge of how statistics are presented in a scientific study. As a consequence, it meant absolutely nothing to me who knows doodly squat on the subject. I think the guidence of interpretation of one's personal score would have been more conducisve to greater self-knowledge and well being.

by Elodie D

2020年7月14日

Stellar job delivered by Dr James Pawelski and his team. A wonderful way to spend your time, gently massaging your brain and pampering it. I can already see the daily applciations in my job and personal life. A must study!

Two quick things to really work on for new modules:provide a formatted Word document instead of the transcript. It is really cumbersome to weed out time stamp and reformat the text properly.

Also, while the system tells you there are no assignments for you to review, you can simply click on the Discussions tab and find assignments to review.

by Christine P

2022年3月1日

Absolutely wonderful course that will enrich you. Its like a breath of fresh air, just need to keep practicing and reading from the book list, this is a course that will go on and on. I reallly did grow from my experience, and look forward to sharing the principles, concepts and methods with others. In fact, everyone i speak with is interested in the course. I have been sharing info from the Applications and Interventions. The course has made a difference in my life, and Im very much appreciative ....

by Marlene D

2022年6月2日

The desire to take classes from a prestigious university was always in the back of my mind since I only graduated High School. Having taken this course specifically has opened my mind to challenges that I know I can use to push me forward. The explanations were like light vs darkness and caused me to understand the importance of goal setting instead of living as a hit and a miss. I appreciated the detailed lectures and look forward to taking the other courses in this specialization.

by Bridget B

2017年11月30日

This was a very interesting and informative course! My only feedback would be that sometimes on the peer review assignments, it was difficult to understand exactly what the assignment was. The description was typically a long list of items that were covered without any true explanation of what the student was expected to do. I often had to partially complete it so I could look at the actual rubric to see specifically what we were supposed to cover. Other than that it was great!

by Patricia E P M

2021年5月11日

Ha sido una extraordinaria oportunidad que agradezco enormemente, el poder enriquecerme con este curso. Una felicitación a todos los que forman parte de este proyecto. Es un curso muy bien estructurado, además de ofrecer herramientas sólidas, claras y muy útiles, tanto para poder aplicar en la vida profesional, como personal.

Deseo continuar aprendiendo acerca de Psicología Positiva, y tomando los demás cursos que ofrecen. Muchas gracias nuevamente y mucho éxito.

by Rebecca P

2020年3月6日

Dr. Pawleski is an enthusiastic and excellent instructor. He presents applications of Positive Psychology from current leaders in the field, his own research and his experiences in sharing this with his family. The course assignments presented gave me a deeper perspective on my well-being and those that I love. The assignments from Dr. Pawleski motivated student reflections on personal experiences, course instruction and interaction with classmates.

by Gita

2018年1月3日

This course made me think. I've gone back, downloaded the learning outcomes page and am working backwards to make sure I really own the information and skills. Given the trends towards shallow stuff, I really appreciate the depth and meat. I'm looking forward to the next courses in the specialization and when I have the whole gestalt, I'll give another review about how it all fit together. In the meantime, thank you for putting it together.

by Leyre M

2020年11月30日

Very useful course, provides skills to use in your life and to achieve happiness and well-being. I discovered which are the different positive interventions: positive emotions, savoring, character strengths and goal setting. I really loved learning about all of them but specially about signature strengths. Now I am aware of my top ones and how to use them even more effectively. I recommend this course highly.

by Chris L

2019年4月2日

I learned a unique way to set goals that is more in alignment with how I thought they could be done, but couldn't express it in my own words. I've learned some techniques that have already improved the relationship with my wife. I have a renewed focus on Positive Psychology/Education. I finally going to finish the Carol Dwek's book on Mindset; helping me to be creative with my strength of Perseverance.

by Polina B

2017年5月22日

The course was well structured and logically organised, connecting the material to the initial metaphor of red and green cape. Inviting Dr Lisa Pawelski to one of the lessons was very touching. Dr Pawelski's speech was very clear and understandable.

The only thing that bothered me was the music at the beginning of each video. It was much louder than the lecture, so I had to adjust volume all the time.

by Yvonne Y C y

2022年4月23日

​The course is much more interesting than expected, from the beginning mentioned the red, cape to the end of choosing the goal support the well being, it surely not helping myself but your family, friends and workplace, coworker...

I​ would highly recommended you to spend time to explore deepening the positive thinking, emotions, behavior and action taking.

T​hank you Dr. James Pawelski

by ruth

2019年3月25日

Initially upon enrolling in the course I thought it was going to be the easiest of the five and that I wouldn't learn much (purely my subjective opinion).

Boy WAS I WRONG!

After the initial introduction the course quickly gains speed and you are thrust into learning mode! I loved the course and it has inspired me to delve deeper into Positive psychology applications and interventions!

by Verónica G M

2020年11月2日

Aprendí herramientas que podré utilizar en el día a día para poder estar presente y utilizar la Psicología Positiva. La Capa Reversible, es una herramienta que encontré muy buena y estar atenta a utilizar con mayor frecuencia la Capa Verde. Me di cuenta que no es bueno sobre-utilizar mis fortalezas , se pueden convertir en mi contra cuando soy demasiado justa o demasiada empática.

by Hetal M

2020年6月19日

I dont have the words to express my thanks at this wonderful course. It had been developed with much foresight and goodness to spread positive psychology. Anybody who is interested in exploring the field os positive psychology MUST do this course. It has opened up the windows to my mind and soul.....giving me a sense of purpose and the power how to accomplish it. Thank You.

by Lin K

2020年6月12日

I love this course. The lectures are well prepared and with clear outlines. The topics are very practically listed and the tests are related closely to the lectures. The only thing I hope is to be able to search the descriptions in each chapter so that I can answer the questions and review the points. I ended up by copy and paste on my own notes. Thank you very much.

by Gabriela S

2019年8月11日

It is a great insightful course and the instructor is amazing in how he explains and exemplifies the concepts. It is not an easy course, it is challenging with lots of exercises and assignements, but it well worth it. It teaches you a lot of ways of applying positive psychology and I will definitely come back to it. It is a note worthy course, a document to keep close.

by Heather B B

2020年10月26日

Great course with very applicable components that are reiterated and built upon throughout the entire course. Strong for those of you looking to understand concepts of positive psychology, relationship improvements, self-understanding, and more. Fits beautiful with the rest of the positive psychology specialization, but can be applicable to day to day life. Thank you

by Deepa S

2019年11月5日

These courses are life changing. It helps a person to understand himself and his inner basics. I am overwhelmed to know about my strength area and how to use these strength in life. Its all about to be good and better and becoming better of yourself from past. I am thankful to Professor James Pawelski for making this course in such a way that it is helpful for all.

by Nelly M C S

2019年5月3日

Excelente curso dictado por el Dr. James Pawelski, me siento satisfecha por el aprendizaje adquirido a lo largo de estas cuatro semanas. Felicitaciones por el gran aporte dejado a través de este curso que me permitió profundizar a través de los temas de cada semana las vías de cómo llevar una vida en bienestar. Gracias, Gracias, Gracias.

Nelly Chourio

by Kimberly W

2017年7月6日

Everyone should have this information - it should be taught in every school at every grade level. The instructor was clear and the course well designed with scientifically founded information. I was able to draw from the lessons and apply them in real time to increase my own well-being while learning how others might increase theirs. I highly recommend!

by Abbie F

2019年6月30日

This course has helped me in every area of my life because it taught me skills I didn't know I needed for life. A very particular set of skills which help to increase happiness, such as setting (and following through on) goals, identifying and nurturing my character strengths, and savoring the good stuff.

Take this course if you want to grow.

by Lim J C

2020年4月4日

It's so far the best MOOC course I have taken yet. Largely due to James is such a good speaker, he arranged the content in such a way to make it so easy to follow. However, the level of difficulty of the assignment increases towards the last week. This somehow aligns with the theory of Flow. Looking forward to learn more courses like this.

by Mary S A

2022年2月16日

Dr. P was awesome and I love his enthuasim and knowledge contributed to the course! Savoring was my favorite topic--something I do often and now understand why it's so satisfying! Thank you to all the UP faculty for making this course possible as I continue on with my journey of learning, understanding, and living Positive Psychology!