Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,827件の評価
507件のレビュー

コースについて

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

人気のレビュー

LX

2020年4月16日

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

2021年3月28日

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions: 476 - 500 / 506 レビュー

by M.Helena V

2019年5月25日

Muy interesante

by Dante

2022年6月8日

Great content

by Christina B

2018年6月29日

The content of this course was wonderful. However, it was difficult to do some of the assignments because so much depended on working with others on the assignments. I think this goal is wonderful, but we cannot control the availability of others. It makes it especially difficult if one does not have a romantic partner or is in the middle of a difficult situation with a life partner that prevents the completion of these exercises. The assignments were not always clear either. I was not always clear on what I was supposed to do and then to report. And many of the links were broken. I also found it to be an almost overwhelming amount of information. Again, I think I did gain valuable information; I like the lectures and enjoyed the reading material, but though the overall structure and assignments could have been clearer. Perhaps some study guides or organized downloads may have helped.

by Sanika S

2018年3月9日

It was a very illuminating and engrossing course. The varied practical positive intervention methods were enormously helpful. The rigorous assignment pattern also kept you attentive and involved.

However as I did this course immediately after Martin Seligman's Visionary Science course, many topics and lectures felt repetitive and did not add much to what I already knew. It also felt that the lectures were too short and the assignments too much. Also several times James Pawelski narrated personal stories and examples which were illuminating but also most of the times something i couldn't relate to and hence couldn't understand some concepts.

I do hope these things, can be improved upon as I feel it would make a good course truly great.

by Liene S

2022年2月12日

I do like the content of this course, but because there are so many assignments, you permanently have to wait for others to review and finish their owns. Learning on on pace is with that reduced what was especially for me really annoying as I am usually much faster and waiting can really destroy the overall experience.

But also the fact that it was announced like "as faster you learn, as less you pay" that also not true its quite obvious you are kept as long as possible in those courses.

by Antoni S

2018年6月30日

I was disappointed with this course because it was too philosophical and didn't present enough research data to back its interventions. It's difficult to start implementing these interventions if you don't know why they would work. Also, the assignment instructions weren't specific enough.On the other hand, the interventions were useful and I liked the way James Pawelski presented his ideas. Overall, it was a decent course but not the best one from this specialisation.

by Valentin

2019年4月28日

Quizs should be enhanced. Some of the questions appeared not representative of the lessons. Some explanations seemed insuficient (red/green cape, although later it is posible to get the point, the explanation of the hope test poor). Last part of the course was more complete, the lectures were more complete.

by Amy K

2017年11月19日

The course had valuable information and I enjoyed the instructor. However, we touched on so many methodologies that we did not go deep. Some of the final session assignments were not clearly described. A few of the links did not work.

by Bob R

2017年7月2日

Good content but poorly presented. The antique and glitchy Coursera platform does you no favors.

I was disappointed to see so much Seligman worship. Please stop it.

by Stephanie S

2021年3月20日

I think the course was a bit too focused on Mr. Pawelski's personal experiences and lacked information about literature and research.

by Ani B

2021年12月28日

W​atching the videos got boring. Good content, but watching a talking head for hours on end was dull. I lost motivation

by Andrew K

2018年1月15日

Good though sometimes seems a bit about selling books. The content is also book based summaries plus anecdotes.

by Tim H

2018年5月30日

It was a little difficult to understand everything from the way it was presented, it wasn't always clear

by Печенкина А А

2020年5月22日

It almost just repeated the previous course and there was too little of exercices

by Davide M

2018年7月5日

too many things to improve in just one course! Very hard to apply

by Charlene M

2019年12月29日

The homework is a bit too personal for posting.

by Dennis K

2019年3月19日

The content is great.

by Botond F

2022年1月25日

After finishing the first course, I've expected a deep dive into research and applications, as the title suggested. I felt the course was not thought out well, the lessons were annoyingly long for the superficial content they were trying to convey. The talks were repetitive and extremely vague. It was a disappointment.

by Eila Z

2020年10月10日

The firts part of this course is really good. Didn't like this one nearly as much, the instructor is not very engaging and I think some lessons were a little boring and not that relevant, like the strenghts chat with his wife.

by Gail H

2018年3月13日

Graphics would have helped those of us who are visual spatial learners. Also, some of the quizzes really weren't indicative of the themes of the course.

by Tamara B

2019年4月15日

I would like to have some references about these subjects. It would be nice to have tips for good research articles and so on..

by Fabien C

2018年8月14日

too high level, too far from the reality, not concrete enough for me

by Phillip S

2017年9月2日

mostly review of course 1

by Elayne R

2017年6月5日

For the "Three good things" exercise, I got a failing grade from peers, which i feel is not justified.

I felt that "sharing the experience applying the exercise" was more important than just listing the three things every day, but the peer that reviewed my assignment didn't agree.

I didn't write down exactly what I said each day, though I did the exercise and said so. I also had a personal reflection about the exercise, which I thought through carefully, and which I felt really showed how I understood the purpose of the exercise. I don't think it was expressly said clearly enough when the assignment was set that all we needed to do was list the three things daily, and talk about why they were good. I don't really think that that is the basis of the exercise or the course, especially when I had a deeply personal reflection of the exercise. If all we need to do is list things, then I think it's a useless exercise, which doesn't really lead to personal insight. I could go back and redo the assignment, just listing things, but I don't think that's a really useful thing to do.

Also, I don't think it makes sense to explain why the good things happen each day...they just happen, and we notice them! There is no "why"...if we notice a beautiful sunset, there is no "reason" to explain why it happened. I wouldn't know what to say that would make a peer feel like I had a good "reason" to explain why the good things happened. If I need to go back and just make a silly list, and try to explain the inexplicable, just to pass the course, I will do so, but I don't feel that it really gets to the heart of what the exercise was attempting to have us realize and work through.

The rest of the course has been wonderful, and I've really been enjoying it, this is the first thing that I'm not really happy with.

Thank you, Elayne Ras