Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,826件の評価
507件のレビュー

コースについて

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

人気のレビュー

LX

2020年4月16日

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

2021年3月28日

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions: 51 - 75 / 506 レビュー

by Amy A

2018年1月6日

Very useful, practical and insightful course! This represents what I was hoping to get from the program; some theory and evidence of how the models work, but the chance to try it out and see the impact for ourselves.

The personal stories from James helped to prove the points and show how he benefited.

Great! I hope more are like this.

by Melody W

2020年5月22日

I really enjoyed James Pawelski's presentation of the class materials. He was engaging and very interesting. The course offered a lot of material in the four weeks which can be used in life and professionally. I look forward to building upon the information gained in this course throughout the specialization. Thanks Dr. Pawelski!

by Marlenne J G M

2021年1月6日

I really enjoyed and learned from the theories and scales in this course a lot, it just takes planning and focus on us (me) to keep moving forward on our personal goals and professionals too, now I know how can I use them moderating my cape sides to red or green when needed.

Thank you for making this possible with this media.

by Gabriella B

2020年6月17日

I loved the course and how Dr. James Pawelski relates scientific knowledge to real life. It brought me more awareness and focus on what matters the most to me, my relationships and experience. The theory added to the practices not only gave me the motivation to breakthrough but also to help my kids, my friends and my clients.

by Hiltrud K S

2018年3月26日

This was truly a life-changing experience! I had signed up for the course out of curiosity and with my professional background in mind (I am working in Organizational Development), but this course actually gave me so much more on a personal level! I can't wait to dig deeper into the topic - my journey has only started.

by Laura J R G

2020年4月18日

Exelente curso recomendado para lo que hablan otro idioma da tiempo para traducciones aprendi a manejar mi mente de forma positiva y adquiri herramientas para trabajar positivo conmigo y los demas creo que este curso es perfecto para cualquier especialidad por que en cualquiera debemos ser positivos para teneer exito.

by Duncan C F

2019年11月19日

Very effective instruction about specific strategies to improve wellbeing. The relationship between positive emotions, negative emotions and flourishing. A very level-headed, balanced approach. Savoring positive experiences, Goal setting, Character Strengths, effective skills for furthering a healthy emotional life

by Nicholas A

2018年2月4日

Fantastic and well worthwhile. The interventions discussed were stimulating and led to many discussions at home and at work, with many positive outcomes already apparent after four weeks. We will definitely continue to use a few of the interventions and enjoy the conversations that this course has opened up.

by Sam K

2017年12月28日

The course is excellent that it provide simple ways to improve your skills in handling with one's problems in work, daily lives and with close family members. By looking into problems with different perspectives, from positive and negative side to help us understand and tackle the problem to lead to success.

by Keri A B

2018年2月10日

Fully functional methods I can use right now to better my life. Truly useful course.

Well presented: Educators presented topics with enthusiasm. Lectures were succinct; excellent balance of relate-able real-world examples and scientific data.

Exactly what I wanted and needed. Highly recommend this course!!!

by Donna M E

2018年2月19日

I was surprised by the amount of new information I acquired via this course. In fact, I found that some of my thinking was outdated. This surprised me because I think of myself as someone that keeps up to date. I recommend this course to anyone wanting a deeper understand of application based on research.

by Roslyn V P

2021年4月26日

I recommend this course for anyone setting goals. It's both creative and informative. The content transforms research and results with a fun and innovative approach to learning new life skills, or ways to reframe existing ones so we can savor more of what life has to offer. It exceeded my expectations.

by Hazel S

2021年1月29日

Very helpful. Taking this course during these particularly challenging times helped me to remain positive and feel optimistic about the future. I even set a couple life goals with the tools I gained in this course that I know I can achieve and will help me live better and feel better. Thank you James

by KANSERAN L

2020年5月16日

As an educator, this course I think is important since I will apply this when coping with stress and see the opportunities in every problem that arises. I enjoy this course so much. Mr. Pawelski indeed succinctly explained the topic with creativity and he's such an inspiration to me. Thank you!

by N K

2020年4月9日

Dr. James Pawelski, Ph.D. is a delightful teacher and it was an amazing experience. The course and it's contents are useful for folks belonging to all walks of life and I'd recommend it to everyone who is interested in improving their relationship with themselves as well as those around them.

by James B

2018年12月7日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The only drawback was the necessity for peers to review my work, and for me to review my peers, when the pace at which we all did the course was markedly different. I had to wait a week before I could sign off the course as there was nobody for me to review!

by Yashowardhan C

2017年9月21日

The course spoke about applications of PosPsy in day2day life. Loved them. I am going to use them on myself, and in my course, which I intend to develop.

Mentioning of few books was also good. Can read them to gain in-depth knowledge.

Highly recommended to anyone who is interested in PosPsy!!

by Hanny F M

2019年10月7日

I learned from this course a lot, especially about the following:

1. Negative emotions lead to life-saving;

2. Positive emotions lead to life-enhancing;

3. Goals provide us with a sense of purpose, feeling of control and enhance self-esteem. The overall goal is good for our well being.

by Srihari B

2017年9月5日

Once again a powerful and impactful course as part of the PP catalog. This is a course that has immense practical benefits when applied to life situations. Thank you U penn and coursera and the authors involved in bring about this MOOC to the broader world and doing their bit to make

by devjani D G

2020年7月23日

It a wonderful program I have gone through. I have thoroughly enjoyed and also learned. The session have helped in the application level of the interventions mention and also could identify some more on my own.

My deepest appreciation for the faculty James. He has been outstanding.

by Laura L D

2020年3月3日

This was a fantastic course. In particular, I would say that the discussion prompts and peer-reviewed assignments were really helpful in reflecting on the content and how it fits into your own life. This course was valuable to me from both a personal and professional perspective.

by Sonia S

2021年10月8日

The course nudges you to observe more, reflect more, apply the interventions where ever possible. I am totally hooked and found the hacks so very helpful. The course is science based and hence I am able to relate better. Will recommend the course to anyone who is feeling stuck.

by Raihanah M M

2018年12月1日

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone wanting to explore how positive psychology can be a tool to promote greater personal well-being. James Pawelski came across as a true humanist at heart who happens to be a philosopher and psychologist by training. :)

by Ingrid U

2020年12月13日

The applications and interventions you learn during this class to increase your mental well-being are easy to implement into your life. The class was informative and fun. I truly appreciated taking it and look forward to continuing learning about positive psychology.

by Neil A

2021年6月14日

Dr. Pawelski is amazing the way he talks. I think he is a genius of psychology. It inspires me in terms of speaking and being precise about a subject. And positive speaking makes a lot of sense in terms of living and good and worthwhile life. "Other people matter!"