Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,828件の評価
507件のレビュー

コースについて

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

人気のレビュー

LX

2020年4月16日

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

SS

2021年3月28日

AMAZING. I love Dr. Pawelski! The way he teaches is extremely easy to understand by using examples. This course itself was also entertaining and inspirational. It can definitely apply to real life.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions: 76 - 100 / 506 レビュー

by Neil A

2021年6月14日

Dr. Pawelski is amazing the way he talks. I think he is a genius of psychology. It inspires me in terms of speaking and being precise about a subject. And positive speaking makes a lot of sense in terms of living and good and worthwhile life. "Other people matter!"

by Shiuan L

2018年4月10日

This course builds on the foundations course, and goes more in-depth. However, there are some points of overlap, so I would recommend giving yourself a bit of time after taking the foundation course before beginning this one, so this can work as more of a refresher.

by Deepti T

2017年7月6日

I really really loved the course... and not only it is knowledgeable but its value in real life is also very high. it solves many of our problems such an anxiety, non- productivity. It is recommended not only to the lovers of positive psychology, but everyone :)

by Zhao W

2018年9月6日

Great course! I really enjoyed the applied side of the positive psychology. All different strategies we learned here are very useful. I particularly like to review all the examples. The examples really illustrated how we can apply our knowledge to reality.

by Stella E

2019年3月5日

I was forced to apply what I learnt immediately. It will be difficult to forget them because I am using them already. I nearly gave up but after watching the Lecturer and his wife's presentation I was motivated and I completed it. That video was awesome!!!

by Kim Y B

2018年5月22日

Great cousre very informative and the assignments allow me to discover something new about myself and,presents challenges for me to answer some because it causes me to think,reflect and fiqure out dig deep into my life and answer assignments truthfully.

by Maika M

2021年3月13日

This course had so many Immediately applied tools and strategies to enhance flourishing In your life and the lives of others. I enjoyed It thoroughly and am excited to continue on the path toward the Positive Psychology certificate on Coursera.

by Anna Y

2018年7月25日

Just in 4 weeks I've learnt so many things from positive psychology that I can use in my personal life and professional career. I could hardly imagine that it's possible to explain psychology so easy and exciting. Very grateful for this course.

by Abigail A

2019年8月26日

James Pawelski was super to watch. He gives credit where credit is due and he is very explanatory. Having him teach was a privilege and an honor. I had a great time learning and I would recommend his course to everyone in whole wide world!

by Pieryna V R Y

2022年6月20日

Me encantó el método de enseñanza que aplicó el profesor en torno a los temas de intervención y aplicación en psicología positiva. Tanto los conceptos a tocar me ha permitido ampliar mi esquema de conocimiento del aprendizaje. 5 estrellas

by Patrali C

2022年3月24日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course with Professor Pawelski. The topics beautifully flow through. It is a delight going through this course. Enjoying every bit, as I learnt so much more. Thank you very much for a lovely learning experience.

by Catalina M L

2020年6月8日

Love the practices suggested by the course, with which you can clearly see what positive psychology is about. It is important to know the theory behind this science, but also to learn how to address it. A great mix of theory and practice!

by CHEN L F

2021年5月19日

I can now apply Positive Psychology applications and interventions to my coaching sessions with my client. I believes it will enhance my professional coaching session, both Life & Business Coaching. Thank you very much for this program.

by Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Rhick D E

2020年6月18日

If Dr. Seligman's course focused on how Positive Psychology can help the society. This one is more focused on how we can use it to achieve our own optimal well-being. Such a great course and will definitely consider it life changing.

by Ruby O C

2020年8月15日

I highly recommend this course. I learned how to set up my life goals, and how they can improve my well-being. I gained a deeper insight about what character strengths means and my signature strengths, as well. I loved this course.

by Chien M L

2017年6月5日

Thanks you James for the clear guidance during the course. I learnt a lot especially when you link the literature and existing research that supports or disputes the findings of positive psychology. All the best in your poetry!

by Nicola W

2017年8月13日

I've learned so much through this course. It is a great idea that in the exercises, we can apply the things we've learned before on our own lives. The instructors seem highly knowledgable and enthusiastic. It was a lot of fun!

by Pengfei L

2019年1月17日

Professor James Pawelski is very good on psychology and philosophy. And the knowledge about this class is very practical for my life. I appreciate all of you in those courses improving our lives' quality. Thank you very much!

by Debora M

2020年5月17日

I learned so much about myself and what is most important in goal setting for me. I enjoyed learning my greatest strengths and using them to help others. This course is definitely worth the personal time for each individual.

by ARUN G

2017年5月16日

I enjoyed the lectures and resources and was managing to learn about positive psychology from the main man himself. It was astounding to see how positive psychology has been adopted in various fields. Thank you very much.

by Chia C L

2017年11月24日

A course with learning outcomes that have positive impact in our lives. Thank you for sharing all the positive findings. though I may not have firm up my life goals, it definitely provides tools to help me to develop it!

by Daniel B

2020年8月30日

I enjoyed this class very much. It is a good transition from the previous course in this series. It is beneficial to complete as many of the optional assignments as you can or at least take the time to meditate on them.

by Erika K

2017年4月28日

Great course with James Pawelski, with incredible amount of learnings, concepts and examples of Positive Psychology applications. A course that I highly recommend for everyone who wants to be happy (or happier) in life.

by Kristina D

2020年1月20日

What I really liked about this module was exploring strengths and then goal setting using different models. I have found this a really useful approach and find that when I am designing work I weave it into my approach.