Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
863件の評価
260件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

人気のレビュー

RW

Dec 28, 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

HW

Jun 25, 2018

Claire you did an AMAZING job having me listen and absorb all about statistics, every class again.. I had never expected I could be so attached to a statistics class. Thank you very much.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods: 51 - 75 / 256 レビュー

by Maciej K

Aug 12, 2020

For me it was the hardest one out of the first 3 courses in this specialization (I'm not a native speaker) but at the same time it was very interesting. Both Angela and Claire shared really valuable knowledge here. Thanks!

by Sathish K T

Nov 28, 2019

Good course! I thoroughly drilled me into 'research method'. Also, you really need discipline and perseverance to complete this course compared to others in this specialization. Loved the entire experience. Thank you.

by Alfonso A C S C

Aug 04, 2018

This course was awesome. Because of its statistical content is not that fun as the prior courses, but once you get thru and understand the end goal, it is so insightful and useful to understand scientific research.

by Víctor O

Jul 09, 2018

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.

by Lisa M P

Apr 03, 2020

This was an exceptional course, with a lot of detailed information on experimental research models. I enjoyed reading the material and exploring my hypothesis utilizing character, grit, and research methods!

by Stephanie M S

Aug 11, 2020

This was by far my favourite course of this specialization. Angela and Claire made math and numbers enjoyable! I never thought Id hear myself say that, but it happened! it was well placed and well executed.

by Ray W

Dec 28, 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

by Heleen W

Jun 25, 2018

Claire you did an AMAZING job having me listen and absorb all about statistics, every class again.. I had never expected I could be so attached to a statistics class. Thank you very much.

by Blase S

Jun 26, 2018

A bit of a struggle to learn the technical terms, but helpful in understanding and appreciating the scientific approach to researching various approaches to positive psychology.

by Ngabirano D

Jun 08, 2020

i am so happy that i graduated. The course has helped me understand more. Now when i learn this course in class i can easily see that i am ahead of others in understanding it

by Zuzana Č

Jun 16, 2020

Thank you very much!

I am very grateful for this course and great work of both ladies, professors Angela Duckworth and Claire Robertson-Craft.

I wish you all the very best!

by Alan C P

Jun 29, 2017

This is an excellent course as an introduction to reading and understanding research. As an early stages post grad student, I have benefitted enormously from this course.

by Nooruddin B M

Feb 05, 2019

An exciting introductory course for understanding research design and analysis. Highly recommended for beginners in research. Thanks Dr. Duckworth and Dr. Kraft.

by Abhishek N

May 18, 2020

This course is very well designed. It has been informative and is a valuable and essential component of the Foundations in Positive Psychology Specialisation.

by Derrik G

Sep 27, 2019

love the class. read Angela's book several times as I used resilience in my dissertation years ago and was familiar with the foundational studies. Thank you!

by Mary M

Jun 19, 2018

I thought one of the ideas behind this course in helping people find an easy way to read research articles and not be intimidated by the process was great!

by Annika W

Apr 28, 2018

Such a great course! I really like how you combined research methods and design with the theory of grit. It gave me a lot of ideas for my own research.

by Francisco O T

Nov 24, 2018

Angela Duckworth is amazing, she is an expert and example of Grit, thank you so much for your honesty and authentic search of meaning and purpose.

by Ruben D C

Sep 21, 2020

Excellent!!! I congratulate each of the people who gave their knowledge and experience in this course, they are people who have a lot of Grit !!

by Leonor C A C

Nov 18, 2019

Excelente curso. La forma en la que está organizado facilita el aprendizaje de un tema complejo como la Investigación en Psicología Positiva

by Hugo A J C

Aug 15, 2019

excelente grandes herramientas que nos ayudan a comprender mejor la manera de hacer una buena metodologia de hacer hipotesis y verificarlas

by Gregorius W

Jun 01, 2018

I think this course is very creative, not only it talk about grit but also to educate people on knowledge about proper scientific research.

by Louis P

Dec 22, 2017

Not a stats person, but they made this part of the course easier to follow than I anticipated. Looking for more on line stats courses.

by Karen P S

Oct 16, 2017

Outstanding course lectures/videos, supporting literature and content. I learned a tremendous amount of new material! Thank you!

by Janka R

Aug 07, 2017

I studied statistics at achelor and MBA level. I am sure finally I understood the essence, the meaning of it :-) Thank you!