Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
865件の評価
260件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

人気のレビュー

RW

Dec 28, 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

HW

Jun 25, 2018

Claire you did an AMAZING job having me listen and absorb all about statistics, every class again.. I had never expected I could be so attached to a statistics class. Thank you very much.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods: 76 - 100 / 257 レビュー

by Janka R

Aug 07, 2017

I studied statistics at achelor and MBA level. I am sure finally I understood the essence, the meaning of it :-) Thank you!

by Wenling W

Jun 18, 2018

very good course which could help you know how to design your research and basic knowledge about reattach, worth to learn.

by Ka L L

Apr 09, 2020

Thanks for teaching about research methods in such a fun way that helped me in navigating in more research-based courses.

by Mihály K

Jul 07, 2020

I used to think I'm not interested in research methods, but this course opened my eyes and showed me the beauties of it.

by Robin L J

Jan 01, 2018

This course is great for learning about how to discern statistics. Of course, it also includes the research on grit....

by Ma l C C

Jul 07, 2018

I learned a lot from this course. It inspired me to conduct a research on well being parents and their parenting style

by Yasmin A

Mar 11, 2018

Enjoyed Angela Duckworth's lectures and I learned a lot about research methods. I'm fascinated with the study of grit.

by Rodrigo F

Jul 03, 2017

Awesome mix of instructors. Made me understand how research is done. One more step on the positive psychology ladder.

by Jens H

Jul 21, 2017

Perhaps a tad too many videos and peer-graded assignments but overall highly informative. Thank you for this course!

by Elaine T

Sep 01, 2017

I really learned a lot in the class, more detailed than I imagined. Thank you both for the invaluable instruction!

by Monica A

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoy very much the material and the videos of Dr. Angela . I read the book and liked it very much as well.

by Anurag S

Feb 08, 2020

Good for students who wish to start their Masters/PhD in positive psychology to understand research methods.

by Inza S

Dec 28, 2019

This is helping me understand the dynamics of the teachers' environment and why they need the extra "zest"

by Rebecca D

Apr 03, 2018

I learned more about interpreting journal articles from this course than my graduate level research class.

by William B C

Sep 16, 2017

This course was gritty and deep. I felt appropriately challenged. Highly recommended and worth while.

by HSC

Feb 04, 2018

This course was great. You learn all the fundamentals of research and get a deep dive into grit.

by Libbla K

Dec 18, 2017

Very in depth and thought provoking - putting this into practice will be fascinating. Thank you.

by Donna M

Mar 20, 2018

This course explained research methods in the most "easily" understood I have ever experienced.

by Bridget B

Dec 26, 2017

Very helpful in learning the differences between types of studies and how to interpret them.

by Samantha

Aug 05, 2020

Great course. Learned really well the basics of research methods in a very friendly manner.

by Barbara R

Sep 12, 2017

The instructors make what could be a dry subject into something interesting and applicable.

by DaVette B

Jun 12, 2019

Very helpful course. Lots of technical information with fascinating information on GRIT.

by Afolabi O P

Jun 08, 2019

am gaining more knowledge and am improving in statistics. thanks to all my facilitators.

by Karen M

Jun 29, 2020

This was hard work, but my goodness I learnt a lot of really valuable stuff, thank you!

by Uzma S

Mar 19, 2018

Great course, I love learning so much. Thanks for providing this opportunity on line.