Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,607件の評価
550件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

人気のレビュー

ZM
2018年9月23日

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NE
2020年4月18日

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills: 126 - 150 / 549 レビュー

by naomi y

2019年3月26日

Great, life-changing strategies to improve your life. Videos and examples were great. Course readings were somewhat difficult to access (that weren't the book). I will definitely work on some strategies to improve my resilience in the future!

by Dawn-Marie L S

2020年2月19日

This was my favorite course so far. The topic of resilience was approached from a wide range of skills and explained so clearly. I am taking away a trove of new information and useable skills, as well as an enthusiastic desire to learn more.

by Marcelo C G K

2017年10月25日

It's a wonderful course! You can learn how to be a positive person, it that incluides many skills and hidden skills that you don't know that you have! and finally you can improve your own life and to be a better human being with the society.

by Vicky D

2018年2月24日

I have learned so much in this class! Karen is able to explain everything so clearly and in such a nice way, that I now have a deeper understanding of information that was new to me and of information I already heard about in other classes.

by Claire W T A

2020年5月4日

I love Dr Karen and how clear her classes were. I learnt so much from this course and I can defintely use all of ths skills in my personal and work life. I am looking forward for more courses from Dr Kren Reivich! Totally worth your time.

by Liew L Y

2020年4月18日

This was one of my favourite MOOC in the Foundations of PP specialty. The subject was especially relevant for this point in my professional and personal life. And the examples provided for practice was simple, easy to remember! Thank you!

by Liz L

2018年3月11日

Dr. Reivich was a pleasure to listen to and created a MOOC that not only enhanced my professional life but deepened my personal relationships. I loved the role playing and the added speakers which gave depth and a variety of perspectives.

by Consuelo M

2020年5月24日

Karen, what an amazing teacher. I feel I want to sit in a class with you. The concepts are so clear, and the material is really well presented. THANKS for doing this MOOC. Please do more, for those of us who live far away from Penn.

by Julia H

2019年11月30日

I've learned so much and enjoyed the application of these wonderful resources. The course has been very well and clearly presented to enable students to inculcate the benefits. Karen is a first class instructor: engaging and informative.

by Julia C

2018年5月8日

This course is so full of useful information. Interesting and well-presented. I highly recommend reading Reivich's book, "The Resilience Factor" which I did after finding out about it from this course. Hope to see more Professor Reivich!

by Angelo I

2019年4月5日

Great course. Deepened my understanding of resilience and positive psychology and provided practical tips that I can use with coaching clients. Karen was very personable (as were her colleagues). I feel like I know her well as a result.

by Karen C

2020年10月27日

A great short course that can be completed within a week and has a great list of resources and activities to complete. The topics were all good aspects of psychology and I enjoyed reading all the content and the stories that were told.

by Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by T T H

2018年6月27日

This course opened my eyes to my abilities and kept me focused on building positive areas in my life and business. The instructors were easy to understand and conveyed the material professionally while relating to students very well.

by Ravindranath. B K

2017年4月23日

Good Course for students of all age. Those in depression should give a try. Knowledgeable and inculcates positive thinking. Software profession staff need to under go this course to have a positive thinking of goals and commitments.

by Lynda S

2018年10月23日

Good way of getting to know some concepts. If you are searching for new tools to improve the way you deal with problems; might be a good introduction.

You will have to analyse yourself and use own life examples as going through it.

by DULCEMARIA G S

2020年5月6日

"Thanks to Dr. Karen Reivich and her team. This is one of the best courses I have taken in my life, due to the power of its content. Dr. Karen is a great professor: she transmits all these values ​​that she teaches in the course".

by Molly K R

2019年1月15日

Love the application focus of everything we did. Examples were clear and easy to understand, and Karen's style of presenting is approachable. Also good use of guest speakers/instructors to show application in different contexts.

by Frances V V

2017年7月26日

This was my favorite positive psychology course thus far! Material and presenters were interesting, assignments were clear and helpful, and I left the course with usable skills to enhance my life and those of my coaching clients.

by Tom E

2020年11月15日

So useful and valuable for me both as a person and in my work here in Sweden.

Resilience skills seem to fit / interact so well with physical literacy - how to create positive challenges that develop competent and confident movers.

by Tammy M

2020年7月17日

I could listen to Dr. Reivich talk all day! She is engaging, authentic and she paces the information well. The material goes beyond being academic and we are encouraged to think practically about how we can apply it to our lives.

by Vivian F

2018年1月24日

Dr Reicich is very good presenter. The way she delivered the message lets me very easy to follow. Resilience is a very useful skill. It changed the way I see myself and the way I react with other people. The course helps me a l

by Silvina S M

2020年11月15日

Excellent course!! Very Dynamic and usefull !! I enjoyed a lot and learned so many things to apply in my life and improve to be a better person and also to do something better for the world and other people. Thanks a lot!!!

by Ruby O C

2020年12月6日

I highly recommend this course. This course will provide you tools to become more resilient and also help others be more resilient. The exercises are very practical and easy, the course catches you from the very beginning.

by Raihanah M

2018年12月1日

Thank you Dr Karen Reivich for the knowledge and tools shared in this course. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to develop a better awareness of resilience as a skill set to live a more productive, and engaging life.