Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,583件の評価
539件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

人気のレビュー

ZM
2018年9月23日

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NE
2020年4月18日

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills: 176 - 200 / 538 レビュー

by Elaine T

2017年8月3日

Thank you for such an informative class! I have learned some life skills that I will definitely be using in my life. I have already shared some of your wisdom with my daughter and my friends.

by Taiki K

2018年5月5日

Very well-taught, useful, and practical. I truly enjoyed Dr. Reivich's style of teaching - it was very natural and friendly, but equally professional. Thank you very much for this experience!

by Brian T

2018年6月20日

I'd highly you do this course and its companion course Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science. I started them three weeks ago and the changes have been dramatic :)

by Rob P

2017年12月24日

The content is a refresher of everything you need to hear to be a good, high-functioning human! I loved it, but just spent the course wanting the pace to pick up. Good material does that.

by William C

2019年3月25日

This course gave me some real, practical tools to improve resilience skills. Some of the techniques reminded my of the Fifth Discipline training I took earlier in my career. Thank you.

by Anna L L

2020年5月22日

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! It has been eye-opening! I feel I have gained a whole new toolkit of thinking practices that will enrich my personal and professional life.

by Rita J

2020年4月8日

This was such an inspiring and life changing experience for me. I feel so much more capable of developing the skills I've learnt and work towards leading a happier, more content life

by Jay A

2019年3月25日

Very good class. Condensed presentation of many different toolkits. now the challenge is to implement them in one's life on a day to day basis. Looking forward to seeing the changes!

by Deirdre M

2020年2月19日

Great course full of interesting, engaging content, including case studies and role plays to demonstrate how the theory works in practice. Very useful personally and professionally.

by sonya s

2018年1月29日

fantastic course! to the point and very practical too. Karen apart being such an expert leader in the field is also also a very engaging speaker! Thank you so much Karen and team!

by Maryna

2021年2月25日

Karen Reivich, Ph.D. is simply amazing, i loved this course! I will search for other programs of Karen. Thank you for such practical and informative lessons I admired them a lot!

by Christy L

2021年2月10日

Full of applicable information. Well taught. Great examples. Nice pacing. I really liked this course and I'm thankful it's part of the Certificate in Positive Psychology program.

by Savio C

2020年12月24日

Karen taught this class with effortless ease, was engaging, knowledgeable, and presented coursework that will be a true asset in both my personal life and professional dealings.

by Joanne B

2018年9月7日

There is so much goodness in this course. I loved the simple tools and techniques and look forward to practicing them personally as well as sharing them with others. Thank you!

by Melody J

2019年4月5日

I really enjoyed the class, the skills taught, the book. Karen was a great instructor, open, honest and vulnerable which really contributed to my understanding and learning.

by Molly W

2020年11月28日

I didn't expect to enjoy this class as much as I did! I took real practical steps and ideas from this class and implemented their concepts into a daily gratitude practice.

by Deyanira S

2020年6月22日

I love Karen, it was a very nice course, understanble and in a good balance of testing our knowledge and don't giving a headache on the test. Love it love it love it!!!! :D

by Rachel J

2018年12月5日

Love the instructor. She is so great! It keeps me engaged and love coming back for more information. Would highly recommend this course and the certificate specialization.

by Shannon M

2017年10月17日

Wonderful introduction to mindfulness and resilience. I thoroughly enjoy the lectures and the opportunities to reflect, even if I choose not to share them with the class.

by Ingrid R

2018年4月29日

Great teaching on resilience skills! I enjoyed the faculty teaching style, authenticity, and clarity of ideas. I liked the role plays and guests interviews. Thank you!

by Ramiro P

2019年3月30日

Excellent course. Filled with helpful skills, tools and real-life applications. Exceed my exceptions and I look forward to applying what I earned in my everyday life.

by johan a

2018年2月18日

Loved this course. It brought the theories of Positive Psychology to life through various practical examples. Role playing and the Personal sharing videos was awesome.

by JodiLynne S

2019年3月10日

Incredible course. So much relevant information. Insightful. Instantly applicable. Impactful. Grateful to have taken this course and increase my self-awareness.

by Lydia O

2018年7月28日

Really interesting material. What could have been dry scientific discussion was made interesting through tasks and discussion queues that required self reflection.

by Ann T

2018年4月8日

Excellent course - I really appreciate all the information, suggested readings and practical approaches to apply resilience in my personal and professional life!!