Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,580件の評価
538件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

人気のレビュー

NE
2020年4月18日

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM
2018年9月23日

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills: 76 - 100 / 537 レビュー

by Osamu A

2019年10月18日

I enjoyed the interviews where people shared how they overcame adversities. Most memorable was a mother who was grieving the sudden death of her son. Hers was a powerful story of how ordinary people can manage even the extreme adversities. Her story put challenges I face into context and will help me find joy in overcoming future challenges.

by Lim Y H X

2020年5月4日

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills integrates the theory behind flourishing into the application of scientifically-proven interventions that promote resilience. This course encourages you to broaden your perspectives of skills which inculcate resilience that you can leverage on in your personal and professional life.

by Sam R

2017年12月17日

Excellent course. Dr. Reivich provided a skillful balance of theory and practical application, which I found to be most important. Although I was familiar with some of the topics discussed, this presentation helped me "own" how to use the skills to improve my life and enhance important relationships. Highly recommend.

by Frank K

2018年12月3日

Excellent simple tools for anyone willing and open enough to incorporate more resilience in their life. Filled with relevant role plays and acted out examples as well as cameos from other guests, this course is essential learning for anyone serious about happier healthier relationships with themselves and the world.

by Tamara B M

2018年7月19日

From the four courses I have taken so far this one resonated with me and makes me thing that resilience training might be what my next career should be. Really enjoyed Karen Reivich. Related to her story and she was so honest and open about her own struggles and triumphs it was inspiring to be part of this course.

by Elizabeth J

2019年8月17日

This course was fantastic! I didn't think an online course would suit my learning style but the videos were truly engaging. The material was both helpful and interesting from a work and personal perspective and I encourage others to enrol. I am also encouraged to enrol in more of the courses after taking this one.

by Julia A

2020年10月10日

We can all improve on our resilience right now. This is an excellent course that has many masterful tactics as well as creating an awareness of how we can navigate the craziness of this pandemic as well as be a more active and constructive responder (ACR). ACR has the potential to improve all our relationships.

by Hannah C

2020年3月30日

Karen is a great facilitator! I'll be looking forward to more MOOC lead by her soon! I've learned so much about this course. It really exceeded my expectations. I just wish there's a Q&A portion or discussion... or am I just missing it? I'm in love with this course and so proud that I was able to finish it. :)

by Jeanette H

2018年6月23日

Fantastic MOOC, teaches powerful skills to help increase optimism, build positive emotions and manage negative emotions, using different ways of thinking to improve one's capacity for overcoming setbacks, no previous knowledge of psychology assumed or required. Excellent personal development opportunity.

by Daniela I

2018年3月10日

Loved the clarity and format of the course, with many short videos rather longer ones. The exercises were helpful and the fact that the material is evidence based, gives it credibility which is especially important as I plan to coach physicians who are more likely to use material that is evidence based

by Marisa B

2020年7月6日

Excellent course that feels extremely relevant. It is a nice balance of personal anecdotes, scientific studies and recreated scenarios. The information was delivered clearly and the engagement was fun! I appreciate the opportunity to have taken this class and hope that others get the same fulfillment!

by Anne V

2018年9月14日

Loved this class. I learned a lot and I still try to remember the 5 ways of thinking when I am upset with something. I go back to this class over and over. Hard for me to move on with other specializations because I keep going back to classes I have already taken. :) Thank you for a great class.

by Zhao W

2018年9月11日

This is my favorite course in this certificate program. The examples the instructors demonstrated are so helpful for the learners to understand the concept and the practicality. so we can have a better understanding of what many concepts in positive psychology mean and how to apply in real life.

by Angelica C

2020年6月16日

So grateful for this course which formalises and gives structure to a way of thinking and living that is so simple and yet so easily forgotten. Thank you Dr. Seligman and Team for your life's work in human flourishing. I look forward to using what I have learnt to benefit my clients and students.

by Edmund W

2019年3月26日

Videos were well done, approachable, and a great complement to the reading material. My challenge (dealing with a family medical crisis during the middle of the course) was a test in resilience, and my ability to cope was certainly aided by some of what I learned early in the course. Thank you!

by Smith S

2018年8月9日

This course has been quite helpful in looking at the broader picture of life. I learnt a lot of skills that may appear small but have large impact on life. Practice of Gratitude, Active Constructive Responding, Focusing on Optimism are few of the things that i will continue to apply in my life.

by Amarilis O

2020年1月5日

The Complexity of life demands from us flexibility. Social skills are critical for daily life interactions, physical and emotional health, and for nurturing and growth of our most treasured relationships. Dr. Reivich does a great job at teaching all of these abilities.

by Srihari

2017年9月13日

This Course is so apt for the times that we are living when there is so much of a focus on negativity if you will. As the saying goes be the change you want to see, by doing this course i can sense a change in the way i look at things.Hopefully i am able to radiate that positivity with all

by Tiara D

2019年4月5日

I have participated in a few live resilience classes. This has been the most relevant class, and by far, the best. I appreciate hearing the evidence based rationale through the videos and the self reflection exercises did not feel forced. I wish you the best as you evolve the program.

by Paul D P D

2020年6月11日

This course didn't just teach you operational definitions and applications, it will teach you about the essence of your mental health and how it directly affects your body and behavior. I love it, this is my first course, very insightful and helpful in my career path as a psychiatrist.

by Yashowardhan C

2017年10月7日

I am loving the course. The elements mentioned are so applicable and practicable in day-to-day life.

I liked the 'Thinking Traps', their recognition and methods of resolution.

Am already a big fan of Barbara Fredrickson's - whose theory is getting covered.

All in all - brilliant course.

by Dr K R N

2020年3月20日

Excellent course

The concepts are well explained and can be applied for real time personal and professional situations

The overall structure and activities added to present base of knowledge will be constructive for me to better facilitate my teaching, training and coaching practice

by Priscilla E

2021年2月1日

An excellent course that has actually helped me in being more resilient , managing my anxiety better and using my signature character strengths to better handle my challenges . The Karen Reivich presented the program in a very simple and engaging manner . Worth every second of it

by N K

2019年7月6日

This was another interesting course, but what I found most enjoyable was the ease with which I found myself making progress and taking the lectures. When I slept, I would wake with the desire to know more, and continue learning more about resilience. 10/10 and highly recommended.

by Abigail A

2020年4月30日

So, totally loved everything about class! Especially, all the hot guys and rad chics! I mean, what happens at UPenn stays at UPenn. Know what I mean? Here is a song: Thompson Twins, Wish You Were Here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=po2ahzuziEw&list=RDpo2ahzuziEw&start_radio=1