Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,813件の評価
619件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

人気のレビュー

NE

2020年4月18日

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

2018年9月23日

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills: 76 - 100 / 623 レビュー

by Marcos M C

2018年1月11日

Excellent 100% +++, Karen has done an excellent job in sharing her knowledge through this course. And as she mentions, it is time to put into practice all these tools in daily life, personally and professionally. Being resilient is the basis of being able to become changes and be happy in life. Thanks, Karen we will stay in touch and be able to become my mentor in this Resilience skills.

by Nithya K

2020年6月19日

This course was amazing. I was interested in this field before this MOOC and now I feel even more energized by the teachings. It was amazing to learn about how we can take an active role in our lives through thoughtful self-reflection and by making conscious choices. This MOOC helped teach me specific and effective tools to develop our resilience and create more joy. Highly recommend!!

by Smruti M

2019年1月7日

I have studied resilience via other online courses and other means as well. However, this course outlines and elaborates on all different points of views related to resilience. Moreover, I found that the course not only delves into research-based arguments to prove a point, but also suggests actionable points for various set-ups like home, relationships, work-place, schools and others.

by Sarah P

2022年5月11日

Exceptional course! Loved the presentation, the way to save notes, the interaction. But most of all, I very much valued everything I absorbed from this course. You can use this in all moments and careers of your life. HIGHLY RECOMMEND especially if you are on that downward spiral of negativity and being upset all the time like I was beginning to embark upon.

by Betsy W M

2017年12月12日

This was an incredible course. Karen, bravo! You are an incredible voice on resilience, a fabulous speaker and should market resilience in a bottle. Your ability to teach is incredible. Of the many folks who appeared in the modules, each added value to this topic. I have walked away with much thought and hope to continue to do so. Thank you so much. Betsy Marple

by Alan C P

2017年6月30日

Such a good course. I have found a great deal of benefit from completing this course. Dr Reivich is inspirational in her knowledge, intellect, wisdom and humility. Her ability to discuss evidence based research and to make the findings of this research real is exceptional. I hope one day to visit Penn and participate in the PRP. That would be exceptional.

by Briony L

2017年9月3日

Wonderfully presented - its so clear that Karen Reivich loves her subject and is a talented educator. I have learned so much that I can apply in my life as well as use to deepen my coaching practice.

Karen thank you for you work in putting together this MOOC. It's my first time studying anything on Coursera and this was an immensely positive experience!

by Ayesha K

2019年7月7日

Of all the positive psychology courses offered via Coursera, I think this one was my favorite. The information, the examples, the exercises, and the action suggestions were all interesting and really got me thinking about how I can better think, speak, and behave in a way that can improve my own life and have a more positive impact on those around me.

by Jonathan B

2020年10月1日

This was the third course in positive psychology I have taken. For myself, it was the most engaging, because of Karen's presentation and her ability to communicate in a personal way. I also loved The Science of Wellbeing, but as it was my first class, I was not really prepared to really commit to it in a serious way. I may very well take it again.

by Yamile O H

2021年2月14日

It was really a pleasure to take this course, we had already seen several of the topics in the previous moocs, however now they are much clearer, I loved all the examples and the interviews

I really take valuable tools for my professional training and to teach it to my students and also for my personal life, Karen is excellent !!! Many thanks!!!

by Osamu A

2019年10月18日

I enjoyed the interviews where people shared how they overcame adversities. Most memorable was a mother who was grieving the sudden death of her son. Hers was a powerful story of how ordinary people can manage even the extreme adversities. Her story put challenges I face into context and will help me find joy in overcoming future challenges.

by Christine P

2022年3月11日

Especially important for victims of Narcissistic Abuse that have suffered long term. Assists in the processes of healing and coping. Useful in the Domiestic Violence ARENA, teaches healthy interactions that are so needed and wanted. I highly suggest the Positive Psycology Courses for all those working within the emotional healing sectors.

by Xavier L

2020年5月4日

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills integrates the theory behind flourishing into the application of scientifically-proven interventions that promote resilience. This course encourages you to broaden your perspectives of skills which inculcate resilience that you can leverage on in your personal and professional life.

by Sam R

2017年12月17日

Excellent course. Dr. Reivich provided a skillful balance of theory and practical application, which I found to be most important. Although I was familiar with some of the topics discussed, this presentation helped me "own" how to use the skills to improve my life and enhance important relationships. Highly recommend.

by Frank H

2018年12月3日

Excellent simple tools for anyone willing and open enough to incorporate more resilience in their life. Filled with relevant role plays and acted out examples as well as cameos from other guests, this course is essential learning for anyone serious about happier healthier relationships with themselves and the world.

by Tamara B M

2018年7月19日

From the four courses I have taken so far this one resonated with me and makes me thing that resilience training might be what my next career should be. Really enjoyed Karen Reivich. Related to her story and she was so honest and open about her own struggles and triumphs it was inspiring to be part of this course.

by Elizabeth J

2019年8月17日

This course was fantastic! I didn't think an online course would suit my learning style but the videos were truly engaging. The material was both helpful and interesting from a work and personal perspective and I encourage others to enrol. I am also encouraged to enrol in more of the courses after taking this one.

by Julia A

2020年10月10日

We can all improve on our resilience right now. This is an excellent course that has many masterful tactics as well as creating an awareness of how we can navigate the craziness of this pandemic as well as be a more active and constructive responder (ACR). ACR has the potential to improve all our relationships.

by HANNAH C C

2020年3月30日

Karen is a great facilitator! I'll be looking forward to more MOOC lead by her soon! I've learned so much about this course. It really exceeded my expectations. I just wish there's a Q&A portion or discussion... or am I just missing it? I'm in love with this course and so proud that I was able to finish it. :)

by Dr S J V I

2022年4月2日

It was an extremely enriching course which was very articulately presented. With frequent discussion prompts & peer assignemnts it made the whole course very interesting. Really looking to apply all the learnings from this course. Aslo it has personally benifitted me and i have learnt so many personal skills.

by Jeanette H

2018年6月23日

Fantastic MOOC, teaches powerful skills to help increase optimism, build positive emotions and manage negative emotions, using different ways of thinking to improve one's capacity for overcoming setbacks, no previous knowledge of psychology assumed or required. Excellent personal development opportunity.

by Daniela I

2018年3月10日

Loved the clarity and format of the course, with many short videos rather longer ones. The exercises were helpful and the fact that the material is evidence based, gives it credibility which is especially important as I plan to coach physicians who are more likely to use material that is evidence based

by Marisa B

2020年7月6日

Excellent course that feels extremely relevant. It is a nice balance of personal anecdotes, scientific studies and recreated scenarios. The information was delivered clearly and the engagement was fun! I appreciate the opportunity to have taken this class and hope that others get the same fulfillment!

by Anne V

2018年9月14日

Loved this class. I learned a lot and I still try to remember the 5 ways of thinking when I am upset with something. I go back to this class over and over. Hard for me to move on with other specializations because I keep going back to classes I have already taken. :) Thank you for a great class.

by Zhao W

2018年9月11日

This is my favorite course in this certificate program. The examples the instructors demonstrated are so helpful for the learners to understand the concept and the practicality. so we can have a better understanding of what many concepts in positive psychology mean and how to apply in real life.