Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,818件の評価
619件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

人気のレビュー

NE

2020年4月18日

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

2018年9月23日

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills: 151 - 175 / 623 レビュー

by Karen C

2020年10月27日

A great short course that can be completed within a week and has a great list of resources and activities to complete. The topics were all good aspects of psychology and I enjoyed reading all the content and the stories that were told.

by Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Tenacious T

2018年6月27日

This course opened my eyes to my abilities and kept me focused on building positive areas in my life and business. The instructors were easy to understand and conveyed the material professionally while relating to students very well.

by Ravindranath. B K

2017年4月23日

Good Course for students of all age. Those in depression should give a try. Knowledgeable and inculcates positive thinking. Software profession staff need to under go this course to have a positive thinking of goals and commitments.

by Lynda S

2018年10月23日

Good way of getting to know some concepts. If you are searching for new tools to improve the way you deal with problems; might be a good introduction.

You will have to analyse yourself and use own life examples as going through it.

by DULCEMARIA G S

2020年5月6日

"Thanks to Dr. Karen Reivich and her team. This is one of the best courses I have taken in my life, due to the power of its content. Dr. Karen is a great professor: she transmits all these values ​​that she teaches in the course".

by Molly K R

2019年1月15日

Love the application focus of everything we did. Examples were clear and easy to understand, and Karen's style of presenting is approachable. Also good use of guest speakers/instructors to show application in different contexts.

by Frances V V

2017年7月26日

This was my favorite positive psychology course thus far! Material and presenters were interesting, assignments were clear and helpful, and I left the course with usable skills to enhance my life and those of my coaching clients.

by Tom E

2020年11月15日

So useful and valuable for me both as a person and in my work here in Sweden.

Resilience skills seem to fit / interact so well with physical literacy - how to create positive challenges that develop competent and confident movers.

by Tammy M

2020年7月17日

I could listen to Dr. Reivich talk all day! She is engaging, authentic and she paces the information well. The material goes beyond being academic and we are encouraged to think practically about how we can apply it to our lives.

by Vivian F

2018年1月24日

Dr Reicich is very good presenter. The way she delivered the message lets me very easy to follow. Resilience is a very useful skill. It changed the way I see myself and the way I react with other people. The course helps me a l

by Alexandra C

2021年5月14日

This was one of my favorite courses. The content covered is very well presented and the knowledge gained can be applied immediately and with tremendous positive impact. Highly recommend this class. The professor is excellent.

by Silvina S M

2020年11月15日

Excellent course!! Very Dynamic and usefull !! I enjoyed a lot and learned so many things to apply in my life and improve to be a better person and also to do something better for the world and other people. Thanks a lot!!!

by Ruby O C

2020年12月6日

I highly recommend this course. This course will provide you tools to become more resilient and also help others be more resilient. The exercises are very practical and easy, the course catches you from the very beginning.

by Raihanah M M

2018年12月1日

Thank you Dr Karen Reivich for the knowledge and tools shared in this course. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to develop a better awareness of resilience as a skill set to live a more productive, and engaging life.

by Sheryl T

2020年5月17日

Very practical, important skills. I learned so much that I can apply in real-time.

Easy to digest learning was great for a busy professional.

I really liked the instructor and I enjoyed the discussion with other students.

by Reem Z

2019年8月19日

Interesting and insightful. It got me through a difficult time in my life and helped my focus on the positive and learn to grow resiliency and strength. Also, how to deal with all of the anxiety I was dealing with.

by Jacqueline R

2020年7月24日

I loved the content and the format of this course. It was especially timely considering we are currently in a pandemic, and I need to get my mind focused on starting a new school year on uncertain terms. Thank you!

by Donatienne N

2017年10月29日

I really enjoyed this course and felt that the MOOC leader, Karen Reivich really truly wanted the students to benefits from the course by making practical changes to their daily life based on the course's teaching.

by Deborah J

2022年4月14日

Excellent course! I wish I had learned this information 30 years ago, but I am glad to have learned it now. You taught us life changing and improving skills. Thank you so much for sharing these important skills!

by Nicole P

2020年5月12日

This was a really great course! I feel like I actually got practical tools that I can use to improve myself, my relationships, and my life. I highly recommend this course if you want to gain skills for resilience.

by Crocetta

2018年1月27日

Truly enjoyed this MOOC. Found it highly interesting and think the mix of lectures, role plays, real life experience sharing and assignments is very good. I learned a lot in such a short period of time. Thank you.

by Gianna B

2017年10月30日

This has been a truly remarkable experience. Thank you so much Karen for not only the content you delivered but also the way you delivered it. I would highly recommend this course to teachers, parents and coaches.

by Bre O

2021年3月1日

I thoroughly enjoyed learning new skills to increase my resilience. Karen has a down-to-earth way of explaining her beloved topic and she loves it so much, it is clear. Thank you Karen for an enjoyable 3 weeks.

by Elena K

2021年1月22日

I really enjoyed this course! A lot of extremely interesting, new and useful information to apply in real world. Many thanks to all people participated in this very course creation! Strongly recommend to have it!