Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,543件の評価
519件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

人気のレビュー

ZM
2018年9月23日

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

SB
2020年4月6日

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills: 176 - 200 / 519 レビュー

by Rita J

2020年4月8日

This was such an inspiring and life changing experience for me. I feel so much more capable of developing the skills I've learnt and work towards leading a happier, more content life

by Jay A

2019年3月25日

Very good class. Condensed presentation of many different toolkits. now the challenge is to implement them in one's life on a day to day basis. Looking forward to seeing the changes!

by Deirdre M

2020年2月19日

Great course full of interesting, engaging content, including case studies and role plays to demonstrate how the theory works in practice. Very useful personally and professionally.

by sonya s

2018年1月29日

fantastic course! to the point and very practical too. Karen apart being such an expert leader in the field is also also a very engaging speaker! Thank you so much Karen and team!

by Savio C

2020年12月24日

Karen taught this class with effortless ease, was engaging, knowledgeable, and presented coursework that will be a true asset in both my personal life and professional dealings.

by Joanne B

2018年9月7日

There is so much goodness in this course. I loved the simple tools and techniques and look forward to practicing them personally as well as sharing them with others. Thank you!

by Melody J

2019年4月5日

I really enjoyed the class, the skills taught, the book. Karen was a great instructor, open, honest and vulnerable which really contributed to my understanding and learning.

by Molly W

2020年11月28日

I didn't expect to enjoy this class as much as I did! I took real practical steps and ideas from this class and implemented their concepts into a daily gratitude practice.

by Deyanira S

2020年6月22日

I love Karen, it was a very nice course, understanble and in a good balance of testing our knowledge and don't giving a headache on the test. Love it love it love it!!!! :D

by Rachel J

2018年12月5日

Love the instructor. She is so great! It keeps me engaged and love coming back for more information. Would highly recommend this course and the certificate specialization.

by Shannon M

2017年10月17日

Wonderful introduction to mindfulness and resilience. I thoroughly enjoy the lectures and the opportunities to reflect, even if I choose not to share them with the class.

by Ingrid R

2018年4月29日

Great teaching on resilience skills! I enjoyed the faculty teaching style, authenticity, and clarity of ideas. I liked the role plays and guests interviews. Thank you!

by Ramiro P

2019年3月30日

Excellent course. Filled with helpful skills, tools and real-life applications. Exceed my exceptions and I look forward to applying what I earned in my everyday life.

by johan a

2018年2月18日

Loved this course. It brought the theories of Positive Psychology to life through various practical examples. Role playing and the Personal sharing videos was awesome.

by JodiLynne S

2019年3月10日

Incredible course. So much relevant information. Insightful. Instantly applicable. Impactful. Grateful to have taken this course and increase my self-awareness.

by Lydia O

2018年7月28日

Really interesting material. What could have been dry scientific discussion was made interesting through tasks and discussion queues that required self reflection.

by Ann T

2018年4月8日

Excellent course - I really appreciate all the information, suggested readings and practical approaches to apply resilience in my personal and professional life!!

by Abhijeet S

2020年10月11日

Dr. Karen is a wonderful teacher. The personal examples she gave from her life and the situations with her husband taught me better the principles of resilience.

by Charlotte K

2019年12月17日

I am grateful to have participated in this course. It has given me so much professional and personal! My family will never be the same again - and in a good way.

by Vicky H

2019年9月21日

Fabulous course full of relevant information and rich examples. I will use the information and skills I have gained in both my professional and my personal life.

by Ibrahim Y

2018年12月3日

It has been an awesome path with Keren throughout the course. I fell in love with your simplicity in explaining things for a better digestion. Thank you so much.

by Aidee C G P

2017年11月19日

Karen is one of the best teachers and guides that I have seen in this MOOC! THANK YOU! Many tools that I have learned and that I have in my tool box from now on.

by Chen

2020年4月11日

This course is very helpful, informative and practical. It can be used in daily pragmatic life, understanding better about your emotions and develop resilience.

by Baraka S

2019年4月5日

Extremely relevant course. Both the book and the lectures are interesting at all points. I will be sharing what I've learned with students with whom I interact.

by Georgeta E P

2017年7月11日

out of the four courses in the specialization this one was probably my favorite. The presentation was very hands on and specific on using resilience skills.