Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,063件の評価

コースについて

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

人気のレビュー

MK

2020年6月16日

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

MP

2020年2月27日

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science: 51 - 75 / 1,771 レビュー

by Matthew W

2018年12月17日

Easy to follow, but did stray into the theological space in the end. Overall, I would recommend this course if you are looking for a broad summary of the topic. Seligman is certainly vibrant and engaging, the other presenters less so.

by Janis F

2020年9月13日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and consider it a good induction to Positive Psychology. It has given me the foundation and interest to pursue further studies and I am particularly interested in the research.

by Marie H B

2020年6月27日

I did not receive the support that I required .I believe that the course and the quizzes were translated in French . It is taking me too long to even follow a module .

by Kim

2021年1月4日

very shallow content, seems to me like he is just trying to show off how great he is. It's a pain to listen to Seligman, though the other lecturers are great

by Steven F

2019年4月8日

Technical issues, and listening to Dr. Seligman gurgle were the problems that I had in this course. If worked out, I would give it a five.

by Jacques B C I

2020年1月1日

The Instructor seemed very knowledgeable in the course materials. But this course was way over my head.

by a.aidurus

2019年7月28日

There was a lot of repetition among the speakers on what they covered in their section.

by Paula C M d C

2019年6月10日

I's a bit slow

by Guilherme S B

2017年9月17日

I think it would be better to go deeper on the PERMA. The "RMA part" was lacking in my opinion. But the VIA survey and the Positive Journalism (I prefer the term Constructive Journalism) was ok for me.

by Sara A

2018年8月6日

very theoretical

by Shuo X

2017年6月10日

The vedios are not available for the course, only scriptions can't get a feel of the teachers/professor's teaching style.

by Dajena B

2020年11月7日

Worst lecturer ever! Couldn't go on with the course because of him!

by Jared E

2018年3月28日

Positive psychology is about as scientific as Scientology.

by Christine P

2022年2月1日

THIS COURSE WAS A REAL EYE OPENER AND VERY EXCITING AND ENCOURAGING, iT HELPED ME PERSONALLY SO MUCH BECAUSE IVE BEEN IN SUCH AN EMOTIONAL SLUMP. IT IS HIGHLY IMPORTANT TO BE POSITIVE MINDED, AND WAS SO ENCOURAGING TO HEAR ABOUT ALL THE EFFORTS IN OTHER COUNTRIES, THE MILITARY, SCHOOLS ETC. oops sorry about the caps lock. After looking this over I decided to leave it that way because it reflects enthusiasm. Now I need more shots of enthusiasm so hopefully in the rest of the positive courses. . This is my first try at online classes. I see I need to take better notes, slow down, get books for the readings where necessary because of my eye disability. Ideally I need a screen cover that stops the glare. IN trying to limit eye strain it gets away from the task at hand. I have been anxious to get to some real meaty subject that will inspire me to work on my own wellness curriculum and my earlier writings that had reflections, or meditations. I also write poetry and this will help assist me to not be so negative in my DV poetry, although some of it has that sort of impact. So after alot of negativity in my life this is exactly the way to get beyond those earlier darker days and have a brighter future, Its really been a wonderful introduction. Thank you so much Prof Seligman for all our efforts. Those sky blue eyes really help... look up.

by Mark D

2021年10月24日

The course is well named. Martin E. P. Seligman's Visionary Science truly is both visionary and a science. The visionary part starts with Professor Seligman's revolutionary insight into the inherent negativity bias of 20th Century institutional psychology. If you imagine a state of "normal," "disease-free," or "healthy" as the the objective, much of psychology was about getting people from a state of below-the-goal to the the goal. Seligman asked the question, what about "better than normal?" He revisualized the spectrum as encompassing more than zero and negative numbers, including the entire range of positive outcomes as well. How can healthy people improve their mental health, resilience, disease resistance and flourishing? How can we shift the whole curve so that everyone is happier and healthier and fewer people fall into illness? How can we apply a rigorous and empirical scientific method to these questions which have interested philosopher, wise people, and spiritual leaders down through the ages? You will learn much more than the big picture here. You'll take away life-changing, research-tested and proven skills. Great course!

by KELLY J S R

2021年11月20日

This Positive Psychology course has been a great experience for me, I have learned a lot and it has served me a lot since I am currently doing my professional psychology practice with some first-time students who have motivation difficulties to continue with their studies and I have created thanks to this course with what they learned some activities for students to learn about the PERMA model about their strengths, the gratitude journal, and the importance of Self-motivation among other important topics, and they have told me that it has helped them a lot to move forward with his studies and build his life project. I can only thank you for such a wonderful course, which has not only helped me enrich my personal part and as a future psychologist, but has also allowed me to help other people who need it to acquire this valuable knowledge.

by Famira R

2022年1月15日

The instructional design was intuitive and the video segments were digestible as they were chunked out in manageable segments rather than being 20 or 30 minutes long. The content was fantastic -- I learned a lot for myself and that I will use with my clients. I loved that everything was evidence based. Positive Psychology has stood up to the rigors of empirical testing regardless of what many people think. Positive Psychology is not just 'think positive' as many claim... it does not seek to do away with the challenges of life, but to compliment them with resiliency, as learners will discover in this course. I will probably go ahead with the specialization. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to make a change for the better on individual, group, community, national, educational, government, or journalistic levels and more.

by Jacqueline N

2017年10月9日

This course was excellent. I wanted to understand how Positive Psychology differed from other approaches in Psychology and I got a really solid basis of understanding that and also an in depth view of the applications, science and research that underlies this revolutionary approach to understanding how to develop more resilient and stronger human beings. The lectures, supporting material and scope of the course facilitated learning and understanding of Positive Psychology. My only disappointment was that I took a survey about well being and after taking it twice, I didn't receive the language cloud promised from my Facebook page. I waited over 45 minutes before abandoning the page with the hour glass. However learning about language clouds and how they are advancing research in Positive Psychology was awesome!

by Victoria

2017年11月22日

This is a really useful course for self-development and for application in daily life and working life. In fact, you can't do a course like this without improving your approach to life in general. In some sense, it packages the kind of stuff you discover through life lessons. That's great news if you're young or worried you've been a slow learner in that department. The benefit of doing a course like this is that you can hopefully avoid some unnecessary trauma and learn from the smaller dramas of life instead. I've found it useful for re-framing my life experiences and moving the wisdom of maturity along just that little bit further. I still pull myself up, from time to time, for taking unproductive mental routes and actions; but that's what it is to be human: we learn until the end, every step of the way.

by Nicole M

2017年8月31日

I really enjoyed this course and felt like it enriched my knowledge and understand of positive psychology. The lectures were interesting and varied, and it was great to have guest appearances from researchers in diverse areas of the discipline, from constructive journalism to the impact of big data. I thought the exercises were well scattered through the course. I think the only area for improvement would be in the nature and extent of the feedback obtained for the first assignment. I provided very detailed feedback for the assignments that I reviewed, and was a little surprised by the very brief feedback I received for my own assignment. Finally, the fact that I could complete this course from my home office in Sydney made me feel grateful just about every time I started another module or section.

by Yvette T

2021年5月12日

Positive Psychology makes the difference between thriving and drooping. I LOVE this coursework and its impact on my personal and professional life. I am an avid learner and devour bodies of work like this to support my Benefit Corporation, Superpower School Inc. If it wasn't for Dr Seligman, I would not have been able to formalize and legitimize my optimism as a superpower. Now, with science backed research, I can say that part of what makes me tick as an unusually optimistic woman is my resiliency, as well as my top five superpowers: 1. Love. 2. Perspective. 3 Appreciating beauty and excellence 4. Humor. 5. Creativity tied with Gratitude. Watch out world! Kindness trumps meanness any day of the week!

by Nadiyah A

2021年5月17日

The course is very enlightening, because learning Positive Psychology is not only about theory, it's always encourage the students to practice it to themselves first, and even we can create bigger impact. I have always been a Positive Psychology enthusiast since I was in university. I took the course and fell in love with it instantly.This opportunity is amazing, I learned from Martin Seligman, the founder of Positive Psychology. How exciting is that!! It is very insightful, knowing how Positive Psychology has been very impactful for people around the world. The potential of its research is huge. I am intrigued, I will find a way to get a degree on this!

by Lloyd B

2019年8月14日

This course was a complete eye-opener. I can't believe that it has not been more widely utilized and acclaimed. The results that have been documented coming from Positive Psychology are outstanding. I believe every city government should become aware of it. The crime rates and the incidence of suicide in the US could be seriously reduced.

The materials were extremely well presented. Navigating the website was, at times, a challenge. Perhaps that might be attributed to my age, 76, and the fact, it was my first online study experience.

I'm looking forward to the remaining courses in this Positive Psychology curriculum.

Many thanks!!

by Joanne R

2020年9月8日

Wow, just wow! Absolutely LOVED this course and what an honor to learn from the Positive Psychology founder himself, Martin Seligman. I had been briefly introduced to Positive Psychology by Wellness Coaching Australia when I was studying for my Professional Certificate, and was fascinated to learn more. My brother had gotten a Diploma in Positive Psychology and I saw the way it changed his life for the better. This course was so incredibly insightful and jam-packed with all the goodness behind the science of well-being. I was continually excited by what I was learning and so grateful to you for presenting such a wonderful course.

by Sridhar V

2017年7月7日

To hear about Positive Psychology from the horse`s mouth is indeed a privilege. As an introductory course, it is very well designed and delivered. I have been impressed with and influenced by hearing Prof. Martin Seligman, PhD at the World Conference on Appreciative Inquiry at Kathmandu, Nepal which he addressed live over conference call. Doing a course with him and successfully and meritoriously completing the same is indeed a privilege for me. Thanks Prof. Martin. I look forward to further support in specializing in Positive Psychology at a PhD level and taking Positive Psychology forward in vernacular languages in India.