Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,072件の評価

コースについて

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

人気のレビュー

JM

2022年1月15日

The course is well-organized and taught. The information was presented in an exciting fashion that was captivating, instilling even more interest and curiosity into the subject of Positive Psychology.

BS

2020年1月22日

Dr Seligman is a very charismatic professor. He presents the course in a very interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed the coursework as well as the reading. I will be delving further into the subject.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science: 1651 - 1675 / 1,771 レビュー

by Tim D

2020年12月29日

It would be nice if the instruction was given in a means more like a Tony Robbins or other motivational speaker, polished, with stories. The um's and pace of the videos varied in qualities and I found myself running most of the videos in 125% speed. The content was good and the exercises can be applied to keeping connection with the content.

by Cesar F

2020年2月2日

It is a great course and I have learned many useful things. Just two reasons why I have not rated it with five stars

The training methodology is good but not excellent, and most important

The section dealing with religion do not have in my view the same scientific level that you perceive in all other sections. It seemed pretty biased

by Yi X J

2017年7月24日

This is more of a general introduction of what positive psychology is compared to other schools of psychology that have been established, but some skills are also introduced that we can practice in daily life. The lecturer is one of the founding fathers of positive psychology, which makes these courses valuable resources to learn.

by Christopher G W

2022年1月3日

​I liked the class but there were not a lot of other students participating. The course itself is good but I didn't learn anything from my classmates. I didn't realize there were four more classes until I completed this one. I plan to go ahead with the rest of them because I want to apply what I learn to getting a better job.

by Catalina M L

2020年5月11日

The course has provided me with a great insight on Positive Psychology, a field of study I was not familiar with. It helped me understand the basis of it and how science supports it with evidence. Receiving the knowledge from the founder of Positive Psychology was definitely key to the success of this course.

by Edwin P

2017年12月9日

Very good intro to positive psychology. Enough information and concepts to keep me engaged but not overwhelm me. Good flow of the topics and touched on many aspects. The delivery is a little bland for me though - lecture based; it could use other more engaging mechanisms (e.g. visuals, videos, etc.).

by Erin

2019年12月19日

This was a great introductory course, but I really think it needs to be reassessed for assessment errors. Many of the embedded video questions and quiz questions + corrections are not logical and incorrect. However, overall, I loved Dr. Seligman's lectures and most of the course was very insightful!

by Kazuaki S

2017年5月23日

The course was very informative and allowed me to open my eyes to the world of positive psychology. Unfortunately the final lesson did not give me more inspiration with the topics that were introduced. I would have loved to learn more about how it is being used in education or in the workplace.

by Ursula W

2020年7月24日

I really appreciated the wide range of topics in the course (from Big Data to examples from schools). I benefited not only for my personal life but also for my professional life. It was a very good introduction and know I am ready to learn more. Some articles could have been updated.

by Lisa W

2017年4月25日

Overall the material helpful. The tests though did seem a bit flawed when needing to answer with a typed in one word answer. I typed in the appropriate answer and was told it was wrong but when the answers were given it was in fact correct. It was a bit like reading a good book.

by Giota A

2020年11月10日

There should be more feedback by instructors and more moderation to fuel interaction in the discussion forums. There is little interaction in those ones as they are at the moment and that hinders motivation. The overall course content is good however for an introductory course.

by KÜBRA S

2021年7月6日

The content and the subject were pretty good. If I have to say my opinion about adding or revising, education can be enriched by giving speeches or examples of people who have changed their lives by applying positive psychology. it was beautiful. thank you. Kübra

by Bart W

2017年5月27日

Really enjoyed it. Lots of interesting factors. Having read Flourish and one or two books on the topic, I was already familiar with many of the things in this course. That is why I gave it a 4* - more a reflection of my enjoyment than the quality of the course.

by Pekka P

2017年5月28日

Excellent course! Only reason not giving 5 stars was that I know some of the basics of positive psychology and the pace could have been faster. Technically a challenge was that when I followed videos offline, the status did not always update to the online.

by Nikkola

2019年2月15日

Structurally I wasn't always sure how a chapter related to the overall intro to Positive Psychology, it sometimes felt a little disjointed. But overall it was well put together, and I appreciated having both text and audio. I learned a lot, thank you!

by Eman K

2020年9月15日

I really enjoyed the course. It was such a great experience I can trace the change in my personality, my approach, and my insights . The positive psychology course not only influenced the well being of my life but it promoted my surroundings also.

by 李莹

2018年7月4日

It's amazing course. Even though there are lots of words I don't know, it not influence my enjoyable learning. I am not sure I could understand all of the points, but I have learned something which is very important for me, that's enough, thanks!

by Anthony C A

2020年7月10日

I enjoyed this introductory course. I am keen to learn more as I progress over this specialisation course. The course is nicely laid out, and is well presented by the lead Doctor Seligman. He is very charismatic and wonderful to listen to.

by Frank A O

2020年10月25日

I thought the course was very interesting and helped me gain some real insights to me, my life, applications to psychotherapy and a broader perspective about the potential of positive psychology to journalism and research via social media.

by Steven S

2018年5月31日

Definitely had some good take home messages. If you go through the whole course, some of the big data stuff at-the end would make it easier to persuade people that adopting the practices, of which many of us have heard-before a lot easier.

by Ingrid R

2018年2月4日

Great learning experience! I enjoyed Dr. Seligman's lectures and presentations. My only observation is that I couldn't reach for an instructor to answer my question in the forum. Maybe there is a different way to access assistance.

by Amalia G

2022年7月27日

I​ really enjoyed doing this course. The course's content, videos and activities were all excellent. I would have wanted more information about the character strengths, positive psychology interventions and practical activities though.

by Angela

2019年5月5日

Was really interesting, can listen to MR. Martin Seligman's lectures for hours, the only part that I didn't really find that amazing was about Journalism since there were not so many new thoughts or ideas. Thank you very much anyway!

by Claudia E K S

2021年8月8日

I liked it and it has motivated me to know more, I already knew some of the things that were seen and I would have liked there to be more practical exercises but I imagine that as the specialty progresses there will be more.

by KANCHI D R

2020年10月5日

It was a very useful course. The very concept of 'positive psychology' is exciting and gives new insight. The way of organizing the course was very good. Lectures were interesting. Thank for providing such a nice course