Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,009件の評価
1,744件のレビュー

コースについて

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

人気のレビュー

MK

2020年6月16日

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

MP

2020年2月27日

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science: 176 - 200 / 1,748 レビュー

by Rani S E

2019年8月5日

If you have been going too far in technology and modern life, this course will help you grounded. I will make this short, this course will remind you that you are human and you are encouraged to act like one in many aspect of your life. At the end of this course, hopefully you will know and understand yourself better beyond your job and degree.

by Margaret S

2019年3月5日

I loved this course ! It exceeded my expectations and I learned so much. This information will be very useful and applicable in my current professional role. I can't wait to take the rest of the classes. I was so disappointed that the campus program was so expensive but this turned out to be extremely gratifying and useful. Thank you, thank

by Manuel G V G

2020年7月25日

la informacion es clara, las clases gravadas como los articulos de revista son ricos en informacion que me han hecho crecer en mi conocimiento, estoy seguro que con este primer curso voy a trabajar mejor y desde otra perspectiva con mis pacientes, de hecho ya he opuesto en practica PERMA con muy buenos resultados y comentarios de mis pacientes.

by Jamila A

2019年4月10日

As a beginner to this field of study - I thoroughly enjoyed getting the foundations of what positive psychology actually is. It opened by eyes up to the field and how it's being applied in so many areas around the world. I felt engaged and connected to material (because I'm interested in it) and also with the quizzes and assignments. Thank you!

by Alan d S O

2020年9月22日

This course is excellent! Not only does it provide a theoretical framework for understanding Positive Psychology. It also provides real-life interventions that demonstrate the effects of Positive Psychology. Finally, this course offers many classes with different professionals and teachers which enhances the diversity of the learning process.

by Paulette S

2020年8月30日

I took the course because I had only recently heard the term Positive Psychology and was curious about it. My curiosity is satisfied and I am intrigued to learn more and to incorporate the exercises taught. I rated it a 5 because even if I did not continue on this learning journey, I have learned enough to improve the quality of my own life.

by NJOKU C N

2021年12月23日

This course has revolutionized my thinking pattern! The concept of 'Learned Helplessness' and how to overcome it with PERMA is phenomenal! Increasing well being by engaging in works that are altruistic rather than doing things that are fun is another insight for me.

Thank you Prof. Martin Seligman for putting up this course with your team.

by Joy S

2021年11月1日

This course provides great foundation knowledge from where Positive Psychology started and also the latest evolvement and development. Dr. Martine Seligman's sharing is inspiring for sure and I specially appreciate his clear tracked style of teaching combining academic discoveries with personal experience. Really enjoy taking this course.

by Suzanne L

2018年12月22日

I have studied positive psychology in depth for several years, and taken several courses of study in the subject. This course enhanced and deepened my knowledge and understanding and gave me fresh perspectives and insight. It was well structured, very informative, and gave me food for thought that I will continue to benefit from over time.

by Tamara B M

2018年6月25日

It was a wonderful introduction to Positive Psychology. I will continue on to the other four courses. I wish I would have known I was getting graded I would have tried harder to get 90%. Thanks to all the great instructors. I have my reading material for the next year. Any chance there is a bibliography of all the sited articles and books?

by Chloe M O

2021年1月2日

It was a good overview of the fundamentals of Positive Pyschology and where it is headed, which provokes thought on the fields where it could be applied and maximize. It also gives some practical positive interventions that can be used in daily life. Looking forward to taking the other courses under the Positive Psychology specialization.

by Alexis G

2020年8月14日

I truly enjoyed this course. It was a great introduction to the field and study of positive psychology. I would have liked to have seen Dr. Seligman’s lectures in their totality rather than broken up between weeks. I appreciated all of the video contributors as well. I look forward to continuing with more courses in this specialization!

by Ben

2018年8月19日

This is a fantastic course for anybody who is interested in Positive Psychology, the tools to increase well-being, and the application of Positive Psychology in various disciplines.. It provides a solid research and evidence based approach that shows the benefits of Positive Psychology for individuals, communities, and society at large.

by Evan P

2018年4月22日

This was my first Coursera class and I couldn't have selected a better one. Professor Seligman's lectures make me feel like I'm in the back row of the classroom since he's so engaging. This course had real world applications that are easily implemented. Thank you all who contributed to allowing me the privilege of taking this course.

by Fernando K

2017年7月27日

More than just a type of psychology study and application, it is an amazing philosophy of life. The course is very complete and offers high quality teachings with great professors and is totally worth of the time invested. You can get out of it not just knowing about it but most important, applying it and having clear and great results.

by WONG M H

2020年5月10日

It is a course of hope. It brings you positive emotion during you are taking the course, learning through it and finished it. I am happy I did it. Dr Seligman is a wonderful tutor. He brings me a new angle to see the future. This course is amazing with a good explanation of what positive psychology is and what we can do better with it.

by Gemma D

2020年10月12日

This course was so inspiring! It covered the big concepts in this pioneering field and provided excellent videos and supporting resources. The lectures felt like being at Penn University and were rich in quality and engaging. It has opened my perspective and ignited my curiosity for learning more about Positive Psychology. Thank you!

by Anna J

2017年10月16日

This was an excellent introductory course, which was engaging and interactive. Everybody should know about positive psychology. I found it very intriguing to explore the science of well-being and human flourishing, and I believe there is a lot of potential for its application around the world. I would definitely recommend this course.

by Alma E

2020年5月19日

This is a course that I really enjoyed! I founded inspiring and I felt it had a good balance between the lectures, reading, and also on the sharing. It made me take the time to reflect on the content, questioned myself and also review some of the lectures many times as they were very interesting and engaging. Great course. Thank you!

by DEBORAH S

2018年3月29日

as a non-psychology major, i totally enjoyed this course. It has changed my prospective about how I view myself and others. I particullarly paid close attention on how it is so important to look for the best in every bad situation.. because it is there. "PERMA" AND "PRAISE BE" will continue to be by motto. Thanks Dr. Seligman!!!!

by Ruchi B

2019年10月14日

Awesome course offered by the pioneer of Positive Psychology- Martin Seligman. Great insight and depth of knowledge are being offered through this course. I truly loved it. I will practice all the terminologies that I learned in this course and apply it to our family's everyday life so that we can be better versions of ourselves.

by Bruce N

2021年3月22日

As a lifelong learner, it has been an incredible experience to have shared the vision and received the instruction of the Father of Positive Psychology Martin E.P. Seligman and associates at the University of Pennsylvania. The thoroughness of the format and the cutting-edge presentation was superb for a lay professional like me.

by Ash B

2018年10月13日

This course is simply excellent. You begin by learning where we have erred in history and then go on to learn about how quickly and easily we can correct this. I took this course as a pre-curser to a Life Coaching course that I want to begin next year and now I just can't wait for it to begin because of what I now know about PP!

by Srihari B

2017年8月26日

A course that i am so glad that i took. Having being fascinated about this subject and the kind of changes that i am making in my life, this course itself has been a great positive intervention.

A big thank you to Prof Seligman and the entire UPen team along with coursera to broaden this science for the wellbeing of this world.

by Susan M M

2017年4月23日

I found this course to be useful and powerful in creating new (for me) perspectives in psychology. I also found it hopeful and inspiring, solutions-focused and simple. It gave a really good deal of self-focus type information - the kind that makes you want to know more and also makes you feel more grounded in your own identity.