Chevron Left
ポジティブ心理学 に戻る

ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) による ポジティブ心理学 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,692件の評価
1,112件のレビュー

コースについて

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

人気のレビュー

JC

Jul 03, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

SJ

Dec 15, 2019

Thi was a very useful subject, with good examples and experiences, weekly exercises that assisted me to reflect on the teachings and the further readings to take my understanding to the next level.

フィルター:

ポジティブ心理学 : 1 - 25 / 1,111 レビュー

by Suzette J

Dec 15, 2019

Thi was a very useful subject, with good examples and experiences, weekly exercises that assisted me to reflect on the teachings and the further readings to take my understanding to the next level.

by Rosanne P

Jun 11, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is a area that bleeds into other fields of study and can be applied in many different settings. I enjoyed the varying uses of visuals, videos, and discussions

by Irmina U

Jul 21, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. Good material. Strong curriculum. A bit slow at time. Quality of video could be improved. Well worth the cost. It would be great if next level course was offered.

by Jennifer D C

Jul 03, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

by Sinjini S

Sep 02, 2016

I just finished this course. I want to give a frank feedback since I see a lot of untapped possibilities in this course. On the strengths, it began with a high note and got me glued with expectations and promises. The instructor sounded extremely comfortable and confident with her subject, and had a very calming and pleasant presence which helped establish a kind of "remote" trust. On the improvement areas, I however have a few to list. For one, the intensity, rigour and to-the-pointedness of the content sharply fell after the first week. Having known about mindfulness, Metta meditations, gratitude, it became personally disappointing to me how this course conveyed so little about them and impacted so less than can be possible with the time and space alloted. The framework which initially looked hopeful is perhaps not the best framework, as much as is said about this not being "spectator course". Because this format diluted the intensity and possibility of the course, making it drag and bore towards the end. I wish there were guest interviews of more experienced academicians than what happened here as interviews from which there was little to learn. Honestly, this is my 4th of 5th course on positive psychology and this one will have to make many a fixes to any other that I've taken on coursera. The course ended and I find myself not a tad upbeater or nourished, or knowing something useful that I did not know already other than about vegas nerves which really did not make sense to end user who are here to know what and how to do things and feel better.

by Zhou C

Dec 02, 2016

I do love and strongly recommend this Positive Psychology course taught by Barbara L. Fredrickson together with the participation of other four interesting scholars. This fantastic and well-designed course provides me with the “night-version goggle” to actively feel the “love” through noticing the Micro-moment and building positive connection with others to form the positive resonance. The assignment of each week is really practical and beneficial to empower me every day. For instance, I have been keeping writing the “Gratitude Notes” for several weeks and every time I encounter some hard time, I will reflect those grateful blessings I own now and my mood will turn better to face the challenge. Also, sometimes when I am down or tired, I will take the “lovingkindness meditation” after which I will feel much better. Beside, based on this amazing experience, I will continue my positive psychology learning and chose a positive psychology course in my university next semester as well. For me, happiness endures due to everyday taste and feeling, so does the study of how to pursue happiness.

by Matthew N M

Aug 20, 2015

Very interesting and useful course. It was very easy, but I think there is a lot of good information in here about how positive emotions and attitudes affect the mind, body, and society.

by Adrienne H

Oct 25, 2016

No longer a entirely FREE course.

All courses that require you to upgrade to submit quiz answers should be noted in the information about the course! I imagine you are loosing more and more people due to this. Once again greed takes precedence.

by paola p

Sep 06, 2015

the course is interesting and challenging. it presents the positive psychology paradigm in a broad and exhaustive way. the loving kindness meditation is a special gift that will be with me forever.

I especially appreciate how the lessons were managed, with the small group of four "students" who were then interviewed as experts in their fields of study or practice.

I only have to complain about the video quality. especially long videos used to interrupt after the first 5 minutes, both image and sound or image only. the only way to go further was refreshing continuously. so I hadn't any chance to do all the embedded activities.

my general review is: excellent course to have a first glance at positive psychology and a good platform to dive in from.

by Carl S

Jun 20, 2020

Great introductory course with very useful information and practical techniques. I'm especially interested in Lovingkindness meditation and I'm incorporating this into my daily routine! Love it!

by Rukaiya F

May 29, 2020

I just love this course. I'm a software engineering student but I love human psychology. This positive psychology helps me in my real life a lot. Specially the meditation part. Thank you so much.

by Suzan D

Oct 09, 2019

What a great course,ahhhh! I learned so much about positive psychology and honored to practice what I learned in actual life.

by Pramod A

May 17, 2016

I learnt several significant things: that Psychology can also apply to the Positive psyche and its development, and the existence of the Vagus nerve, which to me was a revelation about the physical link between the brain/mind and the heart - something most of us intuitively believe to be true. So I know there is science to support the advice of "think with your heart!"

I like the format Dr. Fredrickson uses so effectively - a circle of participants who share their experiences and perspectives in a friendly manner, this walking the talk. It almost makes me want to join the group. About the only thing missing is a glowing fireplace! She also emanates a very positive, open approach, again teaching by example, which I believe is the best way to teach.

Finally, I am very comforted by the knowledge Positive Psychology supports the teachings of Buddha and Jesus, which essentially is "As you think, so shall you be." This realization and awareness will change how I interact with others, bring about results in accordance with positive thoughts, and so change my life. As a first step, I will join IPPA.

My deep sense of gratitude to Dr. Fredrickson and her colleagues in the course. Thank you!

by Shilpa b

Jun 24, 2020

Positivity offset, positivity resonance, loving-kindness meditation, and looking at 'love' through the lens of emotion as well as relationship science were the key highlights of this course for me. This isn't your typical Positive Psychology course where you learn about the history and tenets of Positive Psychology. This course will essentially take you through a journey of positive emotions (and by the way, happiness isn't the only positive emotion out there). On a more personal note, I had opted for this course with the hope that I would learn something new, in addition to what I already know. And well, it completely lived up to my expectations.

And as someone who first read about Barbara Fredrickson's work (the Broaden and Build Theory of Emotions) in high school, I had never imagined that 10 years later I would be opting for a course taught by Barbara Fredrickson herself !

by Matea G

Aug 13, 2017

This course was so eye-opening! It contains so much knowledge and useful information but also a lot of ideas for putting them into practical every-day use! I think it can be beneficial in many different ways. It's really a good step up if you are battling depression yourself, it's a great source of information if you are trying to help or coach others and also just a great tool for improving your life, health, and level of happiness. It's so smart but made in such a simple, understandable way. So grateful to Barbara and the whole team that put this together. In my country (Croatia) there is little to no talk about positive psychology and this was a unique opportunity for me to learn more about it and I am sure it will help me with my own project based around creating more happiness in our daily lives.

by Bo

May 01, 2020

I honestly was blown away by the quality and usefulness of this course.

This is not the somewhat intense reading theoretical course I was expecting that always makes you stop and think about if you could actually use the material. This course is taught with amazing quality genuine passion and just a group of passionate professionals (or soon to be :) that discuss the findings and concepts of their many years of study/experience and how to use those on our day to day life for not only us but also people around us.

The most tangible and clear benefit of taking this course was the loving-kindness meditation. There's a lot of awesome thing's in here but you don't feel bad when you just use one of them as long as you do it properly.

by Jacqueline D

Oct 19, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this course on many levels - it has boosted my academic, mental and physical health - which I really was not expecting. It was pleasurable, well laid out and delivered with thoroughly enjoyable, pleasant tasks. It was easy to fit the short lectures into my life and also easy and interesting to plough through it when I did have time to spend. I learned a lot that I can implement very, very easily. I shall be recommending this to many people. I 'feel a lot better for doing this course. I am interested to see how it plays out in my life over the next three months.

Thank you Dr. Fredrickson. You were engaging and inspirational. I would love to do any other courses you may have in this format.

by Samyuktha M

Jun 13, 2020

The course in itself is a very enlightening subject, and to add it off with such a great instructor, it was great! The ambience created through the course is very relaxed and really lets you take in the essence of positive psychology. Weekly homework assignments are also extremely rewarding and a fun way to appreciate the positivity we experienced in the past and also and understand more about the strength behind each micro-moment of positivity

The course is overall very well structured with a balance between video classes and reading materials, and it not only explains what is positive psychology, but it also gives insights into the people in various fields, working with positive psychology.

by Rabbi M F

Jul 30, 2018

I'm hoping Dr. Frederickson will receive my note of gratitude for sharing her wisdom, experience and research so generously in this affordable Coursera venue! If Positive Psychology would have been available for me to study in undergrad or even grad school, I would've continued in my psych studies. I most especially would have loved to study with Dr. Frederickson. She not only presents her material well, she organizes it in a way that goes beyond all the "motivational/happy-clappy" things out there. Her work and this course will reverberate positivity resonance throughout the world for years to come! Thank you! In the world of positive psychology, Dr. Frederickson shines brightly!

by lina

Mar 18, 2017

Thank you for this wonderful course :)

I have learnt the clear definition of "Positive Psychology" even with my limited knowledge of Psychology. Dr. Fredricks has explained profound theories in simple terms and in the same time introduced a lot of practical skills for getting more involved in positive emotions. I got what I expected when choosing this course at the very beginning. And really appreciate all your hard work :)

In addition, I would like to thank the platform designer for helping extend my learning time for me to catch up with the course after a pause, it has been really helpful to people who works full time :)

Wish my colleagues online could enjoy this course as I do :)

by Ramon L

Nov 02, 2017

Great course! My main comment about these Positive Psychology courses is that their marketing should emphasize that they are no only about the subject matter, but that they are also self-improvement workshops. In some sense they work better than going to a psychologist! The reason is that these courses are more effective in teaching one about the Positive Psychology interventions than a psychologist would be by just talking about them. This might suggest a new way for a psychologist to work. They might have their clients sign up for one of these courses and meet with them weekly to discuss what has been learned and how to use it in improving one's life.

by P S

Jul 11, 2020

It has really taught me a lot and given me a broadened view of positive psychology. I’ve got to know many interesting facts about simpler things of our day to day life. That just made me decide to change few things in the ways in which I interact with people. I learnt deeper meaning love, positivity and peace. Professor Barbara fredrickson has started to be my inspiration. She just amazed me with her knowledge and facts about greater good that I wouldn’t have known in any other way. I just felt like meeting her in person. For everyone who’s looking for positive psychology course, you are in the right place.😊

by Inka I

Nov 30, 2016

This is an amazing course. As a psychology student, I gained important understanding of my responsibilities as a future psychologist. I feel more responsible for my actions as a psychology student and promoting tools in improving people's lives. Dr Barbara Fredrickson is an inspirational professor, highly intelligent and calm teacher, and can make you understand and feel relaxed and comfortable with studies. All of the fellow professors were also an important addition to course and presented interesting viewpoints. I highly recommend this to everyone and especially psychology students.

by Satish S

Jul 25, 2020

Thanks a lot Barabara !!! This is absolutely great research, Sharing is caring. Most of the people in the world are facing issues like negative attitude or depression due to constant pressure of EXPECTATIONS!!!!

Practicing Positive Emotions to boost your mental capacity is really great tool but we never think in that it would help us so much.

I would really request you to focus your study on what happens when we keep our Expectations in control. Our grandparents always taught us to be content and being helpful to others and Respect each and every one. I think its is a culture!!!!

by Tanya G

May 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Back in high school I studied psychology in 12th grade and I found it to be very thought-provoking. I'm so glad I got to study Positive psychology. This course has actually taught me to think more effectively in life, to construct my thoughts in such a way that they bring out a positive outcome. I learned that simple actions can have a big impact on our happiness just by the learning resources I got to read that view. Positive psychology has also taught me to focus on my strengths instead of my weaknesses, also to be more optimistic in daily life.