Chevron Left
ポジティブ心理学 に戻る

ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) による ポジティブ心理学 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,602件の評価

コースについて

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

人気のレビュー

JC

2018年7月2日

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

BA

2020年9月2日

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

フィルター:

ポジティブ心理学 : 1601 - 1625 / 1,667 レビュー

by LaCisha I

2015年10月20日

R

by Chris F

2016年7月21日

The material here is good, especially for a MOOC, and it seemed like they tried to make it dynamic with the use of questions, discussion, interviews, and extension activities. I'm disappointed, however, that the course focused so heavily on Frederickson's work to the exclusion of others. While I understand that this is where she would feel the most comfortable and familiar, to start with her broaden-and-build theory and continually reference her lab's work, with the additional readings often being her books, it felt limited. I would have liked more of a discussion of the contributions of other psychologists like Seligman, Csikszentmihalyi, Peterson, Diener, Lyubomirsky, etc. Along with that, it could have addressed topics other than emotions (or been titled The Positive Psychology of Emotions), like character strengths, flow, or institution change. I love the fact that this course exists, and it's a good foundation to build on, but it still feels too narrow to claim the title Positive Psychology.

by Lothar H

2015年8月28日

the way this course was presented was quite unique: watching a few people from various walks of life (but most related to the University) discuss various topic and exchange opinion and experiences about positivity.

I liked the material provided for meditation about loving kindness and I have been using it on a daily (well 5 days a week) basis.

why I gave only 3 stars:

the material was overall rather shallow - after reading about positive psychology, I still very little substance it has to offer.

in addition. Barbare is not the greatest and most charismatic speaker in the world, although she did surprise me in her TED talk.

in general, human emotions are operating on a scale from positive to negative. Positive Psychology takes a one-sided approach by looking only on the plus side. That is about as incomplete as the approach of focusing only on the pathology. To fully grasp a human being, there must be a third way? is it philosophy?

by Tatiana V

2021年1月1日

The course can be summarized as "why it is good to feel good" or how it helps your mindset and health to be positive, while I expected a lot more practical knowledge and recommendations on stimulating positivity in others, for example, in groups or tet-a-tet conversations, study classes, workplace, peer-to-peer, colleague-boss, mother-child relationships etc. Special attention I would put to how to help direct negatively-tuned minds to positivity.

I would go deeper into self-esteem issues and how to work with unstable, easily vulnerable self-esteem, which makes people take a "negative stand" to whatever or whoever from the very beginning.

I had done many psychology courses prior to this one, and it didn't live up to my expectations, unfortunately.

by pedro d

2022年3月1日

Mi opinion es que el curso esta muy bien pero la certificacion es horrorosa, si bien es cierto que el curso no tiene creditos no hay nesecidad de manchar el certificado con algo como "certificado sin credito" eso es como si me diren una camisate blanca con una mancha azul.

relamente el certificado yo no pude compartirlo con nadie porque no que miran ese detalle y no entienden simplemnte te descalificaron el certificado.

Ojo, yo en mi caso tome este cruso para un grupo de ayuda en el cual soy lider, pero no puedo compartirlo con nadie porque tiene una marca de de AGUA como un programa de video que esta en forma de "Prueba"

por esa razon no tomare mas cursos aqui porque es solo gastar tu dinero a cambio de algo que no sera de ayuda

by Alex Y

2016年1月9日

It's a good course and the contents are very helpful. There are important components like negativity bias and loving-kindness meditation. However I somehow feel it lacks a more systematic or scientific approach since lots of the materials goes on with a free and open discussion that very much depends on subjective views or feelings of selected individuals who joined the discussion. Take another example, "What is Love" session clearly depends an individual's own view. It contradicts "triangular theory of love" and the lecturer doesn't even explain why.

by Sarah B

2020年6月28日

My children go to to a Positive Education school and Professor Martin Seligman has visited several times so I have had deep exposure to the concepts of positive psychology and Professor Seligman's masterclasses. I was hoping that this course would provide me with more insights into how Pos. Psychology could be integrated into the workplace. I enjoyed this class but there was nothing new or particularly enlightening. I thought it would be more scholarly.

by Janice L

2020年9月18日

It was difficult for me to get excited about this course. Generally I connect with psychology courses and enjoy learning about the theories of our behavior and thinking. This course was different and I think it was because the professor did not generate enthusiasm in me for her subject. I am taking this online as a retiree during the pandemic but found I needed to force myself to complete it.

by Nicoletta M

2016年8月29日

It is a very interesting course. I was quite taken.

The teacher is good in her solos, and quite good while in the group. I dind't really like the massive use of the terms "kind of" (often used to explain concepts) and for this reason I still have to finish it.

I will quickly 'cause I 'm looking forward to learning something else.

by Randall L

2015年9月4日

The information is really great, but the format was tedious and dull. Ws hard to really get interested in the information in the way that it was presented. Contrast this with the Happiness course for a clue as to how to make the information more interesting and compelling as far as presentation is concerned.

by Claire N M

2015年12月15日

This did not grab my attention like I thought it would. I did not finish the course, but the assignments were entirely too pointless for me to take seriously enough to continue. I very much enjoyed the idea of studying positive Psychology, but after a few class I realized it was very much common sense.

by Yushan S

2015年9月6日

Really a good course for people who suffers a lot in modern society. Some ways to cultivate positive emotions on this course really help me a lot. And the most important thing while learning this course is to practicing and applying it into reality, which is really amazing~~

by Joly F Z

2015年11月7日

A good basic course for positive psychology. Really like the panel discussion and the interactive questions. Do find it is a bit too basic for people who are in the psychology field. But recommended for people who want an introduction to positive psychology.

by Natalia S

2017年2月26日

the course, probably, was good, but it was presented in rather boring and slow manner, so in the end I completely lost interest, and was skipping through the lectures.

If it could be done in more lively and engaging manner, it would have been great

by Esteban D P

2021年2月24日

The course is very good. but I think that it should provide some spaces for sharing between the students or short workshops online through zoom or any other tool. Given the type of subject it would be better to have some interaction.

I

by Dörte H

2017年10月20日

The course is intersting and giving a good new twist for the thinking but also seems a little vague.

I would have wished for more specifit technics and hard facts, how to come to positive emotions to start the positive spiral.

by Rafif P I

2015年12月16日

Interesting subject, but I think it can delivered in more interactive ways. It fulls of conversation with the same setting. For instance, It will be more interesting if we put in different setting of conversation.

by Mark B

2017年7月6日

Some good and very interesting content but buried in too many words. Often felt like an advertisement for the presenter's own research efforts (/books etc) and therefore unbalanced.

by Sandra L

2016年2月26日

Es un curso ameno para aquellos que les interese una introducción a la psicología positiva de una manera experiecial, ya que el curso no da muchas herramientas teóricas.

by 诸杨繁

2016年4月21日

Good. Easy to understand with simple exercises. Lots of things are learnt. But better be more interesting with more ways of presenting and showing.

by Sally P

2021年5月18日

Useful methods taught for personal strengthening but the concept of love is overstressed and unrealistic for some scenarios, eg in competition.

by Riddhi S

2022年8月12日

V​ery vague. Plus, it's like she's teaching only the 4 people present and there's a lot of uhh and errs. Unenrolled by the end of week 1.

by nelly a

2016年6月16日

Even though I liked how the teacher conducted her course in a dinamic way with 4 participants I expected more from this course.

by Elena A

2017年7月7日

It was a nice course. It suggested a few interested activities. However you must upgrade it, in order to submit the quizz.

by Khrobolova A

2020年6月26日

Enjoyed the first weeks very much. Generally, the course is really helpful to become conscious about good things in life