Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Power Electronics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,418件の評価
348件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

フィルター:

Introduction to Power Electronics: 1 - 25 / 346 レビュー

by Mohit A V

Jul 12, 2019

Absolutely mind bogling. emands a lot of efforts from students to sove the asignments which is a very good thing

by Subhadip C

Jul 07, 2019

Covers all basic and advanced areas of this topic, very good course

by Gabriel G

Jul 07, 2019

Clear videos and useful quizes

by ALOK S

Jul 06, 2019

It was a very good course to start learning power electronics from very basics.

by Guillermo N P

Jun 25, 2019

It is a very good course for basic knowledge of power electronics.

by John W

Jun 23, 2019

This course is really good for solidifying the basic analysis and derivations. I have over 10 years of DC/DC industry experience but taking this introductory course I was still able to learn valuable information and was able to brush up on many areas of converter analysis.

by Jayaraam A

Jun 16, 2019

Awesome course

by Sida L

Jun 04, 2019

All about dc dc converter

by Maxim C

May 27, 2019

Меня впечатлило, как доступно и понятно были объяснены базовые понятия, и как разжеваны тонкости.

by Richard R V

May 25, 2019

If think this course is easy, you're wrong. It was very hard, and very rewarding.

by Rafat A

May 13, 2019

the solution for numerical question were hard because of .1 % barrier and . the answer once entered correct the database should keep that result to reduce re entry of correct answers. add more exmple so that student can do more practice before attending assignment.

by Yash R

May 12, 2019

The problem sets provided greatly helped me understand the matter in depth. I feel confident and can now understand other literature on Power Electronics.

by Clara R G

May 08, 2019

Great course to beginning with Power Electronics.

by Abhishek V

Apr 29, 2019

It is a nice course. For a change, the quizzes were challenging, which was nice, but inadequate support provided by the mentors and the course forum are disappointing.

by saul a g r

Apr 23, 2019

perfect to beginers

by Amritansh S

Apr 19, 2019

Thank you sir.I learned the basics of power electronics in an effective manner.I will definitely enroll in the next part.

by Andres S

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course!

by Tayyab S

Apr 11, 2019

very good method of explanatiion

by Rishu C

Apr 10, 2019

Conceptual and insightful

by Abhinav K

Apr 06, 2019

A great start to the specialization course. Tough quizzes, great assignments! And Dr. Robert Erickson is amazing as usual!

by D A

Apr 03, 2019

It is an excellent course to start with DC - DC Converters and power electronics

by Deepesh j

Apr 01, 2019

W

O

N

D

E

R

F

U

L

E

X

P

E

R

I

E

N

C

E

by Sandra C

Mar 29, 2019

Phenomenal course. Very well structured and easy to follow. I have gained a deeper understanding of the basics of power electronics converters that have helped me understand these concepts much better at work, so an overall win for me. :-)

I was lucky enough that my mentor was able to lend me the book "Fundamentals of Power Electronics" by Robert Erickson and Dragan Maksimovic. This course follows the first three chapters of the book and vice versa, and so having that book handy proved tremendously useful (but not necessary to finish this course).

Overall, thank you for the lovely course and I'm looking forward to the next one!

by Emmanuel K

Mar 26, 2019

Interesting and well taught course. But there are too much gab between what is taught and what is required to completing the assignments. Overall, it is great!

by Jaja M J

Mar 25, 2019

Great course, beautiful experience! Thank you Professor Robert Erickson, thank you University of Colorado, Thank you Coursera.