Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Power Electronics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,588件の評価
376件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

フィルター:

Introduction to Power Electronics: 51 - 75 / 366 レビュー

by Antonio P C

May 09, 2017

Un curso excelente con un gran nivel

by Arun I

Oct 22, 2016

Great course. The conceptual aspects were covered really well and sets up the student for increasing level of complexity in the weeks ahead and the courses later in the specialization. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

by Julio E F

Nov 19, 2016

Amazing course!

by Gift N

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent instruction Prof. Erickson. I am using this to supplement my power electronics course here at school and it has been a huge help.

by Manu G S

Jun 11, 2017

Really a great course. Wish to complete this specialisation.

by Salil K

Aug 12, 2016

This is a fabulous course by the Authors. I am glad to be taught by the people whose books are followed at our institute.

by angelo p

Feb 07, 2016

Dr. Erickson makes power electronics accessible and fun to the beginner and expert alike. Highly recommend for any student aspiring for a career in power management design.

by Anibal J C D

Jun 08, 2016

This course is a good start point to know about power electronics subject!

by Vivek S

Feb 28, 2016

If you have no background in electrical engineering, do not try.

by Sudarshan B S

Nov 21, 2016

Excellent materials, assignment questions;

Great delivery by the Professor.

by Ahmed B Y

Sep 10, 2017

Great course for beginner and for people to remember the formulas

by Ashish S

May 16, 2016

Course gives introductory insight into analysis of DC-DC power converters, which can be extended to converters of any complexity. Dr. Ericksen has explained these concepts well and the assignments further enhance one's understanding of the subject.

by MUKESH K

Sep 01, 2016

Very knowledgeable and impressive

Thanks

by zeeshan H

Sep 25, 2017

This was one of the best course that I came across online. I have studied this course during my undergraduate program but the way this course was handled and taught here was amazing. I learnt about many new methods of analysis of a converter. Moreover I learnt about the converters concepts in a way that I had never learnt before. Overall It was one of the best experience and I would recommend to every person interested in this subject to take this course. Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to be a part of this community.

by Anjum R

Mar 05, 2016

Very good instructors and the home-works thoroughly test your learning.

by Thanasis

Apr 10, 2017

Very good course. Informative and inspiring.

by Andrew

Dec 22, 2016

Excellent course, well crafted quiz's truly push you to learn. Thank you Professors

by Yiyi X

Jul 22, 2017

Great course!!!

by Tiago D C B

Aug 24, 2016

Excellent course.

by Yasas W

Sep 08, 2017

Excellent!

by Tumo M

Dec 10, 2017

I have really enjoyed the course and learned the basics of converter. Definitely looking forward for the next course.

by Ektoras B

Dec 18, 2016

it is a great introduction to steady state behavioral modeling. You need some previous knowledge of Power Electronics to help you, but the steady state modeling is something I hadn't really practiced much since college so it was a nice refresher.

by Miguel B A

Jun 05, 2016

Excellent.

by cyril m

Jun 09, 2016

Just great

by Utku K

Mar 22, 2016

A very good beginning to the topic. Using together with the notes and downloadable slides of the videos makes everything easier to comprehend