Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Power Electronics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,588件の評価
376件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

フィルター:

Introduction to Power Electronics: 76 - 100 / 366 レビュー

by Anjum R

Mar 05, 2016

Very good instructors and the home-works thoroughly test your learning.

by Thanasis

Apr 10, 2017

Very good course. Informative and inspiring.

by Andrew

Dec 22, 2016

Excellent course, well crafted quiz's truly push you to learn. Thank you Professors

by Utku K

Mar 22, 2016

A very good beginning to the topic. Using together with the notes and downloadable slides of the videos makes everything easier to comprehend

by Yiyi X

Jul 22, 2017

Great course!!!

by Tiago D C B

Aug 24, 2016

Excellent course.

by Vishal G

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent Basics covered. Excited to start the next course of this specialization.

by Ayrton G B F

Jul 31, 2017

Good course for starting power electronics concepts.

by Yasas W

Sep 08, 2017

Excellent!

by Khan T M

Mar 11, 2016

Very Good

by Andrea S

Feb 14, 2016

Great introductionary course.

Looking forward to go ahead with the next ones!

by Jagadish v S

Mar 28, 2016

I have been in the power domain for the past 4 years and this course help me understand some of the design choices that we sometimes made as the pass-downs from others experiences.. thanks!!

by Sayyar A

Oct 01, 2017

This was very interesting and informative course. The method of teaching was excellent. Assignment tasks were conceptual and challenging also covering practical aspects. I juts recovered what I missed during my Engineering Degree. Thanks to Coursera!

by Vibhor I

May 14, 2016

Beautifully covered. It helped to brush up the basic of converter in a well systematic way...

by Istiaque m a

Feb 17, 2016

Course content is really awesome. Homework assignment will help a lot to learn more about the course content.

by Jyotendra S

Feb 10, 2016

Great course to learn about power electronics. This course was a bit challenging to complete in one go, good thing that the instructors divided it into multiple sessions. Thanks for offering so great course.

by G P S

Jul 25, 2016

Mandatory course for all Power Electronics Engineers.

by Arthur C M

May 01, 2016

The course is very good, but would like to make three suggestions:

1) You don't have a feedback from what you made wrong in the exercises. It is usefull to learn from the mistakes.

2) One week is a short lead time for the tasks

3)It might include extra optional tasks regarding simulation

by John G

Jul 12, 2016

Teaches the basics of buck and boost converters (switching voltage regulators). Basics like how the switching duty-cycle determines the output voltage, and how the essential components affect ripple in the voltage and current.

The homework assignments are challenging and meaningful without being enormous undertakings.

Assumes freshman or sophomore-level electronics engineering knowledge (or maybe the first chapter of The Art of Electronics). Assumes familiarity with the basic concepts of calculus (what derivatives and integrals are). Homework requires some algebra (algebraic manipulation) but no difficult calculus sort of algebra. Homework does require thinking outside of the box a bit; the solutions to some problems are not completely obvious from the lectures.

by Maximilian Z

Feb 23, 2017

This was a good introduction to the field. I attempted it a while back. The instructors introduce LTSpice, yet it is never used? Maybe it will come up in the next courses.

by Mario E A M

Dec 06, 2017

This is one of the best courses I have in my career

by Anush

Nov 16, 2016

Great course for starting power electronics persons

by Mustafa A

Jun 02, 2018

Some questions of the quizes was very time consuming because of the tight numerical tolerances. To find the exact value I had to make so much calculus. Except that, I enjoyed very much with this course. Thank you very much to the Professor and the staff.

by Antonio P C

May 09, 2017

Un curso excelente con un gran nivel

by Ashok M J

Feb 28, 2016

I like this course because of its content. It is an awesome experience. A must do course.