Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Power Electronics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,775件の評価
693件のレビュー

コースについて

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

SA
2017年7月31日

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

PK
2020年6月18日

Very nice course. Even if you are already familiar with power electronics, it will help you to form a system of knowledge and utilize rational approaches for task solution of any level of complicity.

フィルター:

Introduction to Power Electronics: 76 - 100 / 679 レビュー

by Rahul K

2018年12月29日

This course provides a great introduction to the field of power electronics. The difficulty level is moderate and the course is well paced. This course only provides an insight into DC-DC converters using just the basics of circuit theory.

by Irfan Y

2019年2月25日

My first completed module in Coursera. It means a lot. I have also been given the aid to complete this module. This course is short, yet challenging. I would like to complete the whole specialization within 6 months. Thanks to the team.

by Swastik A

2020年5月22日

Great Course. The explanations by course coordinator are simple and straight to the point. The examples are solved in a stepwise manner along with explanations. The assignments are useful to know one's understandings about the topic.

by S. M H U

2020年5月12日

Course contents and lectures are well organized. Teacher explains step by step superbly. Assignments are so difficult that it took lots of time to get the right answer. Finally after successful submission, it feels really great.

by Ssentumbwe E

2019年3月16日

This course was awesome, I never really liked electric systems but the way this was taught is very logical which I appreciated. By the time you finish the course, as you do the numbers on your own, you will master it in no time.

by Deleted A

2021年2月8日

I passed this course and although we had similar courses at the university, this course has solved the problem with an interesting perspective.

looking forward to pass the second course and so on well. Thanks to Dr. Erickson.

by Abhishek M

2021年4月20日

It was a very thorough course on the basic. Prof. Erickson explains the fundamentals very well and provides a lot of examples to understand the same. A good stepping stone into the field of converters and power electronics

by Alessandro M

2020年8月22日

Nice course, I came from a bachelor degree in Electronics Engineering and I found out this to be quite heavy as well in the homework. Specially the last homework that due to the holiday I have done just by using the slides

by Yehonatan p

2019年12月28日

The lectures were excellent and the assignments were well thought through. In general I would also say the material covered is exteremely relevant and useful to any EE doing any kind of system level/board level design work

by Filip P

2019年9月15日

Speaking as a Mechanical Engineering student, this course was challenging at first, but once I got the hang of it, and overcame the entry barriers, the course was pure joy to learn. Definitely recommended and super useful.

by Shatrunjay P

2016年2月14日

It was an awesome course. I learned a lot from this course. The method of teaching was quite simple and student friendly. I just want to say that if you will avail more solved examples then it will be quite helpful for us.

by Md. F H

2020年7月25日

Learn a lot from this course. Thanks to our honorable professor Dr. Robert Erickson who try to give his best to keep this course understandable and knowledgeable. Thanks, Coursera to give this opportunity student like us.

by Garrett W

2016年6月13日

Very clearly laid out and well explained course. The assignments cover the lecture topics without being an exact recreation of what the videos demonstrate, and the mid-video questions are helpful for building intuition.

by Sourav S

2016年2月10日

Beautiful course. Loved the lecture and assignments. Works great as a supplement to college learning. I am able to "visualize" dc-dc converter circuits which is a great feeling! Thank you Coursera and Prof. Erickson.

by Ali D G

2017年12月26日

The lectures were so intuitive and enjoyful. The lecturer have a very understandable English. I recommend the main book -Fundamentals of Power Electronics- for the lecture. The assignments were challenging. Thanks!

by Ayaz M

2019年10月18日

Nothing is better than visualization. I have read many books on Power Electronics and all of them are best but this course has sky rocketed my knowledge. I really appreciate the efforts for conducting this course.

by Wilson A O A

2020年6月2日

Buen curso. Se aprende sobre el funcionamiento de convertidores DC-DC y los ejercicios de las tareas presentan algo de dificultad. Recomiendo el curso para los que ya tienen conocimientos en circuitos eléctricos.

by Varkey M J

2017年7月1日

Very good foundation for power electronics. Taught very well. Important points are covered. Ingenious ways of solving circuits are discussed, which helps a lot in finding the DC values of voltages and currents.

by Jyotendra S

2016年2月10日

Great course to learn about power electronics. This course was a bit challenging to complete in one go, good thing that the instructors divided it into multiple sessions. Thanks for offering so great course.

by Behzad B

2021年4月10日

The courses are very excellent and very helpful. Though, it is a shame that these courses are restricted to several regions of the world due to the US sanctions. I believe science should not be politicized.

by M L P B

2020年5月31日

Prof. Erickson has a great way of using mathematical modeling for analysis. The explanation is consistently exceptional.

It was a great introduction to the mathematics involved in modeling Power converters

by Nikola M

2019年10月16日

Interesting and challenging, everything regarding HW assignments is covered in videos and in the additional reading materials. Great introduction to DC/DC converters. Can't wait to go through the other 5.

by Nishchay k

2020年4月25日

Probably the most challenging power electronics test. Made me sweat but the outcome when the answers were correct would make my day. There could be a little more number of examples. The rest as perfect.

by Jay B

2019年3月1日

Good reminder of stuff you may have forgotten. Also learnt a whole lot more too. Very interesting course. Some of the HW questions were a bit tough though and could do with a little more clarification.