Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Power Electronics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,588件の評価
376件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

フィルター:

Introduction to Power Electronics: 101 - 125 / 366 レビュー

by felipe

Jun 08, 2016

Excellent course!!! Excellent teacher!!!

by Athanasios P

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent course!

I highly recommend this course for someone who wants to learn more on power electronics.

by Bhushan C P

Jun 19, 2017

Awesome!!! Best way to understand core power electronics concepts with details including mathematics, circuit designing, component selection parameters, practical difficulties involved with circuits ...etc... I am really thankful to Prof.Robert W. Erickson, his team, University of Colorado and Coursera for providing this great knowledge to us!!!

by Juan P P S

Mar 15, 2016

Great course! I learned so much about different types of converters. Keep it up the good work!

by Nguyen T H

Oct 27, 2017

It should be the best course for new learners in P.E. Great lectures, instructor. The homework was well-design to revise the lesson. Thanks!

by Nouman A

Mar 28, 2016

Best Course Best Teacher

by Márcio A

Jan 31, 2016

Nice

by ANUP K D

Mar 10, 2016

One of the best course I have ever learned. Truly challenging, motivating, exciting. Learned a lot.... Thanks

by Manuel M G

May 13, 2016

The best course i've ever taken

by Varkey M J

Jul 01, 2017

Very good foundation for power electronics. Taught very well. Important points are covered. Ingenious ways of solving circuits are discussed, which helps a lot in finding the DC values of voltages and currents.

by Grant J " U

Jul 19, 2017

A very good introduction to the concepts of power electronics. Having a background in physics II (Freshman level 2 and/or Electromagnetic physics) is about all you need. I would recommend a firm grasp on Kirchoff's laws and listening closely to the professor. He is very good at what he does.

by Jesus L

Feb 28, 2016

It is an excellent course!!! Great for those who want to be a master on the subject!

by Vishal G

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent Basics covered. Excited to start the next course of this specialization.

by Ayrton G B F

Jul 31, 2017

Good course for starting power electronics concepts.

by Khan T M

Mar 11, 2016

Very Good

by Andrea S

Feb 14, 2016

Great introductionary course.

Looking forward to go ahead with the next ones!

by Maximilian Z

Feb 23, 2017

This was a good introduction to the field. I attempted it a while back. The instructors introduce LTSpice, yet it is never used? Maybe it will come up in the next courses.

by Anush

Nov 16, 2016

Great course for starting power electronics persons

by Mustafa A

Jun 02, 2018

Some questions of the quizes was very time consuming because of the tight numerical tolerances. To find the exact value I had to make so much calculus. Except that, I enjoyed very much with this course. Thank you very much to the Professor and the staff.

by HARISH S

Mar 12, 2016

Focus is on Fundamentals. Excellent material for beginners.

by Francisco A B

Sep 24, 2017

es muy completo

by Karthik T

May 11, 2017

Very nice intro course to power electronics.

by 徐億修

Jul 06, 2016

A good class made me learn more basic knowledge in the power elecrrical

by Kao S

Nov 04, 2016

Good course

by Shubham P

Aug 13, 2016

Best thing