Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Power Electronics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,588件の評価
376件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

フィルター:

Introduction to Power Electronics: 126 - 150 / 366 レビュー

by Subramaniam S

Oct 19, 2017

LEARNT THE BASICS OF POWER ELECTRONICS, THE DC TRANSFORMER MODELLING, LOSSES AND EQUIVALENT CIRCUIT IN STEADY STATE and the hands on LTSPICE

by Abodh P

Nov 15, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken.

by Anderson M B N

Feb 10, 2016

A good course

by Amal A

Apr 16, 2017

Perfect!

by Hugo V

Mar 19, 2016

Very straightforward. Professor Erickson's approach avoids to overcomplicate the subject by making a very logical analysis of the models, introducing the student in bussiness with ease. No complex math or super-complicated equation systems. It's just clean, simple and conceptual.

by mohamad a

Apr 20, 2016

greaaat

by ishrat j

Apr 14, 2017

It was really helpful and help me in getting basic concepts of power electronics.

by Mohammed R H

Nov 27, 2016

Very good course and exciting quizzes!

by Furkan K

May 05, 2018

It is fine :)

by Ahmed m m e

Aug 26, 2017

thanks a lot it is my first online course i really loved it

by MADHUSUDHAN R

Feb 20, 2016

Very Good

by Amin F

Nov 27, 2016

This wan an excellent course especially for electrical engineering students.

I suggest this course to every electrical engineering student and anyone interested in Power Electronics.

by Selemon N M

Dec 29, 2016

It is a profound foundation for the continuing courses. I really recommend for those who are interested to be a real power system designer.

by Beili L

May 12, 2016

I thought this course was an informative introduction to an important class of electronics. The lecturer was easy to follow, except during certain topics. That, however, is more due to the difficult nature of the subject than a fault of the professor. I found myself pausing and rewatching some portions so I could gain a better understanding but I don't have any problems with that. There is a good balance between more generalized overviews of key circuit concepts and more detailed analyses of specific circuit topologies. You may have to do some outside research to fully understand all details and I know some people may be turned off by that. I believe it is fine, and it is a good way to learn how to find information on your own. I did not have to do this more than a few times (that would actually be annoying). Lastly, the assignments were just challenging enough to force me to actually grasp the material, without making it seem like it was impossible to complete.

by Lucas G

Jan 27, 2016

Great class all around!

by Ahmad A

Jan 31, 2016

Crystal clear illustration by the professor and very interesting subject.

by Henry G

Feb 13, 2016

Professor Erickson explains both the mathematical and physical definitions of all converter equations. His methods enable you to tackle more complicated problems while maintaining a physical insight (not just playing with the math). Very good derivation of how to include losses and calculate the efficiency of a dc-dc converter.

by Chencong

Feb 21, 2016

从最基础的电子元件触发的非常详细,而且是从目的论的角度阐释,为什么我们要实现某某功能,某某功能如何可以实现如何避免可能会产生的问题等等,而且题目有一定挑战,值得为之学习。

by Carlos F H P

Feb 26, 2016

It has been one of my favorites MOOCs, I would say a top 3 of the best courses i have taken.

Even though you have to work so hard to deal with the homeworks, you are going to learn a lot. Professor Erickson is a great master in his field and he explains so clear. I really recommend this course to those who love electronics and want to develop their own projects.

by Felipe K F

Jul 02, 2018

This course is really good, the approach to dealing with the problems (the models proposed) make the content easier than it looks, although still demanding some time to do the assignments.

by Adriaan D

Feb 24, 2016

A great introduction to power electronics!

by Nallagari P R

Feb 28, 2016

Very informative and i learnt a lot from this course.Thanks to coursera.

by Jose L

Mar 21, 2016

pretty good basic analysis techniques of most common converter circuits.

by Carlos G d l C

Mar 14, 2016

Great introductory course!!!

by Muhammad I M

Apr 04, 2017

Excellent Course, well organized, under the guidance of a competant instructor