Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Power Electronics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,851件の評価
460件のレビュー

コースについて

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

フィルター:

Introduction to Power Electronics: 126 - 150 / 450 レビュー

by Athanasios P

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent course!

I highly recommend this course for someone who wants to learn more on power electronics.

by Akash C P

Mar 10, 2018

Wonderful course if you looking to understand how power converters work and to a good start for beginners.

by Nick L

Jun 09, 2017

Great for anyone getting into power electronics or someone who simply needs a basic refresher from school.

by Anjana W

Feb 27, 2019

This course was really well organized such that the students can acquire basic power electronic concepts.

by Malolasimman

May 21, 2020

Excellent teaching and I would recommend electrical and electronics engineers to specialize this course

by Shubham R P

May 18, 2017

Very nice course. In depth understanding of theory behind converters. Need to complete all the courses.

by Nathan J W

Dec 16, 2017

Great course. Well explained and good structure with topics building in a cohesive and coherent order.

by Javier P G

Aug 02, 2017

Good course to take a look into Dc-Dc non isolated devices and their analisys techniques(1 part of 6)

by Muhammad A

Feb 28, 2016

An excellent opportunity to enrich my self with power electronics from another side of the picture.

by RUSHAB B

Dec 22, 2019

Excellent course for beginners looking towards making a career in the domain of power electronics.

by Maxim C

May 27, 2019

Меня впечатлило, как доступно и понятно были объяснены базовые понятия, и как разжеваны тонкости.

by Mohammad J U

Feb 13, 2018

An excellent course to learn step by step how to analyze the steady state circuit of converters.

by Parth S

Nov 16, 2019

A Very god course & very much things to be learned as a beginner of a power electronics subject

by Aashish K

May 19, 2016

The course is great, especially for revisiting work previously learned and long since applied.

by Juan P P S

Mar 15, 2016

Great course! I learned so much about different types of converters. Keep it up the good work!

by Vibhor I

May 14, 2016

Beautifully covered. It helped to brush up the basic of converter in a well systematic way...

by PE

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent course by Prof. Robert Erickson !!

Want to do a power electronics course after this.

by Abel C P

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent introduction to modelling and analysis of buck, boost and buck-boost converter.

by Ashok M J

Feb 28, 2016

I like this course because of its content. It is an awesome experience. A must do course.

by Tarun S

Mar 05, 2019

From practical as well as theoretical this is best for Introduction to Power electronics

by Manish U

May 24, 2020

It is a good platform for learning and a very good instructor has very good knowledge.

by El M B

May 14, 2020

Thanks for the effort

Method includes all participants in building concepts.

Well done

by B B S

May 03, 2020

Really its a very good opportunity to learn a course during lockdown period. Thank you

by Robert U

May 13, 2017

Very good introduction, very helpful material (videos, slides and exercises) provided!

by Juan C O

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent, Although this topic was totally new for my I enjoyed it so much. Thank you.