Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Power Electronics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,588件の評価
376件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

フィルター:

Introduction to Power Electronics: 151 - 175 / 366 レビュー

by Somreeta R

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent course to create your fundamentals!

by Grant J " U

Jul 19, 2017

A very good introduction to the concepts of power electronics. Having a background in physics II (Freshman level 2 and/or Electromagnetic physics) is about all you need. I would recommend a firm grasp on Kirchoff's laws and listening closely to the professor. He is very good at what he does.

by Jesus L

Feb 28, 2016

It is an excellent course!!! Great for those who want to be a master on the subject!

by Felipe K F

Jul 02, 2018

This course is really good, the approach to dealing with the problems (the models proposed) make the content easier than it looks, although still demanding some time to do the assignments.

by Dina Č

Feb 07, 2016

I have taken this course live in my university, but the messy way it was taught created so much confusion. Now, it's all being cleared up. I really appreciate the slow pace the course is taking and the way that difficult matter is easily explained by the professor. I am looking forward to taking other courses in the Specialization.

by Sai K

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent.

by Maksims V

Apr 17, 2016

Very informative course. Thank you for your hard

by Vaishakh V

Feb 08, 2016

Very good. Questions were good enough for testing the knowledge and lof students.

by Henry N T

Sep 07, 2016

Really good course, this course is really challenging.

by PE

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent course by Prof. Robert Erickson !!

Want to do a power electronics course after this.

by Faramarz K

Feb 06, 2016

Great!

by Antonio J R V

Feb 13, 2016

adiestra en el uso de herramientas de calculo para el diseño y analisis de convertidores dc-dc, 100% agradecido del conocimiento adquirido.

by Elias F d C

Mar 06, 2017

Very good course.

by Mustafa U B

Feb 21, 2016

Great course and a great teacher. The assignments were great and really prompted you to learn. I liked how they weren't too easy and at the same time they weren't insanely difficult. Any effort that you put in learning the course was payed off. Hopefully the other courses in the specialization will be similar.

And of course, the content of the course was very interesting and informative. Looking forward to the future courses.

by Farhan A Q

Aug 08, 2016

Extraordinary...

by Irfan C

Mar 13, 2016

I re-learned some basic concepts from a different point-of-view despite practicing electrical engineering for the past 20 years!

by Steve B

Aug 16, 2016

Excellent course, challenging and rewarding.

by Hugo V M A

Mar 17, 2016

Very Good excellent course

by KHALID H M A

Oct 23, 2017

Very helpful course and the concepts are very clear, 100 % recommended for any one work in Power Electronics field

by SURYA V

May 10, 2016

The best course on line for a beginners aspiring to become experts in the field of power electronics.

> Chief Course Instructor is a expert in this field with focussed research on power electronics.

> Course has a specialization with course design.

> Book is will greatly help students taking this course.

by Francisco L

Apr 14, 2016

Great introduction. Highly recommended.

by Muhammad A

Feb 28, 2016

An excellent opportunity to enrich my self with power electronics from another side of the picture.

by Istiaque m a

Feb 17, 2016

Course content is really awesome. Homework assignment will help a lot to learn more about the course content.

by G P S

Jul 25, 2016

Mandatory course for all Power Electronics Engineers.

by Juan C O

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent, Although this topic was totally new for my I enjoyed it so much. Thank you.