Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Power Electronics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,588件の評価
376件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

フィルター:

Introduction to Power Electronics: 176 - 200 / 366 レビュー

by Shatrunjay P

Feb 14, 2016

It was an awesome course. I learned a lot from this course. The method of teaching was quite simple and student friendly. I just want to say that if you will avail more solved examples then it will be quite helpful for us.

by Julie F

Feb 29, 2016

Very clear course, interesting assignments. It could be even more interesting to get access to the solutions of the assignments.

by Ashok M J

Feb 28, 2016

I like this course because of its content. It is an awesome experience. A must do course.

by Luis V

Mar 17, 2016

I think that it is a great course

by Rakesh R

Feb 13, 2018

Very good homework problems. Doing them really tests your understanding. And it is quite challenging atleast for me....maybe because out of college for 20 years now.

by Murat O

Feb 17, 2016

Exceptionally useful and very well organized lectures and homework assignments. Even as an industry professional I felt challenged. I am taking away information and fundamental knowledge of DC-DC converters that I will be able to apply in future projects. The lectures are easy to follow and very thorough. I would highly recommend this class to anybody interested in learning more about DC-DC converters.

by Nick L

Jun 09, 2017

Great for anyone getting into power electronics or someone who simply needs a basic refresher from school.

by Rodrigo F

Jan 31, 2016

Muy bien organizado y excelente calidad de material. Felicitaciones.

by Tirth P

Feb 15, 2016

BEST OF POWER ELECTRONICS

BASIC UNDERSTANDING

WITH SIMULATION

by He D

Oct 03, 2016

This course is very suitable for me. I learned a lot from the video.

by Ronald J M

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent...!!!

by sohail a

Feb 09, 2016

awesome video

by Aniruddho C

Aug 15, 2016

Excellent course

by Chathuranga J

Aug 07, 2016

Great foundation to power electronic learners

by EDUARDO F D A

Feb 02, 2017

Amazing explanations. I recommend for everyone.

by Mahmoud Y

Dec 09, 2016

very informative and verly well designed

by Aashish K

May 19, 2016

The course is great, especially for revisiting work previously learned and long since applied.

by Javier A G E

Feb 14, 2016

Excelente! :)

by Aquiles P

Feb 14, 2016

Fantastic introductory course to a long awaited specialization. I'm an electrical engineer and I was related to most of the theory prof. Erickson discussed with us in the lectures, but assignments, quick questions and facts were beyond my expectations. I can actually say I learnt things in these few weeks. And is just the beginning. Can't wait until we get to the control loop design for active filtering techniques. Great job by prof. Erickson and his team for the resources and the knowledge.

by Alexander N

Nov 22, 2017

The homework is the right level of complexity - that is ... I had to think a bit. That's what I'm looking for - not impossible but enough to engage the brain. Now that I've passed second homework assignment I'm going to re-listen to the lectures to see what I missed. My first pass through I don't think I got all the details needed. Thank you for putting this together !

by Juan J R

Dec 06, 2016

Very good course, materials, lectures, the instructor makes everything very clear.

by Hellenic S

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent Course!

by Ahmed M

Feb 04, 2018

4.5

by Ramon G

Feb 21, 2018

Excellent. Very interesting and amazing.

by Yehia K A

Oct 29, 2017

A very good introduction to a the excellent specialization courses. Reminded me with the undergraduate topics I've studied in university.

Many Thanks Dr. Erickson