Chevron Left
実践的機械学習 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 実践的機械学習 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,196件の評価
615件のレビュー

コースについて

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

人気のレビュー

JC

2017年1月16日

excellent course. Be prepared to learn a lot if you work hard and don't give up if you think it is hard, just continue thinking, and interact with other students and tutors + Google and Stackoverflow!

MR

2020年8月13日

recommended for all the 21st centuary students who might be intrested to play with data in future or some kind of work related to make predictions systemically must have good knowledge of this course

フィルター:

実践的機械学習: 101 - 125 / 606 レビュー

by Chris N

2017年6月7日

loved it - fascinating subject and more detail than you could possibly want from the course instructors. Friendly community in the forum too.

by Matthew W

2016年3月1日

High level and brief overview but found it informative introduction into machine learning with R. The final project is fun and interesting.

by Javier A D

2018年5月27日

References were very usefull for doing deep analisys in the thems

Quices were challenge.I learn a lot solving them.

I mis the swirl sessions

by מיקי כ

2021年7月15日

Although I had no knowledge on the subject, the instructor presented it in such a clear way, that I understood it completely by few weeks.

by Swaraj M

2020年5月5日

Thank you coursera for helping to get the fundamentals of machine learning, now I am confident enough to switch my career in data science.

by Laro N P

2018年7月22日

Good course, I miss more practice exercise because theory is always welcome but when we are capable to understand is doing real practice.

by Sanjay J

2020年10月6日

Fantastic course, and loved the hand's on projects and assignments. Good course to practically get started in machine learning using 'R'

by Gustavo S

2020年4月19日

Very nice course, well-explained, sometimes a little bit fast if you dont have the luck of having previous knowledge.

100% recommendable

by Jay Y

2021年11月17日

Thank you very much for offering this course, and for going to extraordinary lengths to help us understand the concepts and use models

by Susan M

2020年12月10日

Excellent instruction followed up with projects to enable thorough understanding as well as ability to use the data science skillset.

by Nathan M

2016年6月11日

Extremely useful class! Jeff also has many excellent suggestions for resources that will teach you even more about machine learning.

by Diandian Y

2019年11月28日

a broad coverage of content and very intuitive explanation for different algorithm. Good start point to learn machine learning.

by Avizit C A

2019年1月30日

A very good course giving brief descriptions and applications of some of the used statistical and machine learning algorithms.

by Dan K H

2017年3月27日

Yet again an excellent course by Jeff, Roger and Brian. Thank you very much for a well layout course and some good excersizes.

by Peter D

2016年10月7日

One of my favorites in the series! What I have been waiting for building up the prerequisite knowledge. Enjoy the instructor!

by andy p

2016年8月9日

Great topic with a great instructor. Only wish the program was a little longer to spend some more time on some of the models.

by Prakhar P

2018年6月6日

This course introduces to the machine learning package caret. A solid launch pad into the exciting world of data analytics.

by Moisés E A

2017年1月16日

Very good overview and straightforward explanations of the different methodologies of ML. Nice tips on how to do ML with R.

by Dan B

2018年9月29日

It lucks theory, but that's why it's called practical. Very hands on teaching method. Was a little bit hard to follow.

by manuel s g

2021年4月27日

I learn a lot on this one. Always complex when it is a long time since last maths studies and university eneded ;-)

by Sabitabrata M

2018年6月10日

Good course. Good overview on Machine Learning. But to understand the concepts I had to consult external resources.

by Robert K

2017年9月26日

A great introduction to machine learning and it does a good job building on the material from the previous classes.

by Pam M

2016年5月19日

Good material, presented in an organized fashion. I was able to apply what I learned immediately in a work setting.

by Rahimullah S

2018年10月28日

thank you, this class is very practical and informative. The projects are a little complicated but very practical.

by BOUZENNOUNE Z E

2019年12月18日

A Great course that should be taken along other books, tutorials, and papers, in order to get the most out of it.