Chevron Left
Practical Reinforcement Learning に戻る

ロシア国立研究大学経済高等学院(National Research University Higher School of Economics) による Practical Reinforcement Learning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.1
248件の評価
65件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Reinforcement Learning course. Here you will find out about: - foundations of RL methods: value/policy iteration, q-learning, policy gradient, etc. --- with math & batteries included - using deep neural networks for RL tasks --- also known as "the hype train" - state of the art RL algorithms --- and how to apply duct tape to them for practical problems. - and, of course, teaching your neural network to play games --- because that's what everyone thinks RL is about. We'll also use it for seq2seq and contextual bandits. Jump in. It's gonna be fun! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

AK

May 28, 2019

This is one of the Best Course available on Reinforcement Learning. I have gone through various study material but the depth and practical knowledge given in the course is awesome.

FZ

Feb 14, 2019

A great course with very practical assignments to help you learn how to implement RL algorithms. But it also has some stupid quiz questions which makes you feel confusing.

フィルター:

Practical Reinforcement Learning: 51 - 65 / 65 レビュー

by Emilio P

Aug 11, 2019

Wonderful course. Just would need a little bit more work on the subtitles.

by Xiaoahe X

Feb 20, 2019

The course is well organized. Reference and extra learning items is helpful to enhance the knowledge.

BUT! There are so many small bugs in the assignments that it really takes time to fix and make the course hard to get passed.

by Felix A

Mar 18, 2019

The course itself is great, but the assignments are a bit chaotic (so make sure to bring a lot of patience and willingness to bugfix)

by Kristoffer M

Sep 10, 2018

The teachings are actually quite good, and the problem sets are fine, but there are so many bugs in the submission methods that you spend halv of your coding time trying to debug the submit methods. Frustrating. If they fix the course, this course will be highly recommended.

by Helmut G

Aug 22, 2018

Sometimes it is hard to understand/follow the instructors. And the assignments (especially the grader) are bit too much beta, which causes a lot of extra effort.

by Dai T

Jul 29, 2018

Lots of theory and definition should be illustrate in detail on ppt.

by Anders A

Jun 13, 2018

The collection of curriculum was great together with links to external resources. However, there was several weaknesses with the course. First, several of the assignments had problems with submitting the code, which required some extra coding to be able to submit assignment. Event with multiple weeks with many students reporting the problem, nothing was corrected. Second, the lectures were weak. I knew something about Q-learning from before, but after the lecture I was more confused than when I started. The topics I were not familiar from before the course,I ended up searching online or using the resources linked to instead of the lectures. The question exercises felt arbitrary and not helpful at all. The programming exercises were not well explained. I were able to finish them, but to much unnecessary annoyance.

by Maxim B

Jul 26, 2018

Don't let Alexander Panin read lectures. He is an awful speaker: always in a hurry, uses so many redundant words in his speech. He "killed" so much interesting material in this course. I truly believe he could write cool lecture notes and handouts (currently the course lacks it). Alexander, please, write materials, don't read lectures.

by Mikhail V

May 23, 2019

The material covered in this course is very comprehensive, up-to-date, and broad. It goes far beyond typical RL courses/tutorials. BUT, at the moment the course is extremely raw:

1) For larger/longer assignment, it is impossible to work with coursera notebooks (keep disconnecting); It takes lost of efforts to set-up own environment (and you shouldn't really count on discussion forum for help).

2) The assignments have bugs / broken links and other issues.

3) Finally, I believe the main issue is that there is basically zero support from the course personnel/tutors. It looks like the course was just abandoned by their creators and they don't care about it anymore. Very sad, since the material is quite exciting and deep, and the course has lots of potential.

All in all: 5 stars for the content, 0 stars for the organization = rounding down to 2 overall.

by Sandeep K C

Jul 13, 2019

One of the speakers speaks too fast

Many things are not fully covered and have to refer to outside the course

Most importantly the exercises have bugs or do not have enough guidance

by Ashish J

Feb 19, 2019

Horrible graders starting from week 3. A lot of time wasted in fixing grader issues which is course provider's primary job. This is a paid course for goodness sake. No proper communication by course's staff/mentors even in the discussion forums.

by Antony L

Mar 12, 2019

Course not ready and has installation prerequisites. Seems to use a libraries (Docker, Env).

I waste too much of my time trying to install libraries and dependencies for online courses, most of which become obsolete within a year or two.

Additionally, the logic embedded within the library is often the thing I want to learn, and abstracting it only teaches me about the bugs and shortcomings of that library.

by Alan P

Jul 30, 2018

The lecture guy is a terrible terrible speaker - please get someone decent

by Michel C

Jun 12, 2019

Submission python code is very buggy. Instructors are hard to understand.

by Robert E

Aug 17, 2019

Instructor talks to fast and is hard to understand. Materials are full of bugs (which they admit).