Chevron Left
Practical Time Series Analysis に戻る

ニューヨーク州立大学(The State University of New York) による Practical Time Series Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
487件の評価
128件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

人気のレビュー

JM

Mar 21, 2019

This was a very good and detailed course. I liked this course for two reasons mainly:\n\nIt started from the basics of timeseries analysis, covering theory and secondly it took me gradually to r.

MS

Feb 28, 2018

I have not completed the course yet, working on week 5. If you have some Math background, this course gives a good practical introduction to Time Series Analysis. I recommend it.

フィルター:

Practical Time Series Analysis: 1 - 25 / 146 レビュー

by xun y

Dec 16, 2018

Great introductory course on time series. Focus on ARIMA model most of the time while the last lecture capture a little bit of exponential smoothing. Would be great if there if summary lecture regarding to when to use which modeling technique. would be even better if there is a optional lecture to cover some of the more advanced time series models.

by Lingbing F

Jul 05, 2019

a good course on univariate time series modelling by ARMA type models, with additional details on Yule Walker equations, seasonal models, and forecasting.

by Roberto G A

May 23, 2019

Excellent

by Laurentiu N

Aug 16, 2018

Terrible explanations... they do not make any sense....

Basically the instructors are reading mathematical expressions. No intuition, no significance, you are taught mechanically, sorry to say it

I wont buy anything from this provider ever.

by Benjamin O A

Jul 26, 2018

This is one of the best courses I've taken so far on Coursera. The exercises and delivery are so practical. I had taken a college course in Time Series Analysis, but didn't pretty much understand the concepts. This course has given me far better theoretical and practical understanding of TMS. A big thanks to the professors.

by Richelle S A

Jul 21, 2019

It was a nice course, very informative. But week 3 simply had way too much matter in it in comparison with the previous 2 weeks which makes it difficult if you've set a timetable. Also, week 6 had poorly maintained data availability, and missing code. Lastly, the professors are absent from the discussions. There are unanswered doubts from longer than a year ago.

But if you dedicate enough time and effort, this course is pretty good.

by Gareth A

Jul 16, 2019

This is the first, and last, Coursera course i will do

by Luiz C

Jul 15, 2019

Exercises and Quizzes could be more complex

by Chunhui G

Jul 15, 2019

The course is very good for an introduction to time series. Few drawbacks are listed.

1. The theory behind double and triple exponential forecast are not given in the materials.

2. Some datasets are not available anymore in the Datamarket website anymore, needed to be fixed.

3. The forecast module in week 6 is kind of wired. Need more lecture to talk about what's the difference between smooth forecast and SARIMA model prediction.

by Luis C W

Jul 14, 2019

This was a good introduction to time series analysis. The lessons were easy to follow without much difficulty. In my opinion, it could have been better if more practical examples were given.

by Bo-Shiang K

Jul 12, 2019

I hope the lecturers could provide more advanced classes.

by Rashid P

Jul 09, 2019

very useful course

by Supakrit N

Jul 09, 2019

Great course with clear description but the sound of mentor is almost monotone making me feel some sleepy

by Abhijith S

Jul 04, 2019

This is the best course for beginning time series analysis. ACF and PACF were explained very well. I highly recommend this course.

by David S

Jul 01, 2019

Little fast and some place in the middle when they started talking about inside the unit circle. May need a little refresher on that. Otherwise I really appreciate this type of material being available.

by Burak H

Jul 01, 2019

This is a great introduction to time series analysis. The class is easy to follow and the lecture notes are well prepared. In my opinion, it could have been better if some more mathematical details were presented (maybe as extra ungraded material).

by Henrique R G

Jun 17, 2019

Thanks for the opportunity, it was an excellent course, it helped me a lot.

by 20e

Jun 15, 2019

great! I like this course! I will farther my study in this area.

by P k

Jun 10, 2019

It's very good for beginners.i highly recommended it.

by EDILSON S S O J

Jun 06, 2019

Amazing Course!

by sanboz

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent course, with practical examples and good explanation

by Siddharth M

May 28, 2019

A very thorough course covering almost all the topics related to time series along with the math involved. However, the explanation for the math involved was not very elaborate and easy to understand. A lot of parts were skipped in the explanation. Moreover, the examples taken to explain were simpler, rather than taking a tough example and covering all the corners. Overall, a great course but not for a layman.

by Virgilio E

May 23, 2019

A good source of learning time series analysis and forecasting!

by Anisha S

May 06, 2019

After coming towards the end of the course, I have changes my perception about the course. It is a great course to learn Time Series Analysis. Though it has some advanced theory and derivations in certain lectures, it has lots of practical exercises as well to perform hands-on. It gives good understanding of time series concepts and different models associated with it. I would recommend this course. I would recommend the instructors to add ARIMAX and multivariate time series analysis in the course as well.

by Alex L

May 06, 2019

maybe useful, but this course worth listening