Chevron Left
Predictive Modeling and Analytics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Predictive Modeling and Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.6
556件の評価
203件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

人気のレビュー

TM

2020年4月14日

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

HA

2017年11月19日

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

フィルター:

Predictive Modeling and Analytics : 101 - 125 / 202 レビュー

by Tanay C

2017年11月27日

its really good

by MOH M Y S

2020年10月4日

Great Course !

by PRALAY P

2018年4月29日

Great Course !

by sandhya k

2017年1月3日

Well explained

by Carlos A U M

2020年7月11日

Great course!

by Sergio A M O

2020年6月5日

Great course

by jorge p

2021年2月25日

Excelenete

by Olanrewaju B

2020年7月16日

its hard

by Ameerah R A S

2017年9月9日

awsome

by EMAD A A A

2021年9月21日

good

by Germán A R R

2020年8月10日

Overall is a practical and interesting course. Sometimes the quizes or assignments are not direct related to the lecture, however you can get to the point thinking a little. Will be important to update the XL Miner explanations because the software is currently more up to date than was shown. Additionally, even we get lot of practical exercises where you can identify robustness and types of models, for me is not still clear how to get a predictive model for my daily use. Expect to cover that on further lectures.

by Eric Z

2019年4月10日

I really enjoyed this course, but I did struggle more than I should have with the software tools. In many cases, my version of the tool (the latest) did not match the instructor's version, and I worked to translate my version to his, and that's not a good use of my time. That said, the material was interesting, and the professor did a great job presenting it. I would recommend the course, but I would recommend that you learn to get the results not just in XL Miner, but in R or some other software, as well

by Mohana P L

2021年4月1日

This course mainly aims at someone who knows about econometric regression and basics of ML algorithms. To me, I had little problem in understanding some concepts in ML as I didn't know all algorithms in detail. However, I put effort to read the basics of each algorithm and then watched the lectures. Thank you Professor Dan Zhang

by Colin P

2018年10月4日

Very interesting course that covers a lot, which is good in that it gives exposure to different mining techniques, but bad in that I feel very far from mastering the techniques. Each mining technique could be its own course. Course could do a better job of explaining how to interpret the model outputs.

by Haiying Z

2020年12月28日

The knowledge and information are very useful. However, the choice of software is poor. It took a few times (days) to install/uninstall to make it finally worked. Once it was running, it was unstable, malfunctioning unpredictably. A better software should be use for this class in future.

by jaishish l

2020年8月15日

Don't mind the negative reviews. Most issues are years old and have been fixed. Didn't face a single issue. The course Does require an additional tool to complete assignment which is only free for 15 days. Also the accent of the professor is hard to understand.

by Shafeeq I

2019年1月11日

Very good course for understanding Regression, classification. Other advance predictive models like trees, random forest, neural networks are covered fast. Could have been little more lengthy sessions.

instructor is very fast in explaining concepts.

by PRATIK J P

2020年9月13日

The instructor's tone was difficult to Interpret. It was not fluent and pronunciations were uneasy. Overall content was excellent, though there must have been examples after terms explanation rather than one complete video at end

by La V M

2020年10月3日

The course is a great course.

The only difficulity I had was in the last assessment where we had to use XLMiner. I was not able to use it properly as I had difficulity loading it on my computer because of the Windows version.

by Yashasvi

2020年7月24日

it is really a good course which helps me to understand the basic knowledge of data mining in which I learned about logistic and linear regression and also about boosting, bagging, and random forest.

by Rhonda M

2019年9月10日

Professor is a little tough to understand, so I had to read the transcript during some of the videos. However, once I got the XLMiner issues resolved, it continued to be a great class and experience.

by Cayla C

2018年9月9日

Really like the course and learned a lot. Wish that the quizzes didn't offer as much guidance on the steps to use XL Miner. Because this is given, it's not fully testing students on the material

by Miah M Z

2020年5月30日

A good introduction to various techniques of predictive modeling. To better understand, further study on the topics is necessary.

by Patrick C

2020年11月10日

some items were unclear, the definitions, the explanation, the examples were necessary. however, I could google to get those.

by Pelin T

2020年8月10日

Although the material presented in the course was very useful, it was hard to keep up with the instructer.