Chevron Left
Predictive Modeling and Analytics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Predictive Modeling and Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.6
558件の評価
204件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

人気のレビュー

TM

2020年4月14日

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

NC

2020年6月4日

Excelent! Even for someone that doesnt work usually with statistic models, this course give the fundamentals insights so that we can go deeper by ourself.

フィルター:

Predictive Modeling and Analytics : 76 - 100 / 204 レビュー

by sagar g

2020年5月15日

Very nice course, everything is up to the point very clean and clear explanation of concepts with examples and practical illustrations.

by Marco H M

2020年12月17日

I've learned how to use an analytical Tool (XL Miner), with just a few clicks, I can have a complete analisys from different Variables

by Thet P S A

2020年8月16日

This is my first course in Coursera but I can understand the methods and tools easily. So, I would like to say thanks to instructor .

by Abdulazeez G

2020年9月24日

This course gives a good background to building predictive models as well an easy to use tool for learning how to do it.

by Hussam A

2020年8月31日

I really enjoyed every aspect of the class it was well designed and the excises were both enjoyable and informative.

by MD A S

2020年8月11日

One of the best course I for business analytics that I came across. The whole specialization is worth the time

by Apoorv A

2020年5月17日

Great course for starting learning the basics of predictive modeling and its application in MS Excel!

by Sankepalli S K

2017年2月16日

Its an excellent course and thanks to Professor for making this course so practice oriented.

by Ивашкевич М

2021年8月19日

E​xtremly informative and demands to scrutinized deeply inside test assignments!

by Aqil K

2017年5月9日

It was an amazing learning experience with a very high reputed university.

by Parijat M

2020年9月2日

This course was quite helpful to enhance skill in predictive modelling

by Amol K

2019年1月15日

More Banking & Financial Industry Related Examples can be covered...

by Shubhra V

2020年8月15日

A very good course. Learnt a lot of new things. Very productive

by Pradeep I

2019年11月11日

Provides a very good foundation over predictive modelling.

by Raj G

2020年7月24日

Good Course - Learnt a lot, Gained New knowledge - Thanks

by Shiyu D

2018年5月19日

it's really good, but this course is very fast and hard

by Isaura D V

2018年10月6日

I only wished that the teacher would speak slower.

by Sabelo M

2020年7月22日

Phenomenal course!I leartn a lot of useful tools!

by Kashif A K

2020年7月6日

it was very informative and great experience

by Rodolfo M C

2022年7月11日

i like the course because it is practical

by Emmanuel C O

2020年2月18日

Great Course... Very useful learnings...

by Adekunle I

2020年7月26日

this is the best course anyone can take

by Ivan Z

2018年7月29日

Dan Zhang is a very good teacher.

by Rashmi.P

2022年1月6日

Very informative course

by ANKIT S

2020年6月19日

Detailed and usefull