Chevron Left
Predictive Modeling and Analytics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Predictive Modeling and Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.6
559件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

人気のレビュー

TM

2020年4月14日

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

NC

2020年6月4日

Excelent! Even for someone that doesnt work usually with statistic models, this course give the fundamentals insights so that we can go deeper by ourself.

フィルター:

Predictive Modeling and Analytics : 126 - 150 / 204 レビュー

by Patrick C

2020年11月10日

some items were unclear, the definitions, the explanation, the examples were necessary. however, I could google to get those.

by Pelin T

2020年8月10日

Although the material presented in the course was very useful, it was hard to keep up with the instructer.

by Thejes S V

2016年11月21日

The Case Assignments are pretty useful

by SOUMYA B

2017年12月9日

very well explained

by Akintan O

2017年3月13日

Tricky to Pass

by Santiago F

2020年5月12日

The course although presents great topics, it needs improvement to support students with questions about exams and assignments. I'm not gonna sugar code this review, it took me hours and hours of dedication to pass the quizzes and assignments, and did not get much help from the professors, one of the instructors has poor English skills and is very hard to understand his lectures. However, this course presents you a challenge to better yourself, believe me, if you spend the time, read the questions that other students post in the discussion forum, and follow the guidelines from the videos, you'll pass. I struggled at the end but ended up getting 97% in my final grade. One advice, keep track of the correct and wrong answers you get from the quizzes, many questions repeat themselves, take notes from the videos or ppt, is not enough just watch, be an active learner and you'll be fine.

by Neetu B

2021年7月4日

I​t's a challenge to understand the speaker. I was highly dependant on the course transaltion, however, there were gaps in the translation. At few occasions i was stuck at certain points because the translation was not correct. I would like to suggest Coursera that the translation should come from the lecturer/speaker instead of collecting it from the audeiences. The speakers know what they are saying, therefore it's easier to get the notes from them. In this case there were plenty of mistakes in the translation.

Apart from this issue, the course contents were good. I had to finally subscribe to the XLMinor after week 2. The trial version had expired before week 3 assignment could be completed. The XLMinor had given issues during installation and usage. The version that I got is not the same as what they show in the demo videos, but I was able to get through those issues.

by Chris m

2020年9月28日

Instructor wants the students to learn but the method of presentation and practice doesn't align. The software required uses an outdated software that many users struggle to obtain and install. The lectures do provide some visuals but the amount of information flooded to the student is overwhelming. The quizzes need a improvement, almost all require the use of XLMiner which is complete rubbish. I suggest requiring the students to get familiar with the formulas rather than use a tool which results in a black box scenario for the learners. I do appreciate the time and effort put forth but providing the most current and up to date method of learning is the better option.

by Aida P R C

2021年6月30日

T​here are several concepts that are not easy to understand as they require previous knowledge and during the course the "why" and "what for" of many of them are not explained then I ended doing some automated work but without understanding the purpose and applicability. As the teacher has some difficulties with the English language the translation in English should be very clear but it is not, there are missing words and wrong translations, please Cousera ensure that translations are the best. Thank you.

by Otto C

2020年8月12日

I think it would be more helpful to fully explain an example of how the techniques you learn help you to solve problems. I think that I learned the basics of the regressions and trees but I wouldn't know what to do after you get the results, maybe the example could include what you do next after you get the results from XL Miner. Professor Dan is a really smart person and you can definitely tell he know what he's teaching, however I think he could be more friendly to the camera and maybe smile more :)

by Rouven G

2021年5月19日

Hi all,

I had problems with the peer review function in week 4. There were no pending reviews at all time. When I check this forum, there were people posting links, waiting for reviews. These assignments where still open for me to check.

Also there are text box questions on some of the quizzes that you need to hit exactly- a little deviation let's you fail! Please chnage this to a format where we can choose between several options.

The owner of this course has to check this.

Best

by Nagabhairu v k

2020年7月5日

I really want to mention two thing about this course. The first thing is the content (Algorithms) which are talked in this course are Really usefull and important mostly used algorithms to learn clearly.and another thing is the instruction was so bad in explaining the subject .He is so fast in explaing concepts and math beahind it .Even not only he is fast his native english pronosation is so bad and its really tough to understand.

by Emiljo J

2020年5月14日

I found the course content to be good and explanations to be concise but sometimes rushed through. The choice of software to use, however well aimed as it did not require manual programming, it proved a more frustrating experience than actually writing it in Python. I also hardly believe that I would be using Analytic Solver in the future.

by Thu P

2020年3月24日

A good course overall; however, I expected some further reading recommendations by the lecturer to help develop a deeper understanding of predictive models.

The last peer assignment was boring and too simple relative to the course knowledge level. Plus, one of the tasks was replicated from another one that I previously did.

by Matthew G

2020年5月15日

Covers a lot of essential topics around analytics and predictive modeling. However, the delivery in the lectures lacks enthusiasm and seems very scripted. Also, the final project, despite being primarily a predictive analytics courses is simple a re-hash of the Week 1 project, and is not cumulative of all topics covered.

by Keith H

2020年4月12日

Many of the concepts felt "glossed over" as the subject matter was rich but it was hard to get a complete understanding of it in the videos. I found myself having to do a lot of additional supplemental research not even mentioned in the videos to accurately answer some of the quiz questions.

by Varun G

2020年4月9日

The Course is good, it covers lot of topics but there are certain drawbacks like the accent is not clear, have to read the transcript and other issue is the contents are very briefly explained, need to read it separately on google, if you are not from science background.

by SERGIO D F G

2020年7月30日

There waw a lot of information but it wasn't clear or how was related with the previous course. Moreover, most of the quizzes depend of XLMiner and difficulties were encountered by some students with the application in the course.

by Hilary L

2020年7月16日

This is a very difficult context to learn how to use a computer program--it's outdated, since XLminer is now called Analytics Solver, and it's very hard if you are having an issue with the program and can't get any help.

by Amani E T

2020年9月6日

That was hard for me to understand as I am new in this field and I think I needed a simple basic or a better way to interpret things than that. Also, I encounter some difficulty in understanding the English language.

by Maria E M

2020年9月3日

The content the course is really relevant for my professional career but using Excel to perform modelling is out-of-date. Most companies required a combination between this content and tools like Python and R.

by Himanshu K

2020年6月21日

Although the teaching method is wonderful. A little bit more content will go a long way. Little more clarity in video lectures is required.

by Martin C

2020年6月2日

EL profesor no es muy didáctico y su dicción no es fácil de seguir.

Preferentemente mayor uso de las herramientas de predicicon de excel

by Kanishka P

2020年5月16日

Using XLminer in the course created a problem for a while. Otherwise, the course is good.

by Brindrajsinh C

2020年9月17日

Was not as happy as early as I am not able to use the taught software as it is paid