Chevron Left
Prepare for the EMT Certification Test に戻る

University of Colorado System による Prepare for the EMT Certification Test の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
26件の評価
9件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to your final course in Become and EMT! Prepare for the National Registry exam. The title for this course is a little bit misleading. We do hope that at the completion of this course that you feel more prepared to take the skills portion as well as the written portion of the national registry exam. More than anything else, however, our greatest hope is that we have given you the knowledge and tools to provide high quality patient care once you are certified as an EMT or once you achieve whatever level of patient care provider you aspire to. I think many of you have experienced in school or other training the difference between knowing the information needed to pass a test and being able to apply that information to a real life problem. We want you to be able to apply your knowledge! To accomplish this, there will be videos from prior courses to review, links to the national registry patient care checklists, and you will use these resources to complete a series of patient care scenarios that challenge you to apply what you have learned over the past 5 courses. The next couple of weeks are designed to stretch your knowledge and guide you to apply it to potentially real patient presentations. In addition, you will have the opportunity to practice peer review on the care plans that your fellow learners put together. Not only does this provide you the opportunity to see what other people would do in a similar situation but also reinforces your understanding of the material. Good luck and have fun with this last portion of the specialization!...

人気のレビュー

LV

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent program - specially this module, it ties everything together so well.

RG

Sep 19, 2019

A great way to revise the entire EMT course in just 4 weeks.

フィルター:

Prepare for the EMT Certification Test: 1 - 9 / 9 レビュー

by Beh

May 18, 2020

You have to get people to review your submissions with is great but it is irresponsible for the instructors to not supervise this. Peer review is a great learning experience from peers but it should not be used as an excuse for the course developers to be 100% hands free. Not to mention no penalties are given for those who purposely review incorrectly on other legit submissions. I was lucky to not fall into those categories. I hope the course developers will invest some experts or veterans to review our submissions at the end. That will then be highly valuable.

by Raymond G

May 20, 2019

I appreciate all instructors that gave me the neessary help and knowledge that I needed to graduate from this three month EMT course It was a great online course. Amaing instruction from start to finish.. with an excellent staff that is there to help you suceed!

I also wanted to thank you for everything. This course was the best course I've every taken. I think I studied more in the last three months than I did in all of collegeI Thanks again for all your help.

Raymond Guy

by RITESH G

Sep 19, 2019

A great way to revise the entire EMT course in just 4 weeks.

by Joao P L A

Jun 23, 2020

I don't believe I need my peers to review my assessment . I have been studying hard and why do I need people that isnt taking it serious to evaluate me, can I please have one professor to finish my assessment. I ready every answer under the EMR Scope. sorry but one more time,, I dedicate 10 hour of my day to study.. all my friends are in the bar now..

can I just have my grade to keep going forward please..

Sad that the person that review my didn't even look it.. doesn't even know how to ready. for every assignment I recognize with Good job, detail, gave great feedback about attention to detail,,, never never never do something expecting your peers to review you cause anyone will work hard as you do, 1 in million ..

by Greg S

Sep 14, 2019

Great instructors throughout the series! There are a few problems with the mechanics of the course, including a few in-line quizzes that malfunctioned, and it can be hard to get a peer review in the last course (Course #6), but in general the course operated very well.

by Laurence V

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent program - specially this module, it ties everything together so well.

by jacqui A

Aug 10, 2019

really enjoyed the assignments

by Luis L

Nov 03, 2019

great course!

by Michaela G

Jul 02, 2020

This specialization offers really great information. However, I feel like I wasted months of my life working my ass off to be prepared for the hands-on skills days. It's really unfortunate that even though you submit work on time, you have to rely on peers to grade your work, which can in-turn sabotage your ability to get the last certificate you need to completely finish the specialization. I'm just thankful I was approved for financial aid and didn't have to pay to have my time wasted.