Chevron Left
Successful Presentation に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Successful Presentation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,759件の評価
625件のレビュー

コースについて

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

人気のレビュー

RP

2020年6月25日

Really this course is one of my favorite courses ever the way of professor Cuskin's presentation really mindblowing. It's a highly recommended course for all students or anyone with any background.

JM

2021年1月8日

very informative and i’ve learned a lot from this course. its not boring because our instructor, Mr William Kuskin explained every module clearly and I want to take this oppotunity to thank him.

フィルター:

Successful Presentation: 26 - 50 / 641 レビュー

by Karan G

2020年11月28日

To first throw light on ourselves to the audience is a must because people will believe our words only if they can be clear about who is the presenter and where he or she stands and what he or she has been able to do in life to date.

by Iván V E F

2021年12月29日

This course encouraged me on never-seen perspectives about being the personal brand at the moment to speak in public, I learnt that is a process until you take the best from that experiences and transform into your authentic self.

by Nugroho E L

2020年9月19日

I have difficulties in the beginning to follow this course as English (i.e. my listening) is the problem of mine. I took several time to translate the dialogues to understand contents. This is the first time I join Coursera.

by Divyanshu B

2020年11月6日

The course is great, it definitely gives the the proper learning of giving the presentations successfully. The course involves some good discussion where all the three tutors talk and makes the content more interesting.

by Rehman A

2020年9月30日

Thanks for Professor William Kuskin, He gave us tools to improve "Successful Presentation". From what he presented you can get how he speaks, how he moves body gesture. He taught us a lot. Recommended coure on Coursera.

by Armer K

2020年6月3日

Thanks for Professor William Kuskin, He gave us tools to improve "Successful Presentation". From what he presented you can get how he speaks, how he moves body gesture. He taught us a lot. Recommended coure on Coursera.

by Amr Y M

2017年11月23日

It's a wonderful course that taught me many things. The first time to perform an English presentation. The first time to record a video of mine. I recommend it to anyone who want to start his public speaking baby steps.

by Ewa W

2021年7月22日

V​ery useful information, which give the base to any presentation you are supposed to do! Knowing the formula makes you feel better prepared, self-confident and ready for any challenges! Thank you Professor Kuskin!

by Joko S

2020年9月27日

It's a great course that gives me valuable advice and guidelines on how to prepare a successful presentation and speak in front of an audience. I think this course is very useful specially for story teller.

by Hlib B

2020年8月2日

It was amazing! Professor Kuskin has so much passion and is so good at delivering his message, that I couldn't stop listening to him. (and he also speaks very slow, so x 1.75 seems like a good speed.)

by EY

2021年12月12日

I am glad to have found Professor Kuskin's course. His lectures are simple but full of useful tips and humour. I highly recommend to everyone who wants to get their messages across more effectively.

by Gyaneshwar B

2021年5月6日

The all the three professors have created this course in extreme level , fantastic and I thanks to these professors to teach the course using presentation.

Thanks

Gyaneshwar Bhardwaj

by David I

2020年11月18日

I very like the way professor delivers the course material. After having passed the whole course, i have a feeling as if I have watched some high quality and very attractive film!

by Michael K

2017年4月24日

Outstanding! Professor William Kuskin's Successful Presentation course provides learners with The Formula, a valuable asset to anyone needing to engage audiences, large or small.

by Mishra J R

2021年5月16日

Excellent course from Professor William Kuskin ! Everything is perfectly laid out in steps and all the teachings and suggestions he has given are definitely worth listening.

by Priyangaa A

2020年8月4日

An excellent course to improve presentation skills. The content taught are very simple yet effective. I feel more confident in my presentation skills now. Thank you so much!

by Analee M

2021年6月11日

I love everything that was shared in this course. I believed it will surely help me with my presentation skills. It has given me the motivation that I can do it. Thank you.

by Donna C

2021年1月22日

Great course. The instructor has real passion for this course and it is catching. I have learnt a lot and feel more confident now about public speaking, Thank you Professor

by Vishal A

2020年4月11日

It is a very useful course. I completely caters all the required knowledge to deliver effective presentation. Thankyou william kuskin for your passionate teaching style.

by Gihan I

2017年9月28日

Professor William Kuskin is such a passionate teacher that it becomes infectious and a great learning process. I found the structured process very useful and applicable.

by Huynh L D

2016年11月19日

Awesome! Story about storytelling! This is really useful to me as a data scientist who needs to explain technical details to business audience in an engaging manner.

by Lori M

2019年6月22日

Really learned a lot about how to prepare for a presentation so that the talk flows easily just like any conversation that I would have with a friend or associate.

by Naveen R P

2020年7月3日

First of all, thanks to William. I'm happy with confidence. Successful Presentation is about for rule-governed scenario in our life day to day. Thank you So much.

by Vishal p b

2020年1月7日

I think this course is very useful for students and specialy for story teller.

How make Successful presentation this thing is very clearly explaine in this course.

by Sanjiv M

2021年9月18日

W​ho knew giving a presentation had so many levels of details to it. A wonderful course to gain knowledge on various aspects of giving a successful presentation.