Chevron Left
Successful Presentation に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Successful Presentation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,836件の評価
643件のレビュー

コースについて

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

人気のレビュー

HB

2020年8月1日

It was amazing! Professor Kuskin has so much passion and is so good at delivering his message, that I couldn't stop listening to him. (and he also speaks very slow, so x 1.75 seems like a good speed.)

EE

2021年12月11日

I am glad to have found Professor Kuskin's course. His lectures are simple but full of useful tips and humour. I highly recommend to everyone who wants to get their messages across more effectively.

フィルター:

Successful Presentation: 551 - 575 / 659 レビュー

by Omkar A A

2021年8月9日

.

by Shreya B

2020年11月9日

m

by Sachin P

2020年10月2日

g

by Jatuphong P

2020年7月31日

-

by DAWALE R S

2020年7月10日

.

by DAWKHAR S S

2020年7月5日

s

by jang h s

2018年8月24日

g

by Junmopark

2018年7月30日

G

by Venkata V A A

2021年3月7日

I started the course thinking that 16 hours would be overwhelming but it's not. I take this as a class of psychology of humans and understanding it to act accordingly and confidently. Now i know how to organize the script or to speak for hours based on keywords.Thanks to the university of colorado - coursera for such a great course.

by Bishal D

2021年2月19日

The course is very helpful, it helped me to overcome my public fear and gave me a way to deliver content in front of audience, it helped me to know my audience , every aspect of a presentation is clearly described by the instructor.

by Richard M

2020年12月26日

I thought this was an excellent course. Actually surpassed expectations. I shared some of the high points with my wife. I'll be able to use the formula and presentation training and wished I completed this course 10 years ago.

by Mohammed R S

2021年5月26日

The course was theoretical for the most part. The concepts were a bit too abstract for my understanding. Could have been very helpful if practical examples were provided for each topic. Other than that, great course.

by Didier B

2019年9月9日

I would have loved to have worked on easiest text rather than Shapespear...hard to understand for me. And also to have clear example of "modular content unit". All the rest is OK. Thanks for the training

by Anmol S

2018年7月19日

Great course will a model that one can use for different presentation scenarios... though some of the content could have been pruned to make it more to the point. Very nice knowledgeable professor.

by SWAROOP K S

2021年3月13日

It was wonderful being a part of this course and the way the speaker explain is innumerable. I thank all the people who have worked on this course to give the student a benifit. Thank u.

by Srinivas M

2021年5月14日

really it is a very good and helpful course and after completing these course. I was confident about presentation and now i know what to do for a presentation to be successful one.

by OMKAR V S

2020年4月6日

The course is very nice and I am very glad because I choose this course. Courses are awesome and presenter also very nice and clearly understand what we want.

by Hannes H

2018年9月9日

I found this a very useful course. I have yet to try the ideas in practice.

One thing that could be improved is that the quizzes could be more challenging.

by Kenneth m

2021年5月6日

Amazing course I understood the structure and the building blocks and ingredients which are required to build a successful and an effective presentation.

by Ajay S

2020年4月18日

Great course on learning Presentation skills. One do not have to be orator to do a successful presentation.

Thanks Kuskin for great video lessons

by Amol N D

2021年2月20日

It was great to be part of the Successful Presentation course. It helps me to improve my communication skills a lot. Thanks to the speaker.

by Samad R I K

2021年4月18日

It is indeed a very helpful course for a successful presentation. I can recommend this to my friends for there future career growth.

by Tanya .

2021年4月14日

It was an amazing experience learning lot of things for presentation skills which I didn't knew earlier. Thanks to Coursera !

by Dileep T

2021年5月8日

Happy to be part of this learning its really helped me, how to overcome in public speaking and effective speaking.

by Hunor B

2021年7月1日

G​oud course in general. However, sometimes it gets a bit too specific and might not suit everyone.