Chevron Left
Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage に戻る

ローマ・ラ・サピエンツァ大学(Sapienza University of Rome) による Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
135件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

Archaeology is, among human sciences, the discipline with the strongest importance for the rediscovery, but also for the preservation and protection of cultural heritage, as Humankind’s universal patrimony. You will be introduced to the way we ourselves reflect on and are engaged with the study of human past: from the practical and material recovery of ancient traces in the field to the study and interpretation. On the other hand, the discovery of human past implies the correct conservation and presentation for both experts and general public: the study and protection of the past we share every day prevent from any possible destruction, misuse, abuse and thus cancellation of human memory. “Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage” presents to a large public Archaeology as a historical discipline: through an inter-disciplinary perspective you will follow the evolution and change of archaeology to the moment when natural sciences contributed to make the historical reconstructions scientifically sound; the aid of informatics and of virtual reconstructions gives new fascination to the already strong suggestion of Archaeology, as the discipline of discovery par excellence. Within this frame, Ebla, which is the glory of the Sapienza school of Oriental archaeology, will have an exemplary meaning in the course development as a long lasting experience on the field and an excellent example of the scientific results of combined researches and disciplines. Moreover, the course will focus on actual, innovative instruments to preserve, monitor and give value to cultural heritage through a multidisciplinary approach, based on a deep archaeological and historical knowledge but also on ICT technologies. The wide adoption of ICT technologies in our daily life is also impacting in the way in which we interact with our cultural heritage in particular in terms of preservation and dissemination of cultural objects. In this course you will learn the basic techniques to digitize cultural objects and obtain 3D digital copies of a physical objects such as statues, vases or archaeological sites. We will also discuss how to structure the raw data in order to facilitate and make effective the access to digital contents. In particular, we will present the European Data Model, a framework for collecting, connecting and enriching data on cultural objects provided by a number of museum, archives, sites and libraries in Europe....

人気のレビュー

CD

Mar 02, 2017

Such a treasure of information.\n\nThank you to the whole great team ~.~

AI

Sep 02, 2018

it is really useful and amazing , I enjoyed this course so much

フィルター:

Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage: 1 - 25 / 31 レビュー

by Amal A E I

Sep 02, 2018

it is really useful and amazing , I enjoyed this course so much

by Jorge A A E

May 26, 2018

Excellent course material. Very Interesting and easy to follow.

by stephanie r

Jan 06, 2019

awesome course

by Muhammad R R

Feb 12, 2019

It is beneficiary for both excavation and preserving the heritage related artifects.

by Monique F G d B

Mar 03, 2019

I loved the professors, the taught me in a very discomfortable period of my personal life.

It was indeed interesting, and I could learn more about it from Italy.

by Joel S L

Dec 12, 2017

Muito bom.

by Claudette D

Mar 02, 2017

Such a treasure of information.

Thank you to the whole great team ~.~

by Renato T D

Apr 17, 2017

Exellent course!

by Claudette D

Jan 24, 2017

~.~ EXQUISITE CLASS BY A SUPERB PROFESSOR ~.~

by Christos T

Mar 15, 2016

I already have an master`s degree in archaeology and this course provides a great course and insight in digital archaeology. The one thing i missed from this course was several weeks with photogrammetry.

by Marcos R d S M

Sep 24, 2016

I sensational. this was my first course on line, and I believe that will be the first of many. The didactic, the materials, the implementation of activities, the platform. excellent. I liked very much. Thank you all

by Denise M P

Oct 02, 2016

Very good ! :D

by Jeanne A C

May 30, 2017

I enjoyed this course but sometimes found it a challenge to understand what the lecturers were saying because of the accent present when speaking English. However, I am nonetheless thankful that this course was available because I learned quite a lot about efforts to save our universal heritage. Thank you!

by Joram P

Apr 17, 2016

A good overview of the development of Archaeology as a science with a few lessons about computer aided recording and qualification of artifacts. Recommended for those who are interested in spreading the archaeological heritage for a broad audience..

by Vladislav K

Aug 11, 2017

Sometimes the speech of respected professors is not clear and the questions in Quiz can be answered by multiple choices, but only one selection is required. Especially in section of Prof. Davide Nadali. Great appreciation and thanks to Prof. Paolo Matthiae and Prof. Andrea Vitaletti, they are awesome!

by Richard K

Apr 18, 2017

Very interesting course. The virtual reconstruction work was new.

by Eric L H

Jun 25, 2017

Its a good course, i got to learn many things,, i really liked the technology part. 4 star because, the course was not upto the mark of what i expected

by Melissa ( C

Oct 03, 2017

I learned a lot about the history and science of archaeology. The technology section is applicable to my career as a librarian. Thank you, instructors, for making this knowledge available.

The only critique is the fact that the collaborative activity quiz is mandatory, whether or no one participates, but that is probably a minor complaint.

by Filippo T

Jun 08, 2017

muy buen curso

by Matthew K

Feb 29, 2016

Fascinating knowledge delivered by instructors whose first language is definitely not English and who make it difficult to learn by their bad grammar, pronunciation and overall monotonous tone of speaking. However, the knowledge gained in this course is fascinating and I am thankful to the instructors for attempting to instruct more people in regard to this field and the details of it.

by Katrina S

May 05, 2018

I love Archaeology and really enjoy learning about it but, It's hard to understand the speaker, due to his immensely thick accent.

by Alexandre H d Q

Jun 26, 2016

Faltou um pouco de organização quanto às tarefas. Alguns vídeos não são claros.

by Pamela J R

May 03, 2016

I found the pronunciation of the Italian lecturers very difficult to understand at times and I am English, if I hadn't had the transcript I wouldn't have been able to complete this course to the level I like to perform at. Even those had some very unusual sentence constructions! Some of the questions in the quizzes were very badly worded and I had to guess the answers.

by Melissa D

Oct 30, 2016

Course content is quite interesting, but it is a real pity that the english is so bad. Sometimes the lessons were very hard to follow and the quizzes often made little sense.

by Bruce B

May 01, 2016

The material was very interesting but the lecturers were often very difficult to understand.